We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, excellent value”
Review of Hotel Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Angel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 8 March 2014

For the price I got a quiet room (hotel just off a main shopping street), excellent location (close to Metro and places to eat) and friendly staff. The free breakfast was orange juice and toast and the room was small but comfortable and clean. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Angel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Save the phone number of the hotel into your itinerary. The taxi drivers may not know the hotel but they have a handy gps which can track the hotel based on the telephone number. My taxi driver did.

Seomyeon is a great location to stay and I think Angel Hotel is located at the right spot. You can get good bbq around the area if you wander into the back alleys i.e. a 3000krw per portion bbq just a few blocks away.You will not go hungry staying in this part of Busan as the restaurants are opened up to 3am in the morning. People are on the street till late at night and some retails stores open till 11-ish.

Despite being in a busy area, the hotel is tuck far away enough for there to be no noise from the pubs down the road. It is approximately a 5 to 8 min walk from the train stations (there are two nearby). Along the way to Seomyeon station, you will be distracted by the cosmetic shops and cafes. The subway station is also a good place to shop.

Location wise, this place is great. Its very central and has many things going on. However, the beds are quite small and cramped.

They provide everything from nice shampoos, conditioners, moisturizers. Basic toast, OJ and coffee breakfast, if that doesnt do your breakfast any justice just hop on a subway to Nampo for some tasty alley japchae, starbucks just opposite the hotel, or grab insta noodles from the convenient store just opposite the hotel ;)

Room Tip: try asking for a room with two single beds. the queen size was pretty small.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyjin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was worried at first booking this hotel as it was sight unseen from halfway around the world, but this hotel is a Gem! Great location, great price, Clean, everything I needed. I tried to book additional nights but it was sold out. I ended up at a lower quality hotel for more money. I really wish I had booked for more nights here.

Great food and nightlife in walking distance.

People gripe about the shower drain in the floor, but that is very common in Asian cultures. Didn't bother me at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Airresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

the location is fantastic. it's smack in the middle of a busy area and close to food, night life, shopping and the metro station. the room is quite big and clean. the bathroom is clean, but i didn't like the fact that the water from the shower would go through the entire bathroom to get to the drainage area. although the tiles did dry quickly. toiletries come in big common sizes - shampoo, conditioner, body wash and toothpaste. the internet was fast (this is south korea right). the one thing the room lacked was a safe, although the housekeeping people seemed like very nice and honest ladies. the staff's english is not fantastic but they speak sufficient to meet your needs. for the price, highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aaron0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

About 10 minutes walk to Samyeon metro station. Hotel is basic and breakfast also basic (tea, coffee, toast, butter and jam) where you get from the lobby and take it to your room to eat. Front office staffs are helpful. WIFI is not stable but after our feedback, it is working fine. Very close to entertainment spots and shopping too.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Fred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night having been swayed by the price and location. The room was basic but functional. The reception were friendly and allowed us complimentary early check-in. The location was good for the metro during the day and great if you like to party in the evening which we do not so the noise from that was a little irritating at times. Overall I would say that if you are on a budget then this is a more than adequate option.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We liked this hotel, close to bars, restaurants and night life. Room 708, clean, quiet and comfy. Good WiFi. Be aware that the shower drains into the drain under the sink so it can be wet in the bathroom. It dries up quickly.

Room Tip: 708 is better than 709
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treemillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.6 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
0.2 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
0.4 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 154 in Busan
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
0.4 mi away
Busan Business Hotel
Busan Business Hotel
#9 of 154 in Busan
161 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tower Hill Hotel
Tower Hill Hotel
#24 of 154 in Busan
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angel

Address: 46-7, Jungang-daero 692beon-gil, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47296, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Busan
#6 Family Hotel in Busan
Price Range: £35 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Angel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing