We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly and helpful staff and spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunset Business Hotel
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Busan
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly and helpful staff and spacious room”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I would highly recommend anyone coming to Busan or would like to find a affordable place at Haeundae Beach area to stay here. It is relatively cheap compared to the other hotels around the beach area which are usually the five stars ones. It is just 3 mins walk away from the beach and about 5 mins walk to the nearest subway station.

The room is big and spacious with a big toilet and another make up room. The wifi is very strong which was very important to me since I'm surviving on wifi for the whole of my trip.

Lastly, I would like to commend the staff as I had very bad gastric cramps in the middle of the night and needed to be rushed to the hospital. The staff helped me to call cab and even accompanied us to the streets and told the driver where to go as we didn't understand Korean at all. The next morning when we finally got back to the hotel, the staff even called to check if I'm back safely and if I was feeling better.

Hence, my three nights stay there was well worth and comfortable =)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okashipink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    139
    39
    11
    2
See reviews for
64
105
42
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed two nights with my family. Love the comfortable bed. The bedroom is separated from the living area by sliding doors, there's a small pantry with tea and coffee making facility. There's a huge jacuzzi. The floor to ceiling glass windows provides a good view of the surrounding area.
Staff are warm and friendly. Coffee Bean is just across the road. The Hyundae Market, the beach and the aquarium is just a stone throw away. The airport shuttle stops at the opposite Novotel hotel across the road. The City Tour Bus stops at the aquarium too. Taxis are easily available and plenty.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

loved the amazing view of haeundae beach from my room. the room was very spacious and it was more than enough for a solo traveller. the bathroom was also very good, although it was unfortunate that some toiletries were not free of charge (eg. toothbrush). the hotel's location was quite far from busan ktx station (almost an hour by train) but it was worth the trip. the hotel staff were very helpful and answered most of my queries (which taxi or bus to take, nearest restaurant, etc). the area was also lively at night even if it was still cold. busan aquarium was just across the street. breakfast was not included in the room rate but it was ok since i almost always had leftover food from the previous night's dinner, LOL. some people have asked me if it's possible to sneak in some people into your room, and i believe it's very possible since you can go straight to your room from the ground floor without going to the reception area first. i hope i can go back to this hotel when it's summer since i heard the area looks amazing when people all over busan come here for their summer vacation. the only thing i did not like was that i can hear people singing karaoke downstairs up to the 11th floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marlonpasilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Convenient to the Haeundae markets, shops, restaurants and the beach. We were upgraded on arrival to an Executive Suite which had a nice view over the bay. Transfer to the airport is available on the limousine bus service which leaves from the Novotel just over the road. All in all a comfortable stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian-from-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Hotel sunset is awesome! We've stayed for a short time but the we could feel the wonderful service, excellent room decoration, and beautiful beach view. As it is located very near to haeundae beach and various restaurants, there is complete convenience for sightseeing as well as tasty meals.The breakfast buffet was really(really ) delicious too!!! We love SUNSET!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May Thway K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a fantastic stay in Sunset. We booked the standard double and got it for good price via booking.com. Airport limousine stops at nearby Novotel hotel. We took the KTX train in from Seoul though and arrived at Busan station where we took the subway to Haeundae Stn. From there, walk 5-6 mins towards the direction of Haeundae beach and u will see the hotel just before the beach. Our room was immaculately clean and very spacious for 2. Furniture looks relatively new. There was a big LCD tv, ceiling to floor windows that overlook the beach and it had a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. We didnt have problems with flooding after each shower like some reviews said, maybe it was structured differently or something. Only problem was the heating was bit too warm for mid March so we turned it off and left windows opened a little and it was fine. The hotel is surrounded by a number of 24 hour convenience stores and had some nearby fast food like Bk, KFC and such and also some fun pubs around the area. Being less than 100m across from the beach, we could hear the breaking waves and could see sunrise from the room too. Bed was comfortable, sheets and towels clean, view good, amenities all working and free good quality bath products for use. Only downsides are 1) Toothbrushes didnt come free but we had our own so it wasnt a problem. 2) Hotel is within a commercial building and lobby is on 9th floor so facade didnt look impressive at all but hotel lobby is fine and the room just simply fantastic. 3) Security issue - Hotel guests share same lift as the building's lower floors tenants and so lift is pretty much public and anyone can just access the hotel floors. On the whole, we enjoyed our stay and liked the room a lot. Will want to stay there again for future trips.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faith733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I really do not know how this hotel could be rated just below the Westin. The Westin is far better. The building looks like a shop house with the lobby on the 9th floor through two small shabby elevators. Once in the room which despite being called a suite is very basic the AC instructions are in korean. The bath has no shower curtain so you get water everywhere when you have a shower. The bath towels are skinny little skimpy things There is not room safe. Just a few clothes hangers. The only thing going for it is the location with lots of small shops and restaurants around it. I am not staying here again though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retinadoc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.0 mi away
Best Western Haeundae Hotel
0.2 mi away
Industrie Hotel
Industrie Hotel
#11 of 138 in Busan
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.3 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
5.6 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Business Hotel

Property: Sunset Business Hotel
Address: 46, Gunam-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48094, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Business Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Business Hotel is located on the shoreline of Busan's beautiful Haeundae Beach, which is an international resort with an endless and shining beach. Sunset business Hotel was launched on October 28, 2008. We are very confident that we will provide the best quality service through our own management skills. We continually strive to establish a close relationship with our clients to insure complete customer satisfaction. The Hotel's 85 rooms have been designed with individual concepts, which are luxurious, modern, and classically comfortable to provide customized service. We are proud of the views of Haeundae Beach from the hotel, which the customer can conveniently enjoy while taking are relaxing rest in a whirlpool bath. Escape to Sunset Hotel for elegant rooms, first class service, karaoke entertainment, relaxing Thai massage, and a quality restaurant. Let us take care of you for an up grading life experience at a most reasonable cost. Our promise is to provide the best service and to make the Sunset Business Hotel the best facility for the customer. Restaurant : 3rd Floor (Coffee Mandalay), The Sunset Business Hotel will provide the best quality service to you, so you can enjoy your stay in our hotel. We are looking to forward meeting and serving you in the near future. The 8th-15th floors are the accommodations of the Sunset Business Hotel, which is our newly designed hotel built in 2008. We offer different styles of rooms to meet the requirements for our customers, from lodgings to business meeting rooms. We cordially invite you to come and enjoy your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunset Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing