We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
Ranked #12 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Location was good with sufficient business, restaurants, etc. near. I have stayed in this brand of hotel in Japan as well, and although it does not have any luxury items, I have always found them to be clean, current and convenient to local events. Hotel has many floors, and elevators are hard to come by to get up to your room. Breakfast is a mob scene and are for the most part entirely Asian food. Filling, but not gourmet by any sense of the imagination. Staff was always helpful and spoke sufficient English.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teobuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed two nights with my family. Great cleanliness, very polite and helpful staffs. They offered us to change into smaller currency notes so that we could pay the bus driver or subway. The breakfast has different variety everyday. It was not totally the same during the two days of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It is a bit far from the subway, located between two stations. Other than that it is quite easy to go round. Airport shuttle bus stops right out front. Comfortable room, acceptable breakfast, attentive staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nacrelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Location wise it's good for the port and the high speed train station (both walkable). On the surface it looks as if there isn't much in the area apart from banks but if you turn right out of the hotel and then right again you'll come into an area of coffee shops and restaurants (mostly Japanese and Italian from what I saw), if you turn left out of hotel then in a few blocks you'll reach China Town. There's also a Russian Embassy somewhere nearby so (especially towards China Town there are Russian restaurants and a lot of the places have Russian menus.
Rooms are clean, have kettle and fridge but are small. There are a couple of English channels on the Tv, wifi is free and fast.
Toyoko is a Japanese chain and the rooms are exactly like Japanese hotels - small with a tiny bathroom including bath tub and Japanese toilet and everything is spotless.
There is a free laundry (dryers and washing machines are both free), both are fine though the dryers take a while.
Free buffet breakfast is a mix of Korean (kimchi, rice and quails eggs yesterday, kimchi rice and baby fish today) and Western (omelette, bread and jam, frankfurters). Coffee is not free however.
Really good choice - we moved here after a couple of nights at the W Motel in Symeon; room in the Toyoko was about 200x cleaner and about 50% smaller.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grant_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Toyoko must be some sort of budget chain for Japanese travelers. The place was packed with Koreans and Japanese while I was there. It has a no-frills feel, small front desk with only one person working, tiny rooms, and minimalistic breakfast selection (100 won/10 US cents extra for coffee from a machine). That said, the place is clean and has an excellent location. There is bus stop for the airport bus directly in front of the hotel, the subway is a block away, and their are blocks and blocks of markets, the famous fish market, and the Busan tower all within a 10 minute stroll. Hotels in Korea are expensive for what you get. The Toyoko is a good choice if you don't want to spend a lot of money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doctordonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel very nice. Clean, comfortable and good view. However, the location not very near metro station, 10 mins. walking distance to Busan station, 5 mins. to central station.
The breakfast is good, but don't expect too much. No free coffee provided.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is close to Busan train station and airport limo bus service. Ladies at the reception area spoke english well. The room was small with hardly any space to lay out you suitcase. The bed was hard and because i was travelling by myself they only provided me with one pillow/bottle of water/towel. Because a lot of people stay at this hotel there is usually a line for breakfast. Thumbs up to the ladies who cooked at this hotel. This hotel is ok for short stays but if you want comfortable beds then probably worth looking somewhere else.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank eyessleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
3.9 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
0.4 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan No.1
Toyoko Inn Busan No.1
#23 of 156 in Busan
429 reviews
3.7 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Busan Tourist Hotel
Busan Tourist Hotel
#30 of 156 in Busan
213 reviews
3.2 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
7.5 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2

Address: 125, Jungang-daero, Jung-gu, Busan 48924, South Korea (Formerly Toyoko Inn Busan Jungangdong)
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Busan
Price Range: £36 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2 Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing