We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for price and limo bus from airport to door for £4.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
Ranked #16 of 136 Hotels in Busan
Scotland
Level Contributor
245 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great for price and limo bus from airport to door for £4.”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Good centralisation. Wifi free in my room. Small but well equipped rooms with all you need including bath aircon tv with some English speaking channels fridge kettle and usual extras. Late checkin at 4 pm and strict rules about room cleaning routines.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tchumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    177
    65
    13
    1
See reviews for
40
37
90
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Good hotel for 1-2 nights. Room is a bit small, no wardrobe, Only few hangers are provided. It is very clean and lighted. Unfortunately, bed is so soft with only 1 small pillow in single room. Safe, boiling kettle, TV, free Wi-Fi.
Bathroom with tub and shower.
Good security system they have is that the hotel elevator will only work if you swipe your room card.
At the lobby, there are four laptop for free. One unit is exclusive for the printer. Breakfast included in the room fee is very simple: rice, spicy vegetables, beans, eggs, sausages, salad, bread, butter and jam. Hot/cold water dispenser, coffee dispenser, milk, and orange juice.
The hotel in Seomyeon, 5 min. walking from subway station and underground shopping mall.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

If you don't want to spend USD 300/night at Lotte Hotel this is a good alternative.
It only cost about 80/night including Breakfast and Internet and it is only ten minutes walk from Lotte Hotel if you want a nice drink after a hard days work as this hotel doesn't have any bar.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedeMedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heilbronn, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed here one night before an early morning flight out to Tokyo. There are no airport hotels in Gimhae and although I'm more familiar with Haeundae area I didn't want to be that far away from the airport. A taxi ride from Seomyeon to Gimhae worked out to be just under 20,000 won (keep in mind no traffic). If you have a flight that isn't crazy early in the morning you can use the Seomyeon airport limousine bus.

I chose Toyoko for the location and price. It's only a 5-10 minute walk from Seomyeon station, exit #8. The staff speak English and are very friendly. The hotel was quiet, clean, and had all the basic amenities. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Busan.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaROK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We found Toyoko Inn to be clean and adequate. It's within walking distance to several restaurants and the Lotte mall. The breakfast buffet lacked variety, but there was plenty of tea and kimchi!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLM_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed just one night at this property and this excelled my expectation. The room was small, but it had everything that I could potentially need. I even got 10% discount from a boarding pass of Air Busan. Personally, I didn't think the breakfast was superb and the property did not seem to have a pool and a fitness center. However, I was not there for the facility and just wanted to take a good rest, which was fulfilled. At the price I paid, it was definitely a great deal. I have no hesitation to go back and wish to visit this place with my family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Hotel Facilities: At the lobby, there are four laptop units which visitors can use for free. One unit is exclusive for the printer. Very far left, they have microwave oven – now I understand that aside from food, it also used for heating your hot packs that’s why it is placed in the lobby area.

Hotel is also selling bottled water, soda and soju.

Good security system they have is that the hotel elevator will only work if you swipe your room pass.
---

Room is a bit small, no cabinet but few hangers are provided. It is very clean, lighted, homey and bit zen. Floor is carpeted (had no problems with my asthma). Bed is so soft with only 2 pillows and clean sheets. Glad they provided boiling kettle - this is very useful.

I love the bathroom because it is spacious with tub and shower.

Wireless connection in the room is very good. I also able to make a phone call to the city guide hotline, but I thought it was free of charge since it is just a domestic call (we were charged upon check-out but only for few bucks.)
--
Breakfast is included in the room fee – the buffet table has rice, soup, few spicy vegetables, noodles, beans, eggs, sausages, salad, bread and fruits. For the drinks – hot/cold water dispenser, coffee dispenser, milk, and orange juice.

The hotel in Seomyeon has great facilities for its price, but for the location it is a bit far walking distance from the shopping area. I suggest you find a hotel or inn near Fashion (Young) Street or Food Alley (First Avenue) in Seomyeon district.

Read more of my journey on http://ruffeecola.blogspot.com/2012/05/20120512.html

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruffeecola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
3.7 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
0.5 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 136 in Busan
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan No.1
Toyoko Inn Busan No.1
#24 of 136 in Busan
409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Busan Business Hotel
Busan Business Hotel
#10 of 136 in Busan
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Angel
Hotel Angel
#19 of 136 in Busan
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon

Property: Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
Address: 39, Seojeon-ro, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47247, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Busan
#11 Best Value Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing