We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for my purposes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Angel
Ranked #19 of 135 Hotels in Busan
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
233 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Great location for my purposes!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I spent 4 nights in a standard double for single use at the Angel Hotel and, given my priorities for Busan, was very pleased with the location – it is within a few minutes walk of 2 different subway stops (including one with elevator access) and very near some tasty restaurants in a lively section of town. My goals for Busan included several sites in and around the city, so ready access to its subway system was important to me. If your primary goal is to relax on one of Busan’s beaches, this location might not serve you as well.

Staff spoke limited English – more than enough to make me feel welcome and to orient me to the neighborhood. Breakfast was nominal (a buffet with coffee/tea, fresh juice, and make-your-own-toast), which one collects in the lobby and takes it to your room to eat. BTW, there were at least two (and maybe more) places within a block or so that served a range of coffee/tea/other beverages and decent pastries at very affordable prices.

The room itself met my needs – it was comfortable; had sufficient counter and rack spack in the bathroom, and had a bathtub (not just a shower).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    130
    59
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
66
72
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great hotel, situated close to seomyeon, good price, quality ok,
situated close to seomyeon which has lot of places to shop around, eat, and busy every day but especially during the weekends..
I think the best exit from the train station is jeonpo, it avoids to get lost in seomyeon train station which is quite big. but has lots of shops in it so it Worths to go there too.
my room was on the 3rd floor and was ok, pretty quiet..
The bathroom water raining towards thedrain was quite strange at first but it dried quite fast..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audrey v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Made my way to this hotel from Seomyeon metro station - wasn't sure i'd be able to find but turned at the 3rd main street on left and then 3rd main street on right and there it was! My room was on the 6th floor - no view as was just of another wall but still opening window to let air in. Room was a reasonable size - in bathroom water rain towards drain under sink which wet a fair bit of the room but it dried surprisingly quickly.

The breakfast was handy to have - even though it's just juice, toast and coffee it was better than nothing. Just served on a table near reception designed for you to go down and get and take back on a tray to your room to eat. The room had a few extras that you don't normally see such as fragrances and after shave.

For the price paid this was a very good option on a budget. Much better than the hotel I had in Seoul that's for sure. I was only in Busan for a couple of days. Being near Seomyeon metro allows you to connect to either of the main lines of the subway easily - although I did have some difficulty at times working out where to go from signage. The subway also isn't user friendly for large luggage so I decided just to taxi it from the hotel to the airport which was much easier and reasonably priced.

Although not really in a touristy area there was still lots of action and shops around. Would definitely recommend this hotel for those looking for a good quality budget option in Busan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brett153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is in a good location. Free parking. Free Wi-Fi. The staff speaks fairly good English.
The is a lady assistant manager who is rather rough in attitude, otherwise the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is poor. Only white bread and jelly.

Room Tip: Good for the mony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnpa2750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Angel hotel is located in the perfect position in downtown Busan. It's right in the middle of Seomyeom area, which animates at night. It's particularly convenient for public transportation. The hotel itself is clean and safe. Nothing to argue about. The breakfast is a little to simple, especially because you have to bring it back to your room (no breakfast room available). Starbucks right on the other side of the alley as well as the tasty bakery at the end of the road represent a valid alternative.

Room Tip: Korean style room are simple but comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is an old hotel but closes to the underground shopping center and Seomyeon Station. The room is small with most of the utilities are out dated. The bathroom flooded every time you used it because water from the long bath (you have to take your bath inside the long bath) just flowed onto the floor. Smell that releases from the kitchen of nearby restaurants will slips into your room in the evening. There is only one staff can speak some broken English if you are lucky to meet her. Most of the others can't speak and understand other languages. This is common in most part of Southern Korea. However, many thanks to their "bread and butter" breakfasts provided by them every morning.

Room Tip: There are many hotels around the Seomyeon Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmartBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Hotel Angel is right smack in the middle of Semyeon which is one of the busiest and liveliest areas in Busan. The room was clean, but looking a bit dated. But hey, for the price you pay this should be expected. Tip: the room is pretty small, so travellers with big bags..you might be in for a tight squeeze.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takingflight123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.6 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
0.4 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 135 in Busan
760 reviews
0.4 mi away
Busan Business Hotel
Busan Business Hotel
#10 of 135 in Busan
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
5.5 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.2 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angel

Property: Hotel Angel
Address: 46-7, Jungang-daero 692beon-gil, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47296, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Busan
#6 Family Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Angel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing