We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very efficient firemen...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Saugerties, New York
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very efficient firemen...”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stay here when my wife and I want to have a little extra time together and I am flying out early. Used Marriott points. Always very friendly staff who are quick to fix any little issue. Never stay late enough to check out breakfast. My wife set off the fire alarm in her room with the hair dryer this morning, and the front desk clerk came right back to make sure she was alright. He was followed shortly by the Colonie Fire Department, who came to the room to make sure nothing was really burning. She related this to me while I was deplaning in St. Louis - got a very hearty laugh and I hope they will let us stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrwardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    64
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
44
21
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Jewett, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

What can I say but a total surprise to hear the story of the night man at the desk of the Marriott Albany Airport.

He is a native born Indian who interviewed for four months to pass through the famous rigorous scrutiny of the family owned and run Marriott hotel family. His most inspiring movie was Slumdog Millionaire.Paris hopes to be his next posting and I hope he makes it! He is living proof that the American Dream is alive and well in this man's heart!

And of course it goes without saying the hotel itself is wonderful,after all it's a Marriott.

Room Tip: For business travel and proximity to Albany airport, I suggest the Marriott Albany Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

Overall a good stay at a nice property. My only complaint would be that the parking lot is kind of dark. Desk staff nice and professional and rooms clean and good size. I would recommend it and stay there again next time in the Capital District.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ready4MoreTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I spent last night at the Courtyard by Marriott at 168 Wolf Rd. near the Albany airport. I didn't expect much but, wow, was I pleasantly surprised. It had the best decorated, cleanest room I've stayed in anywhere in a long time. The place was pristine! Really comfortable beds, down pillows, extra real blankets( not fuzzy foam), super nice staff and a great breakfast, especially the coffee and the yogurt fresh fruit parfait. Also, when I called them at 10:00 p.m. To get picked up at the arrivals they were at the airport in about 10min.
I highly recommend this hotel. It is a GEM.

Room Tip: The entire hotel was remodeled 4 yrs. ago so any of the rooms should be as attractive as the one I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ennao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel has friendly desk personnel and is a nice new hotel. Clean and nicely decorated. The room was very spacious. It has Restaurants within walking distance and was easy to find. Wish we were not just passing thru. Love any Marriott property.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Nice size rooms, and all in excellent condition. The hotel is within walking distance of a few restaurants and just about 10 minutes from the Albany airport. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Well... Albany is not a place we go for vacationing. Its mostly business. However, I had a strikingly pleasurable experience with the staff at Marriott. Every single person greeted us with a smile and was willing to help. All else constant (clean facility, great location, excellent food), their service will make me totally go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
0.2 mi away
Albany Marriott
Albany Marriott
#19 of 50 in Albany
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport
Address: 168 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Albany
#15 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elevate your travel routine at Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport. Our vibrant and inviting lobby features flexible spaces to work and relax, and we provide free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Albany's top attractions are close by, including destinations downtown, and it's easy to get to Albany International Airport and scenic Saratoga Springs. We provide a complimentary airport shuttle daily (7 a.m. to 11 p.m. by reservation) and many other amenities to help you do business and have a great time in Albany, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Marriott
Albany Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing