We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and highly accessible hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Ranked #9 of 135 Hotels in Busan
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient and highly accessible hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

It's actually a convenient hotel located directly on the same train line from busan station. It is also easy to walk to the lotte departmental store and many local eateries around. Very accessible and well trained staff! You may like to ask for the city map from the check in counter.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dapper_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mr. Benneth C

We very much appreciate your comments and information of hotel during your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and kind feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    354
    107
    16
    8
See reviews for
123
165
88
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
KL, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Selected to stay here based on reviews on tripadvisor. Certainly consistent with the ibis chain of hotels - comfortable rooms with simple decor (had good sleep for the two nights here), and decent but small bathroom. No complimentary water bottles but there's a water dispenser located close to the elevators. Breakfast wasn't included in our room rate (but for the price -- think it was KRW22k which is rather expensive for breakfast, we chose to explore our breakfast options in the surrounding area -- there's a lovely Paris Baguette cafe within 10 mins walk from hotel, that serves yummy sandwiches and coffee). There's a Starbucks coffee shop & 24 hour convenience store on the ground floor. Right next to the hotel, there's Bujeon market which sells variety of fresh produce -- good for a quick walkabout if you've not yet been to a market in Busan, otherwise not quite interesting. It's a 15 minute walk (or 1 subway stop away) to the Seomyeon area which is pretty lively at night (lots of late night eateries, bustling with young people). Front desk staff spoke good English.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Li-the-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Ms. KL

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel.
However, I sincerely apologize your inconvenience during your stay, Concerning Small bathroom and rate of breakfast for customer.
I immediately raise issue to concerned department and staffs.
We will more focus overall accommodations for our customers.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Ibis is a modern hotel located right behind a huge wet market. Hotel itself is not luxury. Decoration is simple and interior is not fantastic. Recpetion and check-in counter are located in different floor..... You may not expect too much about hotel facilities, but the staff and their services are good. Ladies at check-in counter speak good English, conciege is very friendly and helpful. I booked a junior suite so it's size is good enough, and it's also clean and quite.
The wet market is very interesting. Selling a lot seafood, traditional korean food and many many freshly frutis like sweet sweet strawberries and grapes. Underground shopping mall is right next to hotel entrance. Lotte department store is quite close, need around 15 minutes walk.
Hotel is not far from airport, taxi is a good choice of transportation as the fare is not expensive, cost you around 15 US Dollars.

Room Tip: pay 15% extra is worth to secure a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martysoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear. Mr. Martysoo

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel.
We will more focus on the Wifi Service with overall accommodations for our customers.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Visited for one night with my husband before a Beomeosa Templestay. The room was typical for this chain - on the small side, but well laid-out. Unlike most Ibis and Novotel locations I have visited, I didn't feel like this one was in the middle of the action of Busan. We were close to the subway and a large market, but the market wasn't really for tourists - more fruits and vegetables and housewares. The staff was very helpful and assisted me in printing out some reservations for future stays in other hotels (not Ibis brand even). The bell person even kept our large bags overnight while we had our Templestay - this was super-helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeddadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear. Ms. Skeddadle

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel.
However, I sincerely apologize your inconvenience during your stay, Concerning small size room.
We will more focus overall accommodations for our customers.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We arrived to Busan by train, and Bujeon station is just few minutes walking away from the Hotel with a traditional market in between. The Hotel is of good value as it provide a comfortable and clean room. The amenities and design in the room is of good fit. The Hotel room is carefully planned that fit all the necessary things for traveller in a limited space.

There is a big supermarket right opposite to the Hotel and the traditional market (but not open 24 hours). There is another smaller supermarket across the main road and next to a chained coffee shop. Both are open 24 hours.

Room Tip: Would suggest to book a suite room if budget allow. The suite is with a more spacious room and large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Vivianne T

We very much appreciate your comments and information regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive your kind feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We got 3 nights for the price of two. Great value for money. The views are not much to talk about. But e rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is centrally located. Very near to the subway and the train station. Within minutes you can reach any part of the town. Their restaurant on the top floor has good views and their spread for breakfast and dinner is excellent.

We opted for an upgrade for a small price to the junior suite. It was worthwhile as the standard rooms are very small

Room Tip: 16th floor junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agarwalbharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Agarwalbharat,

Warm Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!!
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel with junior suite room and location.
We will more focus on the overall accommodations for our customers.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in nov 2013
The hotel just located next to the Bujeon subway exit and one stop away from Seomyeon where has many shops and restaurants. We walked to Seomyeon through the underground shopping mall which takes around 10 minutes. A Starbucks and a convenient store are on the ground floor of the hotel.
One bad thing is the wifi was weak in the room.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank okepuiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear okepuiy,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I deeply appreciate your compliment of our Hotel.
However, I sincerely apologize your inconvenience during your stay, Concerning Wifi Service for customer.
I immediately raise issue to concerned department and staffs.
We will more focus on the Wifi Service with overall accommodations for our customers.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
5.2 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
5.5 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.5 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 135 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#7 of 135 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
5.7 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
4.0 mi away
Crown Harbor Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Property: ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Address: 777, Jungang-daero, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47251, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 135 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre is located in Seomyeon, the center of Busan’s business and shopping district.We offer comfortable and convenient accommodation facilities at reasonable prices for business people and travelers who wish to stay in the center of downtown Busan and enjoy a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing