We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, no manual in English”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunset Business Hotel
Ranked #39 of 184 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was short 1 night stay with my family. We had executive suite with sea view.

Room - large with 1 king size bed, 2 armchairs, small table and tea and coffee set. Air condition - however no English manual. Large flat TV - but also no manual in English.

We had to pay additionally for child for breakfast - 8000 KRW.

Internet - fast WiFi

Breakfast - was ok, but it could be wider choice.

Location - you need 1 h to get to Busan railway station, also ca. 1h by bus to Yonggunsa temple. We took taxi to temple - one way 8000 KRW. 100 m from hotel large beach - Haeundae.

Food - basement of hotel - burger house. Reasonable prices for pasta and burgers - and taste perfect for European;). Just in opposite of hotel you will find the small street with traditional market - you can try there all regional food from Busan.

Room Tip: Higher floor and executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toudi_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

To Our Esteemed Customer:

Thank you for staying at our hotel & sharing commetnts about your experience at the Sunset Business Hotel at Busan, you apparently like every aspect of it. we are truly looking forward to your next visit, Again a warm thank you for your post.

We will make TV channel manual in English version, and recently hired new chef for breakfast menu development.


We always record and update our customer data base, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free. We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!

With our very best regards,
Sunset Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Sunset Business Hotel is fantastic in many aspects. The room is very clean and spacious with large bathroom. Staff is courteous and helpful. Check-in as well as check-out is fast. Breakfast is very good with a wide spread of Korean and western food like breads, cereals, eggs, kimchi, fried vegs, curry chicken, rice, congee, soup, seaweed, fruits. A healthy and hearty breakfast gives me the energy I need for a whole day of trotting the city.

The Café Mandalay on the 3rd floor serves very delicious western and fusion cuisines and aromatic coffee. It is a cozy place to dine and de-stress after a long day.

The hotel is in an excellent location, being in the famous Haeundae Beach area and the beach is just across the road. The Busan Aquarium is nearby. The nearest subway station is 3 minutes’ walk on the same street. Along this street are many restaurants and cafes. Opposite the hotel is a food street with many restaurants that serve delicious BBQ seafood at moderate prices.

Busan is a safe city and this area is about the safest and very peaceful, with light traffic. The efficient subway has stations in many interesting places. The Centum City is only three stops away and Shinsegae Departmental Store (the largest dept store in the world!), Lotte Dept Store and Busan Cinema Centre are there.

Other interesting places to visit are Seomyeong shopping district, Busan Station area, Kukje Market, Jaglachi Fish Market, Gamcheong Culture Village, etc. Seven days are hardly enough to explore so many places with the city. For longer duration, this hotel is very affordable.

I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have partial view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marvelviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear beloved customer

Thank you for your sincere review

We are very pleased to know that you had such a wonderful time during your stay.

On your next stay, we are pledge to to provide you a finest and joyful journey

Thank you for choosing Sunset Hotel Haeundae.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regard

Sunset Hotel Haeundae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My partner and I decided to splurge on an Executive Suite in Sunset Biz Hotel because I wanted a room facing the sea. This suite offered me a breath-taking view of Haeundae Beach and I totally love it. It is totally worth the money we spent.

The room is big, roomy and clean. I love the mattress. Ok, except probably for a non-existent kitchen I love everything about the room.

There were restaurants scattered everywhere near the hotel, 2 convenience stores just downstairs, and a food street opposite. The weather was fab, the cherry blossoms were magnificent.

The next time I visit Busan, I am so going to get the same suite room in this same hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here in late April 2014 after taking KTX from Seoul. This hotel has a great view of the beach from your balcony if you get suite #1505. Room is average size but bathroom is big with full length windows and a jacuzzi tub. Breakfast is provide but it is a small selection of western and local food, no complaints if you just want to fill your tummy. Bonchon fried chicken is across the road which is a must try and lots of other restaurants and pubs next to the hotel offers something better for everyone. Shopping for clothing with good discounts at Cost Saver is a short walk and well worth the visit. Taxi to Shinsegae (Worlds largest Department Store) and Lotte dept. next to it cost around US$5 with both their food courts serving great food as well. Taxi to Busan train station from hotel cost around US$15 depending on traffic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Binedlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Sunset Business Hotel Busan is excellent and yet very affodable! Situated in the best location of Busan, the beautiful and idyllic Haeundae Beach area, it is just 4 minutes’ walk from the Haeundae subway station and 2 minutes away from the beach and city aquarium. Cherry blossom trees in full bloom line the streets in the whole area.

All the front office staff speak good English and are very courteous and helpful in providing directions and recommendation for places to visit. They are quick to respond to our requests for service and within minutes a staff member is at our door. My deluxe twin room on the 14th floor is spacious, over 400 sq ft, clean and well-equipped and has a view of the beach and streets below.

The breakfast provided has a good spread of Korean and western food. We actually looked forward to having breakfast during the 8 days there because different Korean dishes were served every day.

We had a splendid western meal of wine chicken at the Coffee Mandalay restaurant on the 3rd Floor.

There are about 50 restaurants, a few convenience stores, a big Daiso outlet and a variety of businesses along the way to the station. The food street across the road offers almost all kinds of Korean food especially fresh seafood.

We will definitely visit Busan again and stay at this wonderful hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms of higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colourfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in a corner suite for four nights. This hotel is fantastic, the location is superb, the staff really helpful and the lady who serves breakfast is lovely. The breakfast was really good and the free wi-fi was brilliant. The room was huge and very comfortable. The aquarium is literally across the road and there is a wealth of restaurants and bars near by. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank moggymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

To Our Esteemed Customer:

Thank you for staying at our hotel & sharing such nice commetnts about your experience at the Sunset Business Hotel at Busan, you apparently like every aspect of it. we are truly looking forward to your next visit, Again a warm thank you for your post.

Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction.
Recently, we hired the new chef for our breakfast menu improvement.
We always try our best for our customer satisfaction.

We hope you will choose The Sunset Hotel as your place to stay when visiting Haeundae Beach again.

We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!

With our very best regards,
Sunset Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you arrive at the KTX station from Seoul at Busan Station, you need to walk out to the Busan subway station which is between 5 to 10 min walk. Taking the train from Busan to Haeundae will take anywhere from 45 to 60 min with one change at Seomyeon station. Make your way out through Exit 5 and walk straight until you almost reach the beach. You will see Sunset Business Hotel sign on your right.
There are 3 lifts on the ground floor. Signs on the glass lift at the entrance will inform you that the hotel lobby is on the 9th floor. The building has multiple tenants with restaurants, bars and massage. Checking in was a breeze and we were taken by surprise of the spacious room which was much bigger than the hotel room we occupied in Seoul for the price we paid. By the window, there were 2 sofa and a round table if you like to enjoy a cuppa. Although we requested for a room on the high floor with a beach view, they did not grant us a room with the view we want. I was forewarned about the noise and despite being on a higher floor, I was not able to have a good sleep because of the noise and it was still loud at 1.30 am on a weekday.
A separate wash area is located just outside the bathroom next to the closet and this comes in really handy. Despite being stated in the hotel website, there was no body lotion provided and it was strange to be given 1 complimentary bottle of mineral water although the room is occupied with 2 guests.
Some TA contributors were not satisfied by the breakfast. I would say there is a fair mix of Korean and Western food. Although western food is very limited, as an Asian, I am pleased with the spread of Korean food.
Other services include a laptop with a printer at the hotel lobby, loan of adapter and they even lent me a staff umbrella when it rains.
Nearby the hotel is the aquarium, Haeundae market and numerous eateries and coffee houses.
I am usually generous with ratings but because of the sleep quality it offered, I can't rate it higher.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

To Our Esteemed Customer:

Thank you for staying at our hotel & sharing such nice and bad commetnts about your experience at the Sunset Business Hotel at Busan.

First of all, we deeply apologized for any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel.

Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction.

Our room occupancy is very high, so we could not arrange your room at higher floor even though your request and we recently hired new chef for our breakfast menu's improvement.
The Heaundae Beach is the most popular beach for Koreans and foreign visitors to Korea, so almsost every-day, there was always big parties on the beach.

We always record and update our customer data base, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free. We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!

With our very best regards,
Sunset Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Louis Hamilton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Industrie Hotel
Industrie Hotel
#10 of 184 in Busan
140 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Haeundae Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.1 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.3 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 184 in Busan
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Business Hotel

Address: 46, Gunam-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48094, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 184 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: £32 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Business Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Business Hotel is located on the shoreline of Busan's beautiful Haeundae Beach, which is an international resort with an endless and shining beach. Sunset business Hotel was launched on October 28, 2008. We are very confident that we will provide the best quality service through our own management skills. We continually strive to establish a close relationship with our clients to insure complete customer satisfaction. The Hotel's 85 rooms have been designed with individual concepts, which are luxurious, modern, and classically comfortable to provide customized service. We are proud of the views of Haeundae Beach from the hotel, which the customer can conveniently enjoy while taking are relaxing rest in a whirlpool bath. Escape to Sunset Hotel for elegant rooms, first class service, karaoke entertainment, relaxing Thai massage, and a quality restaurant. Let us take care of you for an up grading life experience at a most reasonable cost. Our promise is to provide the best service and to make the Sunset Business Hotel the best facility for the customer. Restaurant : 3rd Floor (Coffee Mandalay), The Sunset Business Hotel will provide the best quality service to you, so you can enjoy your stay in our hotel. We are looking to forward meeting and serving you in the near future. The 8th-15th floors are the accommodations of the Sunset Business Hotel, which is our newly designed hotel built in 2008. We offer different styles of rooms to meet the requirements for our customers, from lodgings to business meeting rooms. We cordially invite you to come and enjoy your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing