We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view & value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kolon Seacloud Hotel
Ranked #26 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel is located in the Haeundae district, just few steps from the beach. Metro station is within 10 minutes walking distance. There are a few restaurants around the hotel which open till midnight.

We were upgraded to executive room with free breakfast. The room is spacious with one bedroom and an open kitchen. We can also see the beach from our room although it is partially blocked by a few buildings. Do go for Hotel Paradise/Novotel if you are looking for unblocked sea view. These hotels are however quite pricey when comparing to Seacloud. The selection of breakfast is limited and it will not be a waste if you missed it. There are a lot restaurants around this area serving good breakfast.

Points to note: there is no free wifi in this hotel and they do not allow early check-in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baboon_cheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

It's a strange hotel because there is only one building but 2 owners or management companies. Subsequently, there are 2 lobbies, 4th and 6th floors, and you have to check-in at the proper one.
The check-in process was OK although they didn't activate the card keys for my room first time, and I had to come back to the front desk again. I stayed at the Kunoh Seaclould hotel, and my roome was on 22nd floor.
The room was clean with 2 twin beds and wooden floors which I really like compared to the dusty carpet.
The bathroom is set up strangely also. They had put a bathtub inside of shower booth, and they put shower curtain instead of door. If you turn the shower head a wrong way, you will have flooded bathroom floor!!
The beds are hard!!
Nothing in the minibar refrigiator.
You have to take 2 different elevators to get to your toom, from 1st floor to 4th floor to get to the lobby and the different elevator to take you up to 6th floor lobby and to your room. There are only 2 elevators for this purpose; consequently, you may have to wait in line.
However, the highlight of the hotel is the location.
My room had the oceanview of the Haeundae Beach, and the hotel is located just a street across from the most famous beach in Busan.
The traditional market is close by as well as restaurants and bars.
The check out was smooth without a glitch.
Overall, it's rather expensive time of the year to stay at any hotels at the beach area.
The hotel was OK, not fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irxraydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I travel often to Korea on Business, and have rated several hotels in the Busan area. This is a vibrant and beautiful city in the South of South Korea, and is known for its ultra-fresh (often still moving! seafood!!).
Westerners often stay in the Westin, the Novotel, Park Hyatt or the Paradise hotel on Haeundae Beach. All of these are very nice hotels, and are very expensive in relation to the pricing of many of the Korean hotels in the area.
I have a Korean agent who will not stay in the expensive hotels, and it gets awkward sometimes for them to drop me off at a very expensive hotel, while they go off to some very cheap place and sleep 2 to a room for about 1/5 of the price of my room. So, needless to say, I feel some 'guilt', as well as a sincere desire to save some business travel expense and try out the less expensive options.
In this vein, when I am looking for a less expensive option, the Seacloud Hotel proves to be a nice choice. It is very close to the beach, and a room on the ocean-facing side will provide similar views to the more expensive big brothers across the street.
The lobby of the hotel is on the third floor, above some restaurants and other businesses, so you have to take an elevator. The staff speaks English, but perhaps a little more haltingly than across the street.
I was given a room with a large living space, an integral bathroom, and a separate bedroom, and a kitchen! It would be a nice place to stay with my wife if she came along. (Though probably we would stay in the nicer place on that trip!!!) The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and utilitarian.
The Fitness Room is in an open area on one of the floors. There are several pieces of equipment, and I got a decent workout during my stay.
There is a good breakfast buffet that has both Korean and Western selections, but a Starbucks is just around the corner if coffee and scone is your bent!
My agents seem to enjoy seeing me stay in this property, and it is quite comfortable. I will be happy to stay here on my future visits to Busan.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 81globetrotter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here for the 4th of July 2013. We had stormy and rainy weather, so we were unable to try the pool. I couldn't book online, so I called the hotel directly. The receptionist spoke perfect english and was quickly able to take my reservation. We were looking for a hotel with a pool, on Hondae beach, and a decent rating. This one fullfilled all the requirements without costing a fortune. We did not try the breakfast, because there was a Starbucks and Cafe Bene right around the corner. The location was fantastic for all the restaurants in the area and the beach. It was a quick 5 min walk from the Hondae beach metro stop, about an hour away from the Busan Train Station. My only pet peeve was the fact that you had to take two elevators to get to your room, the bed was a bit hard and only had one pillow per person, and that the room smelled musty and little like cigarette smoke (even though it was a non-smoking room). I would stay here again or possibly the sunset hotel right across the street (it looks really similar and is far cheaper).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights to attend events at Bexco. The hotel is right by the beach and shops, with the subway station about 10 mins walk away. There are plenty of dining choices around. The room is clean, spacious, and comes with a small kitchenette. The wifi was not working property in a few of our rooms, hopefully it will get fixed soon, as it is a nice hotel to re- visit in Busan.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LThang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I staid at the Seacloud hotel for two nights during the Busan Artshow. The location is good if you need to go to the Bexco or if you want to be close to the beach. There are also lots of restaurant and bars in the area.
Regarding the hotel itself, the room was average, big but with no charm and with a strange design - bathroom was a sort of cabin in the middle of the room. Service was also not that great - I arrived in the middle of the afternoon but had to wait 15 minutes to get my room. Would recommend this hotel only if there is no other option.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MarsParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel is located across the street from the beach, with numerous restaurants nearby.

Large rooms with modern furnishings, great views of the beach. There was a stove and refrigerator in a separate kitchen area. The beds were comfortable.

The bathroom is really strange. It has an electric toilet seat with built in bidet, but the shower/bath tub is bizarre, it has a bathtub in the middle of the shower stall. If you have mobility problems it is extremely dangerous as there are no grab rails, the shower/bath tub is very uncomfortable to stand in, but the shower head and pressure was really good.

There is a computer in the room, but it did not seem to have access to the internet. Large flat screen TV with a few English language channels.

The buffet breakfast is ok.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, get a room without a bath tub in the shower stall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.4 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 156 in Busan
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kunoh Seacloud Hotel
Kunoh Seacloud Hotel
#81 of 156 in Busan
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shilla Stay Haeundae
Shilla Stay Haeundae
#38 of 156 in Busan
54 reviews
1.7 mi away
Haeundae Centum Hotel
Haeundae Centum Hotel
#17 of 156 in Busan
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolon Seacloud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolon Seacloud Hotel

Address: 287, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48095, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: £61 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kolon Seacloud Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open Your eyes to what is real beauty From Kolon Seacloud Hotel! Located in an international leisure resort, Haeundae,Busan Seacloud hotel provides high-class service to meet your needs for a glorious trip to Heaundae in Busan. Seacloud hotel is a 30th floor building, looking over a magnificent sight of Haeundae beach, where you can enjoy your stay feeling like you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kolon Seacloud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing