We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the beauty of nature”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taejongdae

Taejongdae
Book In Advance
More Info
US$41.00*
and up
Full-Day Busan City Tour
Ranked #8 of 215 things to do in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Enjoy the beauty of nature”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Taejongdae...I went there by the city tour bus. No entrance fee to be charged to visitor except if you don't like to get tired because of walk, you can get a ride of tram with the price of KRW1500! There are few places in Taejongdae...temples, seaside, lighthouse etc. I have spent almost a day here by enjoying the beauty of autumn foliage...It is worth visit to those who love nature!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Raihana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    263
    82
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Picturesque Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

It is easy to get there by bus. I took bus #8 (#30 also get there) from Jagalchi and alight at the terminal stop.

You can get a map (they have different languages type) from the Information center. The staff circle on the map and told me that the Lighthouse is the key attraction of Taejongdae. It is advisable to take the Danubi tram (1,500 KRW) unless you have lots of time to spend walking there, the park is big. The ticket only valid of 1 round of ride. You can drop off at any stop on the way.

Most people will alight at the Observation Deck. It seems that some people may not have noticed that it is also the same stop for the Lighthouse. You need to walk further down the steps after visiting the observation deck before you see the Light house. That is the most scenic spot of Taejongdae. Beautiful ocean, cliffs and clear blue sky. I can view the small isolated island clearly from there. If you wanted to try freshly caught raw seafood on the rock by the sea, you can walk down to the "seafood stall" set up by Ajumas.

There is also a stop for temple but I gave it a miss because I have already visited a few temples for this trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guesswhat229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We took the City Bus Tour to reach to Taejongdae for only KRW10,000 per pax and it was worth it! Entrance is free of charge and you may choose to hike around the park or take the tram up to the tourist spot for only KRW1,500. However, they should increase the frequency of the tram as we had wasted a lot of time waiting for the tram due to long queue.

The park is very beautiful with a lot of scenic spot. You can practically spend the whole day to explore the park and beaches. Public toilets and drinking water fountain are located everywhere.

One of the downside is that the receptionist at the Information Counter does not speak English so he was unable to provide us information of the park. Remember to get the guide map from the counter.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank YeeNingHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You can ride tram to explore the park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

After walking a couple of hundred meters up the hill towards the tram station, buy a ticket to use the tram(1,500 won). One leaves from the bottom station every 20-30 minutes and it will take you at every stop at the park and it got 6 stop overall. Please refer to your tram ticket as you will know which stop actually. When we use the tram they announce stop only with korean and we miss taejongdae lighthouse too bad..

There is a Observatory Deck where you can see the beautiful sea. Going inside from the Observation Deck, you can also get some lunch there is korean restaurant at 2nd floor and you can get waffle or walnut cake at western restaurant 1st floor. There is also got Choi Ji Woo gallery at 2nd floor.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mafilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good place to visit in Busan but Tram rides needs more frequency”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

It's a great place to visit in Busan, love the sea and cliffs. Somewhere below the Tower down the cliff, there are people selling sashimi, didn't try though as the wind was too strong to walk down.
Cons: Tram service needs improvement, there's lots of people queuing up but not enough frequency to cater to the crowd. Consider that we visit during weekdays, waiting time is more then 30 mins. We waited as the walk to the walk is too long for us.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TS0187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taejongdae also viewed

 

Been to Taejongdae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing