We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like the rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
Ranked #16 of 136 Hotels in Busan
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just like the rest”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

If you have stayed in one Toyoko Inn then you really have stayed at them all. My review is to give assistance to finding its location. If you are string at Nusan Station KTX, walk towards the station's front entrance/plaza and cross the street. Turn left and walk straight for about ten minutes. Please see my picture upload for help with trying to recognize the place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlackadderIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    248
    125
    14
    5
See reviews for
73
69
142
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stayed at this place not realizing that it was a Korean branch of the Japanese budget hotel chain. My check-in started out bad when I was told that check-in time was 4 p.m. and not 2 p.m. and that check-out time was 10 a.m., not noon. The room itself wasn't bad but a bit small. The bathroom seemed like the kind you find in a motor home.

Location is good and I had a good view of the street. The TV was rather small and the channel selection limited.

Breakfast is included but it is pathetic. Just kimchi and a few other side dishes for breakfast? I skipped it the second morning I was there. And then I was told that if I wanted my room cleaned, I had to stay out of it until 4 p.m. I was like WTF?

I won't say this is a bad hotel but I'll look elsewhere because of the bad check-in and check-out times and the stupid cleaning rule. The hotel has three elevators but around check-in and check-out times, you can wait a long time to get on since so many are getting in and out of their rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

A good budget hotel, the rooms are small, but was perfect for two. The bathroom was the Japanese style ready made plastic bathroom and it made optimal use of space without compromising comfort.The bed was very comfortable too. There was a common ironing board for every floor.
It is a good 15 minute away from Busan station and is a little difficult to find, as the sign board is hard to spot. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel. We didn't have too many luggages so it was easy to walk down, however it was raining and we were totally drenched.

However, it was during the fireworks season and it was extremely crowded, the elevator is small and we spent a lot of time waiting for it. The breakfast area was too crowded too, it was difficult finding space to sit, and there were long queues for the buffet spread. The breakfast was a spread of western and oriental. Being a vegetarian, the only options I had was some bread, butter and jam. I couldn't get milk, and only black coffee was available.

they are extremely strict about check in and check out timings and charge you by the hour for overstaying.Also they do not let you in a minute before 4 pm.

The internet wasn't too reliable.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The place has an odd military/boarding school vibe, but its warm, clean and safe. A decent cheap no nonsence place to use as a base to see Busan.

Good
-Japanese style toilet.
-Safe/Air con/fridge and TV in the room.

Bad
-Check in not will 4 pm, so you have to leave your bags in the lobby until then.
-Location, in a characterless commercial district, next to a 6 lane road. That said its near a metro station, so you can get to where you want.
-There is a funny system with keys, where you have to hand them in every time you leave, when you return they give you thge keys for *any* room you ask for.
-There is free internet, but it only worked for 5 mins in 3 days.
-Fridge is quite close to the bed, and was noisy.
-There is not enough lifts to handle the size of the building so you have to wait 5-10 mins to change floors

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boshdmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

Nothing special but for the price it is ok. Breakfast is nothing to write home about but it is nice it is included. Room is furnished. Bathroom has hot water. It's a good place to rest your head. There is a refrigerator and it has a complementary bottle of water. The tv is small (20inch) but ok. Yeah it is located close to Busan station. Of note don't get toyoko inn 2 confused with toyoko inn 1. They are different.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyu-bok L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed in Toyoko #2 because we couldn't get a room at #1, which is right next to the station. The location of #2 is pretty good though, but about 1 km from the station, too far to walk with luggage.
Rooms are small but very clean, and comfortable. A fridge and kettle are provided, and the modular style Japanese bathroom works well.
Breakfast is Japanese, but there was toast and boiled eggs more familiar to Western palates. It was a bit of a scrum to get a table or to get in the lift around round breakfast time. Coffee and tea were available, but in a small paper cup- take the mug from your room to breakfast!
In Japanese style, pajamas are available in a cupboard in the lobby- cute!
Check in and cleaning arrangements here are very restrictive. Check out is 10 but checkin is 4pm- strictly adhered to. If you want your room cleaned, you have to surrender your key and forgo access until 4 pm. I wasn't prepared to be denied access to my room all day, when I had paid for it! Housekeeping did leave fresh towels when I requested them though.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank impossible50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

was there with my family near end July and the weather was really very hot. this hotel is definitely not near Busan station. It could easily be 20 minutes. We had such a hard time finding the hotel when we first reached Busan that we gave up and decided to take the cab. There are many convenience stores near the hotel, but generally it's located in the quiet zone with not a lot of things to see.

Like all toyoko inns, the rooms are small but it has all amenities needed: the bed is comfy, there's a flatscreen tv in the room with access to many channels, hairdryer, toiletries, mini fridge etc. The hot/cold water bath taps are tricky though. There is hot/cold water dispenser on the ground floor and the dining area. there are also 2 drinks machine at the lobby and even the coffee machine that dispenses a small cup of coffee for a small fee of 500 won i think, and it does taste pretty good. There are also washing machines and ovens available for use.

there's free breakfast every morning, but do expect a big crowd and long queues. the variety is not fantastic, but sufficient; they provide western and korean style breakfast. The area is small so you'd have to wait for a while before you can find a seat. You can checkout

The hotel stuff would only clean the room if you inform the desk before you leave the hotel. They are generally helpful, but they are not very proficient in English. Once I made a call from Seoul to inquire about a missing shirt, and the staff who answered couldn't quite understand what I was saying and I had to use broken Japanese to explain the situation instead (the staff there are really proficient in Japanese). But the staff who helped me was really nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluedew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.4 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan No.1
Toyoko Inn Busan No.1
#23 of 136 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
3.9 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
7.5 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.1 mi away
Crown Harbor Hotel Busan
3.7 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2

Property: Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
Address: 125, Jungang-daero, Jung-gu, Busan 48924, South Korea (Formerly Toyoko Inn Busan Jungangdong)
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2 Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing