We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location but Non-existent WIFI, Smelly bathroom” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tower Hill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tower Hill Hotel
Ranked #19 of 130 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location but Non-existent WIFI, Smelly bathroom”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The location of the hotel is a station away from Busan station and very near Jalgachi Fish Market, BIFF Square, Busan Tower, shopping district.

The WiFi is non existent and i had to make use of their WiFi in the lobby and not in the comfort of my own room.

When i made my booking on hotel.com, i chose the One Double Bed option which stated that private bathroom has a separate bathtub and shower. I had a room with a tiny shower, no bathtub, and it stink of urine. I would not stay at tower hill nor recommend anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 12912345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    79
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
26
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed couple of nights last week at this hotel and was extremely amazed by the location of the hotel. Its about 4 kilometers, if that from the Busan Station and maybe 1/2 km from Jungju station. Walking distance (less than 5-10 minutes) to the Jagalchi Market, BIFF Area and so called Rodeo Drive, night clubs, street food and shopping in busan. The hotel room is very clean, a/c works and not that big. Its not a five star hotel, but more like a 3 star but very very clean. The front staff is excellent, the Manager Mr. Lee does speak good english and staff can converse. I forgot my iphone in the room and realized it while I was in seoul. Mr. Lee was very efficient and overnighted me the phone. I am extremely thankful to Tower Hill Staff and Mr. Lee for there honesty and their Customer Service to ensure that I got my phone back. If I do happen or get a chance to visit busan again. I will stay at this hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank yzf600la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed three nights with a friend. The hotel is ideally located nearby metro stop, shops, restaurants, cafeterias, western style pubs and banks (I recommend Shinhan bank ATM for Visa owners). The room was spacey and had safety box and working air conditioning. Kettle with tea and coffee was also provided. We had a view into street.

Everything worked without problems, including money exchange service and cleaning. I would definitely come back to this hotel as Korean hotels are usually not this good and low priced!

Room Tip: As high as possible, rather with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank consttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed for 3 nights with my friends and parents.
The room was quite small but enough for travellers who are just looking for a place to sleep.
The room was clean, I don't have any complains.
The hotel will have a gym but it was not opened yet when we were there!!

We got off from Jungang Station, walked all the way to exit no.1 (no escalator or elevator) with our luggage. It takes around 3 mins from exit no 1 to the hotel.
Very close to Nampo too, only 5-10 mins walk to the heart of Nampo Dong. We went to Nampo Dong almost every night!! Love the street food there.
Walkable distance to Jacalchi Fish Market, another 5 mins from Nampo Dong.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is located at a convenient location,just oppoite the coffee chain Tom Tom. You can either take the subway to Nampo station or Jungang station. It is also near to Yongdusan Park, BIFF Square and Lotte departmental store. it may be a bit difficult to locate the hotel once you exit from the subway station, but this can be solve easily by asking passer by. The street where the hotel is located has plenty of japanese restaurants. The room will only provide towel and bath robes, body shampoo and shampoo conditioner. The other such as toothbrush, toothpaste, razor are not provided.My room is on the third floor and you can hear car engine noise at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Tourist attractions such as Jalgachi Fish Market, BIFF Square, Busan Tower, shopping district all within walking distance. If you are taking the Seoul-Busan KTX, you will have to take the subway and alight at Nampo Station (KRW1,300). If you have bought the T-money token, you won't be able to top up at the Busan station but at CV convenience shop. Our toilet overflew upon flushing and while the hotel staff was quite quick in getting a plumber to fix the problem, they did not bother to clean up the toilet after that. Neither did they apologise for the problem. So we did our own cleaning up after coming back tired from shopping. We also saw dirty cotton buds in the dustbin in the toilet. They also did not provide amenities such as toothbrush, toothpaste, shower cap or sanitary bag. Believe they charge 3000KRW extra if you want them. Hotel needs to put more heart into their service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 326Ade001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The Hotel is located near a downtown and very closed to Lotte Department Store ,Shopping street and Fish Market. Just 5-10 min walk from hotel and not far from subway station. The walkway that connected between 2 subway is underground mall, there have many shop in cheap price. Hotel room is excellent, large room and very clean. Many convenient store and many restaurant near the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thanitps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.3 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#7 of 130 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Noah
Hotel Noah
#21 of 130 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crown Harbor Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
3.8 mi away
Best Western UL Hotel
Best Western UL Hotel
#17 of 130 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
7.9 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hill Hotel

Property: Tower Hill Hotel
Address: 20, Baeksan-gil, Jung-gu, Busan 48951, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 130 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tower Hill Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tower Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing