We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic by the sea.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Ranked #13 of 136 Hotels in Busan
Porto
Level Contributor
519 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Fantastic by the sea.”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Very Good location, by the sea at one of the best beach’s in Busan. Near all exhibition centre of Busan. The service is excellent and all restaurants at the hotel have very good service and food. Around the Hotel there are many restaurants and bars to choose as well. The dinner buffet is a little bit expensive for the offer . Breakfast is great and the fantastic view to the ocean is very relaxing and the best to start the day. Only problem is that there isn’t WIFI in the rooms and only cable and must pay ! For this type of hotel the WIFI and free net should be granted. You have a bus to the airport every 20 minutes .Very nice staf.

Room Tip: Request ocean view room as the back rooms are to the street and noizy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    351
    160
    37
    19
See reviews for
177
172
62
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed in S.Korea from May 19 to 26. Our last day was spent in Busan & Novotel Ambassador is very impressive. Huge room, LCD TV though some of the amenities are with charge. Love shopping in Busan specifically the Gwakbok-Dong & Nampo-Dong Market.

Don't forget to buy Cosmetic products of Korea usually found in Duty Free notably the Dr.Jart BB Cream and/or Missha brand. Koreans have the most delicate cosmetic products for they prioritize their appearance.. good skin & good looks, that's why they look younger than their age.

'We'll surely be back in S.Korea...

Room Tip: pick any room on the 16th floor.. biggest rooms & with window view from the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ylimeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerp
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

- Stayed one night as part of a tour. Fine hotel, rooms are rather small, but comfortable. Situated right at the beach. Good location. Good service with a smile. Perfect breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Rooms were small and smokey. Hotels needs a major overhaul. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwantcleanrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akashi, Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The location of this hotel to me is fantastic. The beach is beautiful.
The room is pretty nice and big but a bit confused whether it is 4 or star.
The breakfast selection is pretty good.
The staff of this hotel is friendly and I heard this is one of the very few hotels in Busan that speaks English? Hmm. Something to ponder about.
Anyway, nothing to complain about this hotel and I would most likely come back here again.
One more thing, I liked the idea where the airport bus can drop you right in front of the hotel and pick you up again from the same spot to the airport. That is a big plus.
This city itself is known to be friendly to tourist. I truly agree.

Room Tip: I got the room facing then city. Not bad. You won't always need a Seaview. Better to go the lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Ambaasa... B, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
And we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.4 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#4 of 136 in Busan
475 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 136 in Busan
824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 136 in Busan
870 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Busan

Property: Novotel Ambassador Busan
Address: 292, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48099, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Busan
#6 Business Hotel in Busan
#6 Spa Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ambassador Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Ambassador Busan is in the second largest city in South Korea, right on the spectacular Haeundae Beach, the most famous in the country. This 5 star hotel is perfect for business trips and holidays with a wide range of conference and leisure facilities. Most of our 330 rooms have breathtaking ocean views, while our three restaurants offer delicious food and drinks in a relaxing atmosphere. Guests can also enjoy our indoor pool, health club and sauna with natural hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Busan Hotel Busan
Accor Ambassador Busan
Novotel Busan
Busan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing