We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but poor Internet service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Busan No.1
Ranked #24 of 135 Hotels in Busan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location but poor Internet service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

The location is great if you are looking for a convenient stay near metro, trains and city tours. As with most Toyoko Inns. It is clean. However the Internet service is most appealing. If you are looking to do work or book flights and hotels from this hotel, do reconsider as the Internet service is not only weak, it does not allow any bookings. Plus, the lifts are often crowded and be prepared to walk the stairs if you are in a hurry. They don't provide additional pillows.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Su8108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    235
    77
    16
    10
See reviews for
59
60
124
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed there for 1 night, it is just across the road from Busan station and the city tour buses are 1 min walk away from the hotel as well

Rooms are tiny but clean, which were expected, unexpected was that beds are VERY hard

Free washing machine at the lobby

Joined the membership there which allowed us an hour's earlier check-in and 20% discount on the rooms (which nett off the membership fees)

Hotel is very rigid about their check-in and check-out times, lateness to check out will incur additional charges, however only half-hearted apologies when our rooms were not ready for us to check in at our allocated time, we had to sit in the lobby for about 20 mins to wait for the room

Convenient and clean stay overall

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lils19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I and my friend spent two nights here. For a budget hotel, Toyoko inn reached our expectation. Our room was not so big but clean, comfortable bed. The location was convenient. We were able to walk to Busan station. The manager and staff were quite helpful with planning day activities and recommend place to go. Staffs were very professional. We enjoyed staying here and highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Our family stayed for 3days at the hotel.

Storing Point
-Good location : Railway station, subway station & bus stop is within walking distance.
-Reasonable price : Double B (a little bigger than Doulble A) costs about $70 per night.
Although the room is quite small but it has almost everything you need.
-Breadfast : Basic brearkfast is included
(Bread & milk, vending machine coffee, steamed egg, salad)

Weak Point
-Check in & out time : Check in 4pm, 10am respectively
-Kindess : quite difficult to find kindneess at the reception desk.
-Elevator : when you check out at around 10am, you would not give up using elevator.
(they have 3 elevators but capacity doesn't meet demand)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank City_of_Seoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

In my concept, the Group of Tokoyo Inn has small room. Since one of my travel companions is highly recommended this Inn, we booked 2 twin rooms + 1 single room (we have 5 persons) for 3 separate nights.

As we stayed there for 3 nights, you'd better applying to be member when check-in. Once you become member and you will benefit from room rate discount immediately. The membership fee is 15,000won / person. For us, we booked 3 rooms and then 3 of them applied to be members.

For location, the Inn is located besides Busan Train Station and just 2 mins walk from Metro - Busan Station exit 6. It is very convenient to travel by train or metro.

Room is tidy , clean and small which we had already expected but enough for us. You can wash your clothes at washing machine in the lobby. The staff is nice, helpful & good English speaking. Breakfast is free w/ Korea & Western style, of course not much choice but good taste.

If you need to travel w/ train, I am highly recommended this Inn to you.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idasweetdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, WA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Directions: walk 5 steps out of the train station, make a left, walk along the station, come to a corner, walk 15 steps diagonally, crossing the road and you are there. Do not walk pass the fountains! Pros: Japanese stye toilet, although room is small, the bed is by a window, so you don't feel claustrophobic. Eat breakfast at 7 am and you will get sausages, rice, toast, 2-3 salads, milk. The soup is not good, there is no juice. There is coffee, but usually a line. If you're on the 20-21 foor, you will get an empty elevator. If you're below and trying to check out, you might take the elevator up to the 20th floor and ride it back down. You will be asked if you want your room cleaned. If it's not dirty, just ask for towels which they will put outside your room around 5 pm. Note: use the safe in your room because when cleaning, many doors are open and anyone can walk in your room. To lock your safe, enter 4 numbers and a # sign. To open, enter the 4 numbers. Staff spoke excellent English.
Cons: cleaning the room takes a long time, don't expect them to finish until 3 or 4 pm.

Room Tip: I was on the 20th floor and liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsianStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We arrived by ferry from Osaka and found it a fairly easy walk from the terminal to the hotel. We chose it because it was a chain hotel (you always know what you're going to get, and sometimes, predictability is comforting) and it was right by Busan Station (so we knew we wouldn't get lost on the way to the KTX platform, although having managed to hoof it from the ferry terminal to the hotel, perhaps we underestimated our navigation skills).

The hotel was clean, warm and welcoming, and with a free breakfast buffet, satellite TV and a room on a higher floor with mountain views, I thought it was the perfect welcome to South Korea.

The only snag was that I hadn't realised that check-in time is 4pm! We were able to park our bags in the lobby and head out to explore the town.

The only minor negative was that the hotel was crowded - the lobby, the lifts, the breakfast room, the corridors. But South Korea is a populous nation and Busan is a busy port, so this is par for the course, really.

I would recommend this hotel for short stays in Busan.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubycles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.4 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
0.0 mi away
Hotel Almond
Hotel Almond
#27 of 135 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.5 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
0.5 mi away
Crown Harbor Hotel Busan
1.2 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#7 of 135 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Busan No.1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Busan No.1

Property: Toyoko Inn Busan No.1
Address: 12, Jungang-daero 196beon-gil, Dong-gu, Busan 48821, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Busan No.1 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toyoko Inn Busan No.1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Busan No.1 Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing