We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Towerhill hotel, Busan”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tower Hill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tower Hill Hotel
Ranked #21 of 136 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
KL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay in Towerhill hotel, Busan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed in this lovely hotel this week itself...checking out tomorrow. A great hotel with a good location. Walking distance to Yongdusan park which is just behind the hotel. You can even see the stairs of the park from the hotel room. Also walking distance to Nampo shopping area, BIFF and Jagalchi market. Hotel has acceptable facilities and very new as well. About 2 mins walk from Jungang subway.

Room Tip: Go for high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    81
    27
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
27
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel is newly renovated and still very clean. It has a good size and aminities for the room. Location is at its best, since it is near to metro station, lotte mart, busan tower snd jagalchi market. Busan station where ktx train stop is not that far from the hotel. It takes about 10-15 min by taxi and cost about krw 4000. A lot of restaurants nearby as well, so it is easy to find food.
However, it is quite far if you want to visit Haeundae beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JnJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The hotel is centrally located to Nampo Dong and Yongdusan Park is just behind. Its a newly renovated hotel, with excellent wifi.
The staff are helpful and friendly and were wearing summer shirts for the uniform which I thought was very cute. There is a strong smell of what seems like detergent - but I was assured that was to do with the renovation smell. It has a nice coffee shop for breakfast.
There is everything you need in a hotel, from a hairdryer to a shoe horn. The beds were extremely comfortable..which is what you need at the end of a long tiring day. It can be a little noisy outside - but that is because of it is quite central and this cannot be helped.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is in a great position if you're arriving by KTX train in Busan. It's near a lot of nice restaurants, a huge Lotte department store, the sea an the main train station and subway line. I would for sure go back there!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in this hotel during our 1 night trip to Busan from Seoul. Arriving is convenience as it took less than 20 min by taxi. we've got 1st offering from a taxi driver to drive us there for 15,000 KRW, we said no and took the taxi with meter instead and it cost only 6000 KRW. Location wise, this hotel is near to Yongdusan park and Busan tower (10 minutes walking uphill from a small street right beside the hotel entrance), easy walking as well to Gwangbok road, the BIFF square and Jagalchi market. A bit far to go to Haeundae but still manageable either by subway or taxi. Dining around hotel is convenient as there's a lot of restaurants nearby. Wifi available in room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amaia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed in a Family Deluxe Twin room. The room is very spacious and the hotel is within a short walk (uphill) from the Jungang metro station. The beds are extremely comfortable and the air-con is strong. Wifi is available in the room but it may start to get slow after 9pm.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coffee666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Changsha, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

I assume this is the best place to stay. Yongdusan Park and Busan Tower is in walk distance. Very near to BIFF square, Jagalchi market and Gwangbok road shopping street where you can shop and dine. Taxi to Taejongdae costs about KRW7500. And it's very convenient for you to go to Haeundae Beach by subway. The hotel is newly decorated. I just love everything's brand new haha~ Staff were professional and polite.
However, our standard double room was very very small without a bathtub as they ad on their website. And decoration smell was quite strong, I had to leave the door and window open. Got better after their staff sprayed deodorant.

Room Tip: Do remember to close your window at night bcs it was very loud outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Agnes Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.3 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#7 of 136 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Noah
Hotel Noah
#19 of 136 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crown Harbor Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
0.9 mi away
Hotel Almond
Hotel Almond
#25 of 136 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
7.9 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hill Hotel

Property: Tower Hill Hotel
Address: 20, Baeksan-gil, Jung-gu, Busan 48951, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 136 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tower Hill Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tower Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing