We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
138
60
15
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
60
15
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street hour convenient store higher floor subway station great location first floor nice hotel starbucks haeundae pros cons elevator exit market english korean
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Located at a lively and happening place close to Haeundae beach. Lots of restaurants nearby. Rooms were quite spacious and loved the view from the 19th floor. Check-in and check-out was super fast with helpful staff. Airport limousine bus stops at a walking distance to hotel. Had a great stay altogether without any issues.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank k_arj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REHaeundae, 고객 담당 매니저 at Ramada Encore Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2018

Dear, k_arj18

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. about Ramada Encore Haeundae.
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage.
From all of us at Ramada Encore Haeundae, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residence.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Didnt realize how far this hotel was from the Busan train station. Had to take the 1001 from the station to the hotel which was pretty close but the bus is really cramped and narrow so not good for those with large luggage.

The good thing, the bus does stop right near the hotel and there is a train station as well. The hotel is on the same strip as a lot of restaurants, a Daiso and a Starbucks and etc so its pretty convenient. Walk down a few and you got the Haeundae beach (we didnt go cause it was cold)

You have to take an elevator up to the lobby which was kinda odd. Got room 2313? And only the left side of the elevators will take you to that room.

Room was just okay. We got the 2 single bed and it is 2 SINGLE bed, not much space 2 large luggages and people. Bed is ok, not firm but not soft. Pillow is too soft that i had to wake up half way to refluff the pillow. The bathroom was a problem. It had a certain smell, a strong odor that reminded me of an old man smoking and even with the fan turn on, we couldnt get rid of the smell. It wasnt faint but not burning your nose, it was however, not pleasant as we are in there to shower and what not. The hallway light is motion sensor but it was sensitive, so any movement, even if someone else bangs the door closed from another room, the light will come on, which woke me up a couple of times.

Reception was okay, when I checked in, the guy spoke english and helped but i did go back downstairs to ask if there were any places he will recommend for delivery as i was hungry and he couldnt really help much

Overall, the location isnt SO BAD if you plan to stay around the area but if you are plannning to check out the temple by the water, its about an hour away and if youre going to Busan (the main center point of the city) its also another hour. Room was mediocre and so was service. You do get what you pay for

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilWUnderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REHaeundae, 고객 담당 매니저 at Ramada Encore Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2018

Dear, lilWUnderlust

Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae.
First of all, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We do not allow smoking in all of our rooms and it is informed every our customer during their check-in.
But we still have some customers smokes in rooms, which is one of our major considerations.
We deeply feel sorry for the situation you had and promise you that we make further improve our commitment to take care of the room conditions more.
We are also carefully reviewing your other comments to prevent the same inconveniences happen.
We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

They turn off your air conditioning based on the weather. I called the front desk to turn it on and the receptionist just told me to open my window because it’s cold outside. The hotel is located on a busy street and it is noisy until the late hours of the night. This is the most ridiculous lack of guests services from a hotel I have ever experienced. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ellenlH4176FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REHaeundae, 고객 담당 매니저 at Ramada Encore Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear, ellenlH4176FF

Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae.
First of all, we sincerely apologize for that you did not meet the good service you expected.
We will more focus on the issue with our front team and general manager. We are also carefully reviewing your other comments and promise you that we will make further improvements to serve you better.
We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

New hotel and great location. Lot's of restaurants and entertainment around. Close enough to beach front (less than 5min walk). Nice, clean and quiet rooms. Next to subway station. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate19681445997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REHaeundae, 고객 담당 매니저 at Ramada Encore Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear, Navigate19681445997

Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae.
On behalf of the entire team members, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage.
We hope to welcome you back to Ramada Encore Haeundae in the not too distant future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

This new hotel offered comfort, spaciousness and picturesque views (tip - request a higher floor). Breakfast buffet was delicious with something for everyone. I will make sure I have time during my next visit to enjoy the Wine Tasting shop on the ground floor which boasts a wide selection including estate wines. Great location on the strip where you can walk to Haeundae beach, the local seafood market, restaurants and small shops.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank IslandGirlOnFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REHaeundae, 고객 담당 매니저 at Ramada Encore Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear, valleygirl671

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. about Ramada Encore Haeundae.
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, at the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards.
Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage.
From all of us at Ramada Encore Haeundae, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residence.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews