We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, reasonable price and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Busan No.1
Ranked #23 of 155 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 22 November 2012

In my concept, the Group of Tokoyo Inn has small room. Since one of my travel companions is highly recommended this Inn, we booked 2 twin rooms + 1 single room (we have 5 persons) for 3 separate nights.

As we stayed there for 3 nights, you'd better applying to be member when check-in. Once you become member and you will benefit from room rate discount immediately. The membership fee is 15,000won / person. For us, we booked 3 rooms and then 3 of them applied to be members.

For location, the Inn is located besides Busan Train Station and just 2 mins walk from Metro - Busan Station exit 6. It is very convenient to travel by train or metro.

Room is tidy , clean and small which we had already expected but enough for us. You can wash your clothes at washing machine in the lobby. The staff is nice, helpful & good English speaking. Breakfast is free w/ Korea & Western style, of course not much choice but good taste.

If you need to travel w/ train, I am highly recommended this Inn to you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idasweetdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

Directions: walk 5 steps out of the train station, make a left, walk along the station, come to a corner, walk 15 steps diagonally, crossing the road and you are there. Do not walk pass the fountains! Pros: Japanese stye toilet, although room is small, the bed is by a window, so you don't feel claustrophobic. Eat breakfast at 7 am and you will get sausages, rice, toast, 2-3 salads, milk. The soup is not good, there is no juice. There is coffee, but usually a line. If you're on the 20-21 foor, you will get an empty elevator. If you're below and trying to check out, you might take the elevator up to the 20th floor and ride it back down. You will be asked if you want your room cleaned. If it's not dirty, just ask for towels which they will put outside your room around 5 pm. Note: use the safe in your room because when cleaning, many doors are open and anyone can walk in your room. To lock your safe, enter 4 numbers and a # sign. To open, enter the 4 numbers. Staff spoke excellent English.
Cons: cleaning the room takes a long time, don't expect them to finish until 3 or 4 pm.

Room Tip: I was on the 20th floor and liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsianStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We arrived by ferry from Osaka and found it a fairly easy walk from the terminal to the hotel. We chose it because it was a chain hotel (you always know what you're going to get, and sometimes, predictability is comforting) and it was right by Busan Station (so we knew we wouldn't get lost on the way to the KTX platform, although having managed to hoof it from the ferry terminal to the hotel, perhaps we underestimated our navigation skills).

The hotel was clean, warm and welcoming, and with a free breakfast buffet, satellite TV and a room on a higher floor with mountain views, I thought it was the perfect welcome to South Korea.

The only snag was that I hadn't realised that check-in time is 4pm! We were able to park our bags in the lobby and head out to explore the town.

The only minor negative was that the hotel was crowded - the lobby, the lifts, the breakfast room, the corridors. But South Korea is a populous nation and Busan is a busy port, so this is par for the course, really.

I would recommend this hotel for short stays in Busan.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubycles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

value for money. very very clean rooms,no strange smell! very small room but is ok for sleeping. great location,just beside busan train station with lots of food options. hop on hop off right outside the hotel. book early, they're always full. warning, do not go to the fake chinatown accross the street

Room Tip: do not go to the fake "chinatown" accross the street, some guy approached us and we almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2012YOUNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel's location is great. It is located right next to the Busan Train Station and a subway station. Infront of the hotel is also the terminal for the city tour bus service. One street away is China Town. The breakfast is very basic. All in all, the hotel is great value for a decent place to stay the night and a fantastic location to get to places you want to go.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

It was about 10 o'clock at night when I arrive Toyoko Hotel. On entering the lobby, the receptionist offered warm welcome and professional service. I had a single room for one night. The room is not big and the toilet is rather small. However, it is a nice hotel if the size is ignored. Before I went to bed, I went to the FamilyMart out side the Hotel for some food. It is really convenient. I slept like a log and felt energetic in the morning for the coming meeting. I woke up on time and had breakfast. Unfortunately, both coffee machines were down on March 14th, 2012. I hope they are fine now. I will surely book a room in Toyoko Hotel next time when I have a business trip in Busan. 到達Toyoko Hotel時已經是晚上10點。在我進入旅館大廳時,服務人員給了我們溫暖的問候以及專業的服務。我入住了一間單人房,只住一晚。房間不大,廁所有點小。但是不看這個的話,是間相當不錯的房間。睡覺前,我到飯店外面的便利商店買了些東西吃,挺方便的。我睡得很好,一早起來精神飽滿,有力氣開會了。可惜的是,飯店的兩台咖啡機都壞了(2012年3月14號早上)。希望他們現在都好了。我下次到釜山出差,還是會來住這間吧。

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Normis722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I love the location of this hotel. It just a step away to busan station. If you need to take a train early in the morning or late at night, maybe this hotel is a great choice for you. The room was not big but they designed it in such a way so it can fit our luggage. The room was also clean and it's the most important for me :D The breakfast was so-so, doesn't have many choices. However, you can just step outside and find a good food around :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyu2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.4 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
0.0 mi away
Hotel Almond
Hotel Almond
#29 of 155 in Busan
86 reviews
3.3 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hotel Foret Busan Station
0.3 mi away
The BS Hotel
The BS Hotel
#40 of 155 in Busan
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Busan No.1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Busan No.1

Address: 12, Jungang-daero 196beon-gil, Dong-gu, Busan 48821, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Busan
Price Range: £43 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Busan No.1 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Toyoko Inn Busan No.1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Busan No.1 Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing