We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Hudson, NC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“No frills”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

If you want a cheap room in albany that is "clean" this is your place. Friendly staff. Close to places to eat. Room needs serious renovating compared to other motels in price range though. Also after spending the night in about 20 motels in the past few months this is the first one where I heard noises through the walls.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeyBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    66
    49
    16
    26
See reviews for
47
48
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winsted
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here. It is convenient to where we want to go. The bed is comfortable, the room was clean. The breakfast is limited in choices but is kept well stocked. Pleasant staff, check-in and check-out were handled quickly.
The rooms have been updated. The hallways and sidewalk areas are in need of painting or cleaning. The lobby is inviting. There is a brochure rack fully stocked with area attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We arrived without a reservation on a Friday night, and the Front Desk Clerk was very attentive, excellent customer service, she helped us to secure a stay until Sunday. (This was an unexpected emergency trip).

Room and bathroom were cleaned, but this is a hotel that needs some updating. Cleaning staff didn't speak English, but were very friendly and did their job well and provided us with additional towels as asked.

Very basi Continental breakfast is served (choice of breads and cereal, coffee, milk & OJ). The area was always replenished and clean, although it is a small area.

Management was promptly attentive to any requests.

Room Tip: Good place for a stop over or quick stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vatamjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Helpful reception. Clean reception area. Room was clean and quiet. Beds were ok. Bathroom was ok with a good shower. Breakfast was very limited. Add some more variety. No tea available. Location is ok.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michieltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is in no way fancy. The breakfast is cold cereal, bagels and donuts. The room is clean and very simple. The staff wants to do well but seem like they have a lot on their plate with kids after school. There is no computer, the internet connection kinda sucks (only works well if your in the office). However the price is really reasonable, the room is clean there is enough at breakfast to feed you and the bed is the best part of the quiet room. It is comfy for the price. If you want fancy or super friendly I would go someplace else. If you want a quiet room with a comfy bed at a great price, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

great price, clean, friendly staff nothing fancy, good stopover while travelling. Easy to find off of I 90 from both directions. Take 87 N off I 90 then Exit 2 W. Its a short distance on left. Stayed twice so far, will stay again.

Room Tip: stayed on bottom floor eaiser with guide dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barksalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We got into our hotel room and they didn't even have the heat turned on for us, as they knew what time we would arrive and we were froze. It took a while to warm the room up. The clock did not work. one floor lamp was broken, there were ants all over in the bathroom and the vanity room where the sink was. found dirty dust rags in the dresser drawer. the top of the head board was very dusty. I called to tell them about the ants and they said while we were out they would take care of the ants. when we got back that evening the ants were even worse. the next day we checked out and I told them about the ants and everything and said I would like some kind of a refund, as we could not take a shower. he gave a whole $10 back. wow.. please do not stay here. price was $53.99 night plus tax with fridge, microwave and little coffeemaker.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbe1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
152 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
488 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall

Property: Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall
Address: 1630 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Colonie Center Mall Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing