We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halal restaurant in Busan”

Cappadocia Turkish Kebap House
Ranked #81 of 35,505 Restaurants in Busan
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Turkish
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Halal restaurant in Busan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had our dinner in this restaurant during our trip to Busan. We paid around 45k won for 3 person. This rate is almost the same rate that we paid for all of our meals in both Seoul and Busan. The portion of foods is ok but because of we are very hungry at that time we ask for extra rice. Situated near to the Busan Mosque. You can go there by Busan Metro on Line 1 - and get off at Dusil Station exit 8.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank sfy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight in Busan.. Halal Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Place situated near Busan Mosque. Its halal & a great choice for muslims. Pricewise is ok & the food was tasty. We ordered several dish & it is lovely. The owner 'Sulaiman' is very friendly & even give complimentary sweet & yogurt. He even carry our baby for a while to let us eat. :)

The place is cosy. We took a taxi from Haundae Beach at it cost us 14,000 won & takes 30 minutes. The restaurant is part of the mosque. You can either sit inside or outside. Since we come with kids we opt to sit inside. Paid around 49,000 won for 4 person. (4 adult & 2 kids & 2 babies). Portion quite big can share if not that hungry.

Tips :
Show the taxi the picture of the busan Islamic centre (refer to photo).
Most of the taxi dont know english that well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Timbermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
227 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

If your looking for halal food this is the best place in Busan

The food is good and the staff are super friendly

the restaurant is located next to the mosque

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Meshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“If you are looking for Halal restaurant in Busan...this is the one..delicious food & friendly owner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I visited this restaurant on my second trip to Busan. We were actually looking for Busan Mosque and since we are hungry, we thought there ought to be a Halal restaurant nearby. Luck was on our side... :-)

The easiest way to this restaurant is by Busan Metro Line 1. Get off at Dusil Station Exit 8. Then walk straight ahead until you see the tyre shop (on the right) and gas station right across the street. Turn right, and walk along the street until you see this Turkish Restaurant on your right. Total journey from Dusil Station exit 8 to this restaurant is less than 10 minutes.

Right behind of the restaurant is Busan Mosque. Actually this restaurant is part of the Mosque. The owner is so nice and friendly since he was once studied in Malaysia and we feel so welcomed.

We ordered the Chicken Kebab and Lamb Kebab... it so yummy and delicious..enough said!!! especially the chicken kebab...the price is reasonable. standard prices like the other Halal restaurant. I spent KRW11,000 for my chicken kebab & coke.

The waitress & the Cook are all friendly. The cook ( i think he's a Turkish guy) showed us the short cut to the Mosque.

I gave 150% recommendation for this restaurant in term of food and service and this is a must visit restaurant whenever you are in Busan!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
28 Thank YusMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappadocia Turkish Kebap House also viewed

 
Busan, South Korea
 

Been to Cappadocia Turkish Kebap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing