We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel - great location. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Ranked #13 of 136 Hotels in Busan
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Solid hotel - great location. ”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

2nd time I've stopped here for a week. Previously in the middle of winter and more recently in high season when everyone in Korea goes on vacation in busan.

The hotel is ok - no frills and now looking a little tired and dated. Rooms are reasonable but again nothing outstanding. Pay extra and get a sea view room. I had one facing inland and you can hear the traffic and cars / bikes / boy racers racing past well into the early hours of the morning. I was on the 15th floor and it still kept me awake.

Staff are very polite and helpful. Breakfast is standard and again nothing to write home about. Gym has a fantastic view of the beach and sea but like the rest of the hotel the equipment is beginning to look dated.

Will stop here again, it's a solid choice if your expectations aren't high.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank James4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    345
    155
    36
    19
See reviews for
173
168
61
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

On 3 occasions I showed the hotel card to the taxi drivers and they have no idea where it is.I complained to the concierge and that's when he gave me another card and from then on taxi ride was a breeze.
The hotel room is spacious and clean but has seen better days.
I had a great view of the beach but when night fall, the noise from the partying became a nuisance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention inconveniences you have encountered during your last visit to our hotel.

Please rest assured that I would share this with my management team and have come up with plans to improve the level of service and product excellence to ensure our standards are consistently followed. Specially,we will check once again outside noisy you mentioned.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future and allow us to show you our true level of service.
Yours sincerely,

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It all started well when, after booking a corner suite we were being upgraded. Unfortunately the advantage stopped at that point. Average business lounge (both evening drinks and breakfast). Beach parties, karaoke, fireworks going on until 3am kept us from sleeping 2 nights in a row. Our request to move to a room on the other side was not addressed, the only answer we got from the front desk was "it is because of the beach". We already had figured this out ourselves. The on-duty manager listened to my complaint when we checked out, but did not provide much in terms of upcoming solutions to the problems.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet weekend, avoid the beach side rooms although i am not sure about nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyTravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention inconveniences you have encountered during your last visit to our hotel.

Please rest assured that I would share this with my management team and have come up with plans to improve the level of service and product excellence to ensure our standards are consistently followed. Specially,we will check once again outside noisy you mentioned.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future and allow us to show you our true level of service.
Yours sincerely,

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
568 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

right on haeundae beach , the hotel is like another chain hotel. its busy and caters to an international crowd. rooms are typical chain hotel rooms, clean and comfortable...we stayed in the middle of the world cup so was at times a little noisy. the gym and pool are excellent... theres a silly rule that you must wear/buy a shower cap before swimming. best bit is its right on the beach, the fantastic nightlife is on your doorstep and you can stumble back home easily! the haenudae subway is nearby but the actual railway station is a taxi ride away. would stay here again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sankes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Bed is still comfortable and staff has excellent service.

But the hotel room is too old for a Novotel hotel in a country like Korea. The bathroom is a little worn down and the furnitures are in bad condition.

It has very good location, which is right next to the Heaundae Beach.

Good for both businessmen and tourists.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m3lvinlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Busan Ambassador.
Please rest assured that I would share this with my management team and have come up with plans to improve the level of service and product excellence to ensure our standards are consistently followed. Specially,we have plan to renovate room so that make you feel better in the near future.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon and allow us to show you our true level of service.
Yours sincerely,

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.3 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
6.1 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 136 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#5 of 136 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 136 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.6 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Busan

Property: Novotel Ambassador Busan
Address: 292, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48099, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#6 Business Hotel in Busan
#6 Spa Hotel in Busan
#8 Luxury Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ambassador Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Ambassador Busan is in the second largest city in South Korea, right on the spectacular Haeundae Beach, the most famous in the country. This 5 star hotel is perfect for business trips and holidays with a wide range of conference and leisure facilities. Most of our 330 rooms have breathtaking ocean views, while our three restaurants offer delicious food and drinks in a relaxing atmosphere. Guests can also enjoy our indoor pool, health club and sauna with natural hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Busan Hotel Busan
Accor Ambassador Busan
Novotel Busan
Busan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing