We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light, bright, near the beach and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Business Hotel
Ranked #34 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was the nicest hotel I stayed in during my time in Korea. After enjoying my stay during a conference, I chose to return on holiday a couple of weeks later. The first time, I had a very attractive room on the 13th floor looking out onto Haeundae beach; the second time a corner suite with a partial view of the ocean. Both were spacious, light and bright, a modern design and there was no noise. There was a good selection of breakfast things on the 3rd floor, both western and Asian. The beach is just across the road and there are many bars and cafes all around. The hotel is right ‘where it’s at’, yet is significantly cheaper than the big chain hotels nearby. There was free wifi in the room and also internet terminals in the lobby (but no wifi in the breakfast room). It is quite odd having the lobby on the 9th floor, but this is common in Korea. I first used the hotel when attending a conference at BEXCO and the hotel served me well. It took about 25 minutes to get to BEXCO: 5 minutes walk to the metro, 15 minutes to buy ticket and travel 3 stops, then 5 minutes at the far end. It was great at the end of a busy day to leave the intense atmosphere of a conference and go back to a hotel by the beach. One disappointment – not with the hotel, but the beach – you’re not allowed to swim there after 6pm during July and August. However, in September, when there are no lifeguards, you can swim anytime! One problem with booking is that there is no possibility to enter your credit cards details onto the website in order to reserve a room: this involves a phone call.

Room Tip: On a high floor, looking out on the beach
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank MarionBurkimsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBusinessHotel, 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

To Our Esteemed Customer:

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction. During your stay, if you felt any inconveniences, don't hesitate to let us know directly. We look forward to your return visit, and we hope you will choose The Sunset Hotel as your place to stay when visiting Haeundae Beach again.

If you have comments for our hotel, please let us know. Visit our website at www.sunsethotel.co.kr, and let us grow with our customers. Your feedback is our vision to the future.

We always record and update our customer data base, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free. We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!

Sincerely

Sunset Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here with our two teenagers. Rooms were very large and stylish with partial views of Haeundae beach. The kids had an enormous suite which they were very happy about. Location is right next to the beach with lots of restaurants and bars around. Also convenient for the subway and station for the train to Gyeongju. The hotel is not very geared up to beach visitors though as there are no beach towels available (take your own or buy some from the street vendors for about $15 each I think) and there isn't a laundry room or anywhere to easily dry things (although we later found a good self-service public laundry across the street in the Seacloud hotel arcade near dunkin donuts). We also stayed at the Seacloud later in our trip which is similar in many ways, but the Sunset hotel rooms are more stylish and recently refurbished while the Seacloud rooms have a kitchen. There are no safes in the room - you have to use the ones at the front desk which I find less convenient than a room safe. Overall very good experience though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheretogonext44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBusinessHotel, 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

To Our Esteemed Customer:

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction. During your stay, if you felt any inconveniences, don't hesitate to let us know directly. We look forward to your return visit, and we hope you will choose The Sunset Hotel as your place to stay when visiting Haeundae Beach again.

If you have comments for our hotel, please let us know. Visit our website at www.sunsethotel.co.kr, and let us grow with our customers. Your feedback is our vision to the future.

We always record and update our customer data base, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free. We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!

Sincerely

Sunset Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Spent 600,000won for a 3 day 2 night stay in the presidential suite for 3 pax. The location is great, just next to the famous Haeundae beach and the food alley. The hotel is about a 5-10 mins walk to the hotel from the Haeundae subway station. The presidential suite is nice and has a Jacuzzi bath in the toilet, and from the look of the day bed / reclining loveseat with Mickey and Minnie pillows, it would be very cosy for a couple on their honeymoon. As we were travelling as 3 friends, we had to ask for a roll-away bed, free of charge, to put in the living room. The room was comfortable and has a rooftop patio with a bench, and from there, it has a great view of the Haeundae beach below. There are a lot of bars and restaurants nearby and partying went late into the night on the Saturday night when we were there.

Service was good, the reception could speak English well. I didn't realised that breakfast was not included as it was a special deal and when we went for breakfast, the manager was kind enough to let us have free breakfast for that morning. Though it is not a 5-star hotel, overall stay was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainyoDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The location of the hotel is solid, just steps from the beach. We were on the 14th floor and had partial views of the beach. Easy to get to taxis and airport bus. A short walk to the metro station. The front desk staff were helpful and responded quickly when we had a plugged toilet.

However, we got a second bed for our 15 year old. I have a CPAP machine, so I need an outlet and the only one was near the extra bed, so I used that while my son slept in the (slightly more comfortable) king size bed with his Mom. It was seriously the hardest bed I have ever slept in. I happen to like firm, but this was literally like sleeping on plywood. The room was quite large, but only one accessible outlet. Also, it is hard to relate this exactly, but it was almost like there was too much space. That is to say that the space they had in the room wasn't put to good use. Room could use a little TLC.

Bathtub had an odd shape, somewhat like a blocky figure 8 or dumbbell. It would be near impossible to take an actual bath. On to security. Check in is on the 9th floor. no problem there. Several bars/clubs, etc. on the floors below. no card access for elevator above 9th floor, so anyone could go to any floor. Ancient key security on the room doors. Now, having said this, we never felt insecure, in great part to the great ethics of the Korean people. As a society, they seem to follow rules and don't go where they shouldn't go.

All in all, it was an ok stay. Busan itself, as Korea, is awesome and I would go back in a heartbeat. I would just try a different place. I suspect that one could do better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBusinessHotel, Manager at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

To Our Esteemed Customer:

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction.

We always record and update our customer data base, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free.

We will try to make up security issue, and appreciate your comments.
We will put more CCTV and secuirty guard on night time.

We really appreciate your comments and try to solve it

We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!

Sincerely
Sunset Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I did choose this hotel after reading the very positive comments on Tripadvisor. Everything seemed perfect. Unfortunately my stay was not perfect. My room was spacious and clean but overpriced with respect to te quality that I have found. Small wardrobe, no safebox, bathroom flooded after taking a shower, stained towels ...last but not least the windows are not isolating windows. I had troubles to sleep because the neighborhood is really noisy. People shouting on the street and music till 3 am!
The staff is kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ele_giramondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBusinessHotel, Manager at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

To Our Esteemed Customer:

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction.

We always record and update our customer data base, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free.

We will try to make up security issue, and appreciate your comments.
We will put more CCTV and secuirty guard on night time.

We really appreciate your comments and try to solve it

We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!

Sincerely
Sunset Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights, the room is nice, clean, spacious. The location is super convenient. Short walk to everything, aquarium, Haeundae beach, Metro, APEC house. The airport shuttle bus will drop you off at the Novotel which is adjacent to the hotel. The Busan City tour bus is a short walk away. All in all it is a good nice clean hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TossLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The positive aspects:
- very good location in Haeundae beach, in front of the sea;
- nearby the metro, which is useful to reach the center of Busan (which is quite far in fact, around 50 minutes by metro);
- nearby the railway station, which is perfect to make a one-day trip to Gyeongju (1,5 hours to go);
- very clean, executive suite was awesome, big terrace, big room, amazing view on the beach, also from the bathroom... it's good to take a shower having a look at the sea...

The less positive aspects:
- I had to pay a fee to get an extra bed for my 4 years old son, which I refused. Conclusion, I didn't get it;
- continental breakfast very limited in choice in a little room without window. We finally went to Starbucks every morning during our stay;
- I was a bit perplexed about the security, as anyone could move in the hotel (lobby is at the 9th floor, rooms are in upper-floors, lifts open to anyone, no limited access).

However, I recommend this hotel, mainly for the location I have to say. The rest was OK and we did spend a very good time in Busan!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimiboBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.2 mi away
Industrie Hotel
Industrie Hotel
#11 of 156 in Busan
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Louis Hamilton Hotel
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Haeundae Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.2 mi away
JB Design Hotel
JB Design Hotel
#60 of 156 in Busan
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Business Hotel

Address: 46, Gunam-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48094, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: £34 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Business Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Business Hotel is located on the shoreline of Busan's beautiful Haeundae Beach, which is an international resort with an endless and shining beach. Sunset business Hotel was launched on October 28, 2008. We are very confident that we will provide the best quality service through our own management skills. We continually strive to establish a close relationship with our clients to insure complete customer satisfaction. The Hotel's 85 rooms have been designed with individual concepts, which are luxurious, modern, and classically comfortable to provide customized service. We are proud of the views of Haeundae Beach from the hotel, which the customer can conveniently enjoy while taking are relaxing rest in a whirlpool bath. Escape to Sunset Hotel for elegant rooms, first class service, karaoke entertainment, relaxing Thai massage, and a quality restaurant. Let us take care of you for an up grading life experience at a most reasonable cost. Our promise is to provide the best service and to make the Sunset Business Hotel the best facility for the customer. Restaurant : 3rd Floor (Coffee Mandalay), The Sunset Business Hotel will provide the best quality service to you, so you can enjoy your stay in our hotel. We are looking to forward meeting and serving you in the near future. The 8th-15th floors are the accommodations of the Sunset Business Hotel, which is our newly designed hotel built in 2008. We offer different styles of rooms to meet the requirements for our customers, from lodgings to business meeting rooms. We cordially invite you to come and enjoy your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunset Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing