We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top grades all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Ranked #10 of 155 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at the Ibis Ambassador. You essentially have two choices when staying in Busan, at the beach area, or the downtown city area. The beach area is really only active during July and August. When we were there in September, the beach umbrellas were down and there was hardly anyone on the beach even though it was beautiful weather. So our decision to stay in the downtown area was wise and I would suggested it to you also. The Ibis is right at the Bujeon subway stop. To reach it from the airport, after entering the departure hall of the airport, go to the area marked 2 outside. There are 3 different bus routes. Look for the bus that is going to Lotte department store. This is the closest you are going to get to Ibis. Bus is 6000 won. When getting off at Lotte, you can walk in a forward direction and then to your left as the road curves that way. Or you can go downstairs to the subway stop, and walk the shopping arcade. Remember walk in a forward direction away From Lotte. You may have to ask for directions, but if you say Ibis Ambassador they will know where you want to go. Great for hot or cold and snowy days. You can exit from number 1. There is an elevator if you have lots of luggage. But you will be across the street from the Ibis and will need to walk half way up the block to cross the street and then back down the other side. Or the better way is exit 9. It brings you right to the front door of the Ibis. But be warned this exit closes around the same time as the mall closes about 9 pm. There is a desk at the first floor of the hotel which is manned at all times. The lobby is on the 17th floor and the hotel rooms are on floors 10-16. The lower floors house a hospital. Off the lobby is the bar and restaurant and sitting area, all very cozy and comfortable. ,The guest rooms are very compact, but not overly so for one person. I had a queen size bed, a long sitting cushioned bench. All along the front wall with window was a long desk like counter. It had a built in port for computer, mobile and other device so you could easily use an IPad or computer without having to look for a plug for charging. Great idea. There was a rack with hangers and a tall narrow structure with 6 shelves. One of which was for the safe, and another for hot pot, cups and accessories. The remaining shelves I used for clothes. The toilet area was small but manageable. The shower was made into a triangle shape, so part was not usable as it was too skinny to stand in at least for my frame. But again this was not a major problem. The heated Japanese style toilet was a nice touch. The room was immaculate with plenty of lighting and a flat screen TV built into the wall. On the ground floor is a 7-11 type convenience store as well as a Starbucks. Behind the hotel is a huge market place with fresh fruits, vegetables and meats and fish. Out front along the busy street on both sides is many small shops as well as a huge number of vendors from one end to the other selling food and goods. If you want to walk to Lotte just walk down the subway stairs in front of the hotel and walk the shopping arcade toward the Seomyeon station. Also the Bujeon line beneath the hotel is a popular stop and connecting point to other lines. Hotel offers free wifi. Key cards used for elevators and rooms. The breakfast package was expensive, so we only ate there one morning. A good selection of western and Asian wishes with waffles, pancakes, juices and salads. All staff including first floor bellman spoke good english, were very helpful in directions and getting a taxi to Busan station. I was very satisfied with the Ibis
Ambassador in Busan for its cleanliness, location, staff, room and price. I would recommend it and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob2bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Especially, I deeply appreciate your compliment of our hotel detailed location and information.
However, I sincerely apologize your inconvenience during your stay, Concerning bathroom size.
I immediately raise issue to concerned department and staffs.
We will more focus on, Good service mind for our customers.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Nice location right by a metro station.

Just a good business hotel, that offers all you need, but nothing more. Free Wi-fi is included and the the employees speak good English.

Very proper housekeeping. Clean room, which is not that common in Korea.

I would go again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruedinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with ibis Ambassador busan city centre!
We very much appreciate your good comments regarding hotel lnformation and staff english service, our room status at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Especially, I deeply appreciate your compliment of our hotel good location and staffs. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day!
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend conference in Busan. It was a good choice. The location was great for being in the heart of the city and close to restaurants and shopping. The area was walkable and had access to public transportation. There is even a Starbucks and 24 hour convenience store on the ground floor of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helped us with recommendations for great Korean restaurants and sightseeing as well as getting taxis.
The rooms were very small with few amenities. But it was modern and clean and quiet. There was free WiFi and water dispensers and generally you could ask for things like a plug in adapter. We felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay.
The only minuses would be that this is a basic business hotel on the Accor chain of hotels, so some services were limited. Like when I requested an extra pillow; I had to go to the front desk at reception to get it, because the didn't have housekeeping available at that time in the evening.
Overall, the front desk staff were the ones that made the difference. If they could help out, they made every effort to do so and I appreciated that a lot. So I would consider returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahogany76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Especially, I deeply appreciate your compliment of our hotel location and staffs.
However, I sincerely apologize your inconvenience during your stay, Concerning service mind of the customers.
I immediately raise issue to concerned department and staffs.
We will more focus on, Good service mind for our customers.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed in the hotel for only 1 night. It is located right above Bujeon station and has a underground shopping street that link between Bujeon station and Seomyeon station. As we only spend a night there, it is very convenience just shopping around there. Shops nearer to Soemyeon station are selling more youngster stuffs. Lotte department store are right above Soemyeon station.
We arrived the hotel at 11am and we are not allowed to check in early. However, concierge on ground floor are helpful enough to keep our luggages and show us the direction arounds. They also helped us to book a taxi to airport on the following day where the taxi showed up promptly on 7am in the morning.
Check in and check out was fast, but it is quite inconvenience as the lobby located on 17th floor. You have to bring your luggages up and down few times.
Rooms is clean and tidy with sufficient tv channel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank SereneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Especially, I deeply appreciate your compliment of our hotel location and staffs.
We will more focus on good buffet service for our customers.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PhyHK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 9 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

When we were planning our Busan holiday, we screened several hotels of different rates
and locations, and chose Ibis Ambassador mainly for city-location and value-rates. And we are glad we did. Being in the vicinity of two Metro stations, and Saemyeong a transfer
point, makes travelling by Metro so convenient. It is also near the Bujeon market, and shops and restaurents are nearby. Taxis are also easily available. A big bonus is the
hotel's free shuttles to Busan Station, and also to/fro BEXCO from the hotel. There was a
promotion at the Taste Restaurent while we were there, and we found the buffet lunch and buffet dinner attractive and enjoyable.
Service is excellent from all staff, from the !st Floor and 17th Floor Reception and Taste.
The room is very clean, with a room safe ( very handy ), nice TV and very comfortable bed.
We are used to 2 pillows per head, asked for them, and were provided promptly. The room could however be better with a bigger space for ' wardrobe ' for clothes. Also, the shower area could do with an additional ' shelf ' to hold soap, and shampoo etc. The
electric kettle we had was not fully operating, as we had to ' shuffle ' it to get the correct
electrical position for it to work. We could not get a replacement kettle, but were advised
to use the vending machine outside the room for the whole floor. This is obviously irrational, and inconvenient.
Despite the few shortcomings, we are glad to have been there, and would prefer to
return on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tikay239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, Thank you for your good comment of our room status,staffs and infomation for location.
Thank you for your time to share your experience with us.

However, I sincerely apologize your inconvenience regarding information to vending machine and electric kettle. Concerning this issues, I well noted to set up next planning.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day.

Sincerely
Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
5.2 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.5 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 155 in Busan
900 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#6 of 155 in Busan
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
5.7 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
5.3 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 155 in Busan
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Address: 777, Jungang-daero, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47251, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 155 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: £51 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre is located in Seomyeon, the center of Busan’s business and shopping district.We offer comfortable and convenient accommodation facilities at reasonable prices for business people and travelers who wish to stay in the center of downtown Busan and enjoy a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing