We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CrestHill Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$149
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
0
10
20
41
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
10
20
41
85
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in room 243 in this motel for one night, would not stay here again. We were allocated a room near reception on 2nd floor. We experienced a very uncomfortable night with several unruly folk in rooms nearby. In fact it was after 3am before we were allowed to sleep. This area was near reception, yet staff allowed this behaviour to continue.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

we would like to apologize to you for issues you experienced during stay. we are sorry so of our guests made noise. i want to assure you we address all noise complaints with guests. again i would like to apologize to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked this hotel simply because of the price - I was with a budget conscious group and we get less than what we had paid for! We got there late in the afternoon and first thing we see is some junky hooker trolling the parking lot. We simply ignored her and minded our own business and made our way to our room. As soon as we walked in, the smell of smoke smacked us in the face. As I walked into the room i noticed that the floors were uneven and even felt a small hole in the subfloor. We figured it was just a place to rest our heads so we went ahead with our plans for the night. The next morning, I went to shower - there was pressure for the cold water however there was next to no pressure for the hot water. I literally had to cup water into my hands and poor it over me to get any soap off. Aside from that, the paint was peeling in several spots and areas could have used some caulking. I've stayed in many hotels at many price points and for the price we paid I still would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Pay a few extra bucks and get something better!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomfeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We would like to apologize to you for all issues you experienced during your stay. we addressed all issues with staff members. i assure you we want all of our guests to have a pleasant and comfortable stay. again we would like to apologize to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We are budget travellers and Super 8 comes into our price range.Lovely big room queen size bed, fridge and Micro. All this for under$50 a night.The sink didn't drain when we arrived and our query was dealt with in 5 mimnutes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We would like to thank you for staying with our property. we are glad our prices fit your needs. we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for staying with us. hope you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The service was fine for me. However, there could have been little things to make stay better. There were few minor maintenance issues in the room. And, the breakfast was not the best (there was choice of honey bun or 2 different types of cereal)-not much of complimentary breakfast, but will work if that is all you want. Thankfully, the TV was new and enjoyed watching it. Most important to me is the fact that I didn't notice any bed bugs. Average room for average price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlideEmHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

we would like to thank you for staying with our property. i am sorry to hear you had a few issues with the room i want to assure you any issue that come up are addressed right away. we are glad to hear our rates fit your needs. again we would like to thank you for staying at our property. we hope you come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex1579, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews