We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Angel
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is in a short walking distance from the subway. It is located in a city centre where young people, older as well, will have plenty of things to do – night life is just around the corner. Even on Korean TV this area was advertised as something worth to see and to be.

Room Tip: Hard to say.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnJAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Angel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a superior room on the 7th floor..no view from the window, just facing another wall. It was ok since I wandered around Busan during the day. There are so many great places to visit in Busan!! The wifi in the room was strong and fast. It is quite safe for solo female travellers to stay here. If you are travelling with heavy or large suitcases, do consider taking a cab from the airport to the hotel. It cost around 16,000won, depending on the traffic (metred taxi and you have to pay the 800won toll as well). Unless you are really fit or you don't have heavy suitcases with you, it may be a wee bit challenging to get to the hotel from the seomyeon metro station.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzie3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

i didn't regret my choice of staying at hotel angel.though it's just an average hotel,its location is the best. right in the heart of shopping and nightlife.take note, infront of the hotel is my all-time fave, starbucks.major subway line, seomyeon is just a short walk. a few minute walk also is their central market where i had a nice time trying their native delicacies and fruits in season..the guys manning the front desks are so friendly, so warm and always with a big smile.though it's not a new hotel, their cleanliness is outstanding.surely, i will stay at angel hotel again in my next visit to busan.

Room Tip: beside the hotel is queen's restaurant where they serve the best chicken dishes in busan.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolozambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Location is superb as it is in the middle of Seomyeon area (main shopping and nightlife area). Also the two major subway lines intersect at seomyeon which makes travel even more convenient. The room is clean and spacious enough. Breakfast is just toast and jam so we skipped it. Seomyeon is a much nice area to stay than the train station (seedy nightlife there) and more budget friendly than the beach areas. I will stay here again on my next visit to Busan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from Angel Hotel after the fiasco at Mr Egg House (please read my review).
But, upon reaching the hotel, there was a really friendly female counter staff who tried her best to communicate with us in English :) Really pleasant.
The room was SOOO MUCH BETTER than Mr Egg, and what's more, I paid the same price pfft.
Also, the cleaning auntie on our level was super friendly and sweet - in contrast to what I faced with Egg House. She couldn't speak English, but I managed to understand what she was saying when she taught us how to use the aircon.
Another plus point of her, was that she was so diligent in doing her work! A very humble woman too - when she passed me the keys and the aircon remote she kept bowing, and I felt awkward because she was much older than I was, so I bowed back hehe.

All in all, if I'm ever heading to Busan, I'm definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Great location. Metro line links to all attractions without having to change line.
Airport bus cost Won6,000 per person, whereas a taxi from airport to Angel hotel cost Won14,000. As there are 2 of us, we choose to take a taxi. Pls be careful NOT to take any black cab. They are mainly for tourist (the locals won't take the black cab) and cost 2-3 times more than the normal cab.
Took the metro to Haeundae beach around 30-40 mins. Personally I prefer to stay in the city and just take a day to visit the beach area. I prefer the vibe n variety of restaurants in the city compared to the beach area.
Room: Very basic.
Only 2 thin pillows provided.
Bring your own towel. The hotel provides very small towels, the size is slightly bigger than a hand towel.
Small toilet. Shower area has no drainage, the only drainage is at the basin area. Be prepared for a wet- floor toilet.
They provide basic room amenities like shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste, hair dryer & even hair gel.
TV: Good selection, there's a few English channels to choose from.
Wifi: Connection come and go. But overall bearable.
Windows: I rather keep the curtains drawn as the window looked out to the alley with an awful view.
Overall good location, very basic room. For the price I am paying, I do think it's good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mimidichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Hotel Angel in Busan is a bit old, the rooms are small but the Japanese staff there are helpful. The Japanese man and lady at the reception are very efficient. The design of the bathroom is very strange. No matter whether there is a bath tub or there is only shower, water will leak into the bathroom because the drainage will spill into the bathroom. You bring breakfast back to your room. TV does not function properly and computer is old. Wifi service is strong.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.6 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
0.2 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
0.4 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 154 in Busan
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
0.4 mi away
Busan Business Hotel
Busan Business Hotel
#9 of 154 in Busan
163 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tower Hill Hotel
Tower Hill Hotel
#24 of 154 in Busan
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angel

Address: 46-7, Jungang-daero 692beon-gil, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47296, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Busan
#6 Family Hotel in Busan
Price Range: £35 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Angel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing