We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New and Value for Money”
Review of Elysee Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elysee Motel
Ranked #3 of 561 Busan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was brand new after a recent renovation. The room was spacious compared to a 4.5/5-star hotel room. Equipped with a 50 or 60 inches TV, PC/computer, free Wifi, steam sauna bathroom, the amenities offered in the room was better than most hotel rooms at similar price range.
Initially, the location was a bit hard to find as it was blocked by the Tower Hotel when we came by car from the main road. However Mr Son has done his best in providing directions to his hotel before we arrived (upon booking confirmation). The location was good as it was near to the Nampo subway station and tourist attractions. There was some up-slope walking or climbing a few flights of stairs due to its elevated location.
Mr Son is a 'walking directory' as he speaks fluent English, recommends good eateries and provides directions to further away places of interest (by bus/taxi, bus/by foot/train or train/by foot/train!)
I will stay in Elysee if I visit Busan again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candyhohoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Élysées for 3 nights after reading so much positive reviews about it. We were not disappointed. The owner, Mr Son gave us clear written instructions to get to the hotel from the Metro. The room was well equipped with jacuzzi, sauna ( we didn't try it though), generous supply of toiletries, big TV with movies to watch and even heated flooring.
Mr Son was very helpful and gave us useful tips to get around Busan and the nearby attractions. When we enquired about good places to eat local food, he was able to give us recommendations with clear written instructions and illustrations how to get there from the hotel. We tried a few of his recommendations and enjoyed the the food so much! This was truly a very pleasant stay for us and we will highly recommend this motel for visitors coming to Busan especially if they are staying around Nampo area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sporestriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nites. Very clean room with comfortable bed. Great location. After a day out walking in Busan it is nice to soak your tired legs in the jacuzzi and the bathroom even comes with a sauna. The bathrooms are equipped with generous supply of toiletries (big bottles and not the tiny ones normally provided in other hotels). The owner, Mr Son, speaks good English (thank God) and very friendly and helpful in giving directions. This guy should be given a Tourism Award for promoting Busan with enthusiasm. Will defintely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katkam978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at Elysee for 4 nights [3+1]. Elysee is no longer a motel but upgraded to a hotel now. 5 stars services & amenities. Like many who has mentioned, Mr Son, the owner, is very much helpful & friendly, he answers all your questions, he fulfilled all your needs. The coffee machine at the lobby serves quality drink, the Latte, Americano! The location is superb, within walking distance to many attractions which save time & transportation cost. The room size & its amenities beats the 5 star hotel. If ever, there is a chance of return to Busan, Elysee is the choice! Thank you, Mr Son.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starry18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Was at this hotel in June 2014 and I must say I was very impressed with the facilities within the standard bedroom! For a modest price you will get a jaccuzi, a shower cum sauna room, super sized bath room, super sized LED TV with 3D, in room computer, free WIFI, extended toiletries including hair gel, lotion, hair spray, comb, etc etc and free beverages.... The best of all is the excellent and friendly service of the proprietor Mr. Son who goes out of his way to assist us when he can. Thank You...Elysee for a wonder experience in Korea.

Room Tip: Book way in advance please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CondorHeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A family run motel.. Owner is very good at giving advice on how to go and where to go.. It's located at a corner upslope but still near to the metro station..
Room was big and clean with a water dispenser. When I need a cab to the airport, the owner help me to get a cab to the car park without any extra charges so we do not have to carry our heavy luggage to the main road! Definitely staying there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stay in elysee hotel during my stay in busan on May , I am very lucky that they are jus newly renovated 10 days ago before my stay. Besides the 'new' , the room is very spacious and fully equipped. The most important thing is the location is very convenient and the owner mr.son is very friendly! I will definitely make my stay here again for my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leedawn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.3 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#7 of 156 in Busan
335 reviews
4.5 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
8.3 mi away
Sunset Business Hotel
Sunset Business Hotel
#33 of 156 in Busan
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tower Hill Hotel
Tower Hill Hotel
#24 of 156 in Busan
168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
0.4 mi away
Hotel Noah
Hotel Noah
#21 of 156 in Busan
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Motel

Address: 22, Daecheong-ro 126beon-gil, Jung-gu, Busan, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 561 B&Bs / Inns in Busan
Price Range: £32 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elysee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elysee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing