We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms, thoughtful, comfortable, on Haeundae Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Business Hotel
Ranked #34 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Large comfortable rooms. Many thoughtful touches. Great location directly across from the aquarium and beach. Only 3 blocks from the subway and taxies always passing. Many choices of nightlife and a great open market within a few blocks. Asked for while booking, and received, ocean view rooms. Lower priced than many Haeundae Beach hotels but still quite nice. Staff English very limited so be prepared.

Room Tip: request ocean view as not all rooms are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gibson480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2011

Sunset Business Hotel is more like a Boutique Hotel in such a handy location for both leisure and business travelers. The room we stayed in had wonderful decorations inside, very slick yet cozy. It had a big wall-mounted flat panel TV. Not that we had much time to watch TV as the hotel is right on the famous HAEUNDAE beach, the most popular beach in South Korea, full of interesting restaurant and bars around the hotel. Make sure you visit the Aquarium right across the road from the hotel, on the beach. Also, get a short cap ride to Moontan road. Such a lovely view from the top. Back to Hotel, the room was very specious for me and my wife and we had no problem moving around with our two big luggage. The room had such a wonderful view of the Haeundae beach. The bathroom is also very specious with Jacuzzi, great for relaxing after the day of sightseeing. They bring the breakfast to your room, very nice, to have a breaky in the room. It's the usual continental breakfast but very tasty and plentiful. I understand they also had a Korean style breakfast that looked nice on the picture. Overall it is a great chic and stylish hotel with very generous room and also the service from the professional staffs. Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kornz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We were looking for a nice hotel that was one-step down from the 5-star hotels on the Haeundae beach. The Sunset was a perfect solution. The room was clean and spacious. They were able to accommodate a queen bed and two singles. Enough room to have breakfast in our room and to relax. The staff was so helpful and was willing to give us good, solid advice on places to eat, things to see and traffic conditions. The breakfast in our room was beyond our expectations. It is situated close to a subway station and there is a great burger joint right next door. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to check out Busan and the environs or just go for a beach holiday (when it is warm!).

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim_Lee_Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Nice hotel. On arrival, we were upgraded to a deluxe suite, which was fantastic, with panoramic views of the beach from both the bedroom and the bathroom. Lovely big balcony, too. My only criticism of the room would be lack of storage space, and for a suite, it was a little bit on the small side.
Staff were very welcoming (I think this may have had something to do with the fact we are Australians, and a lot of people in South Korea in general seemed keen to get Western looking folk into their establishments).
Location is the best thing about this hotel - it's only half a block from Haeundae Beach and the aquarium, which is worth a visit, heaps of restaurants and bars, and the subway station is about 3 blocks inland from the hotel. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissAfternoonDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This may not be the best hotel in Busan, but definitely worth the money. The location is very strategic, just right across the Novotel Hotel, and nearby haeundae beach. Subway station is less than 5 minute walk away. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in the surroundings. Room is clean and bed is very comfortable. I could hardly find any real downside to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echobelly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The only things that could have made my stay better would have been if they had some kind of shuttle from the train station (it took almost an hour to get to the hotel via subway) and if it were located on the beach. Otherwise, the beach was less than a block away and I had a partial view of it. The rooms look brand new - very nice furniture, lighting, decor (just like the pictures) - and they were very clean. Sheets had a high thread count and the comforters were down. The A/C (quiet ceiling units) didn't work in my first room, so they moved me to a corner suite with a jacuzzi and windows all around. Beautiful!!! There's a Thai massage service in the building (but not part of the hotel) and they gave me a discount for a shortened version. I floated back to my room afterward. The burger restaurant downstairs serves delicious chicken sandwiches. The Busan Aquarium is right across the street on the beach. All in all, I felt like I got more than I paid for!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grgrgrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

It is worthwhile to mention at the very start that this hotel should be considered on the same level as Ibis with a spacious room.

The location is right next to the beach, opposite the Aquarium. The area is very lively with many restaurants and the metro is about 5 mins walk.

That said, the hotel name Sunset Business Hotel is a bit misleading, since for a business hotel, it has no desk or safe in the room, no WiFi, and no conference facilities.

This is really a no frills hotel, good for the value conscious tourist. Hotel is South Korea is generally on the expensive side for Asia. You should be able to get a deal here that's half the cost of Novotel and 1/4 of Westin.

Overall, I still consider this hotel to be value for money, but don't expect all the amenities of a 4 or 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.2 mi away
Industrie Hotel
Industrie Hotel
#11 of 156 in Busan
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Louis Hamilton Hotel
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Haeundae Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.2 mi away
JB Design Hotel
JB Design Hotel
#60 of 156 in Busan
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Business Hotel

Address: 46, Gunam-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48094, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: £34 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Business Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Business Hotel is located on the shoreline of Busan's beautiful Haeundae Beach, which is an international resort with an endless and shining beach. Sunset business Hotel was launched on October 28, 2008. We are very confident that we will provide the best quality service through our own management skills. We continually strive to establish a close relationship with our clients to insure complete customer satisfaction. The Hotel's 85 rooms have been designed with individual concepts, which are luxurious, modern, and classically comfortable to provide customized service. We are proud of the views of Haeundae Beach from the hotel, which the customer can conveniently enjoy while taking are relaxing rest in a whirlpool bath. Escape to Sunset Hotel for elegant rooms, first class service, karaoke entertainment, relaxing Thai massage, and a quality restaurant. Let us take care of you for an up grading life experience at a most reasonable cost. Our promise is to provide the best service and to make the Sunset Business Hotel the best facility for the customer. Restaurant : 3rd Floor (Coffee Mandalay), The Sunset Business Hotel will provide the best quality service to you, so you can enjoy your stay in our hotel. We are looking to forward meeting and serving you in the near future. The 8th-15th floors are the accommodations of the Sunset Business Hotel, which is our newly designed hotel built in 2008. We offer different styles of rooms to meet the requirements for our customers, from lodgings to business meeting rooms. We cordially invite you to come and enjoy your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunset Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing