We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Chosun Busan
Ranked #8 of 138 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sublime location”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is really the place to stay in Busan. It's located right at the end of the Busan beachfront. BEAUTIFUL view out from the hotel room window.
Meets our expectation as a Westin, the heavenly beds, etc. The rooms are on the small side, but with that view, anything can be forgiven.
Had their lunch buffet, which was pricey but excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    260
    67
    12
    9
See reviews for
170
138
54
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

If you want to have relax on the beach front, I highly recommend this beautiful beach front hotel.
This hotel has a spa and restaurant with ocean view, you can enjoy sand beach too.
I had an executive suite and this hotel provide free breakfast, lunch and happy hour snack for executive floor customer. The executive lounge located on 9th floors (or 11th floors, I am not sure for the floor but it is on high level floors) and you can see the beautiful sand beach..
When you have a chance to visit Busan, just keep in your mind.

Room Tip: is you can afford it, stay executive suite and get the free snack while you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night during out trip to Busan. Check in process was a pleasant experience and we were upgraded to the Deluxe Sea View room. Bathroom was small but this was compensated with the awesome view of Haeundae beach front. Heavenly bed was amazing and we had a good sleep after the long traveling time from Seoul. Tried getting directions from the bell boy to the nearest subway station however it seemed that they don't really speak English well. This was a little bit disappointing for an international hotel brand. We eventually took a cab instead since the cab fares were quite cheap. Overall, a good experience & will consider staying here again on the next trip to Busan.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room with sea view to have a panoramic view of Haeundae beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunningManLolol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan.
We appreciate your good comments on a location of our hotel and the services. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we will do our best to fulfill each one of our guest’s expectations.
We hope to have you again and get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit.

Thank you.
Best Regards,.

Sang-jo Park. Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Yes it is a good hotel.. But it is too expensive
I had been there 5 nights, everything was there really like perfect, the breakfast also very rich , just the price was too expensive around 300 USD per night..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmoorSaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan.
We appreciate your good comments on our hotel and the services. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we will do our best to fulfill each one of our guest’s expectations. We hope to have you again and get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit.

Thank you.
Best Regards,.

Sang-jo Park. Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were amazed when we walked into our ocean side room and saw the view - straight down the Haeundae Beach. Had a lovely sunrise in the morning as well. Great bedroom with sitting room, and bathroom. Adequate good quality toiletries and linen. We had visitors in the evening so walked down the beach and went for dinner at one of the many restaurants there, while exploring the area. The next morning we had breakfast at the hotel. What a buffet - expensive - but incredible. Loved watching the chef make and turn omelets with chopsticks. I think the grapes in Korea are the biggest I have ever seen! The WIFI was only available in the lobby which was a pity but not a huge problem. We did use the swimming pool and loved it. Had to move aside when the ladies come for aqua aerobics. Both men and woman have to use bathing caps which the staff will loan to those without. We didn't use the spa. My husband also enjoyed a swim in the ocean - just out the door, down the steps and along the path. Wonderful stay - wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: If possible book an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraJimVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan. We appreciate your good comments on a location of our hotel, food qulity of restaurant and the services. We are very happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your recent stay and we will do our best to fulfill each one of our guest’s expectations. We hope to have you longer again and get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit. Thank you. Best Regards,. Sang-jo Park. Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Conclusion: Excellent hotel in every way. Compared to other new properties it may be a bit old, but its location is superior and everything else except swimming pool is still very very good.

This stay: 4 nights at 8th floor corner suite. Location is right on the beach at entrance of the Dongbaek Island. Check-in, check-out no issues. Elevators have been replaced recently so quite speedy. Lobby busy but functional and the view of the beach cannot be beat. During the summer, the hotel has allotment of beach space, so if need can ask. Food quality is high, considering the number of tables they have to serve every morning and night during the crowded season. I have been to this hotel over 10+ times. I love it everytime !

Pros: Rooms. Location, location, location. Sauna is very high quality with the quality of bath water (underground sea water) superior to other spa speciality places. Kids club! yes they have and one of the few places in Korea with a kids club!!!

Considerations: swimming pool is out of place - old and designed weird. but i hardly used it as i was there for the beach.

No comment:

About me: East Asian male. Based in Hong Kong. Travels for business and pleasure 100 to 150 nights a year (mostly Asia). SPG platinum 75. Hyatt Platinum.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family

Room Tip: ocean facing is much better. if you open the windows on this side, then you can listen to the waves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeadventurelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our sauna facility and also, appreciate your good comments on a location of our hotel and services during your stay.

We will do our best to fulfill each one of our guest’s expectations, and hope to get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit.

Thank you.

Best Regards,.

Sang-jo Park.
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Overall my experience at this hotel, currently visiting, is positive with wonderful and helpful personnel. The one issue I have which may be an issue with Asia in general is that guests still smoke within the facility even if the hotel is a non-smoking hotel. Fortunately my rooms (2) did not smell of smoke but the hallway did. I would highly recommend that the hotel remind guests upon check-in that smoking is not allowed. I do not have an issue with smoking but it is a non-smoking hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We at the Westin Chosun understand the importance of fulfilling each one of our guest’s expectations and it greatly concerns me that you have a negative impression of us.

We are sorry for the problems you encountered from smoking smell in the hallway. Your comments have been shared with our management team and the correct measures will be taken to prevent any similar occurrence in the near future.

Once again, I on behalf of our team at the Westin, Busan would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and look forwards to providing you with better services on your next visit at the Westin Chosun Busan.

Best Regards,.

Sang-jo Park.
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 138 in Busan
893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.2 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 138 in Busan
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 138 in Busan
836 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.5 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Chosun Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Chosun Busan

Property: The Westin Chosun Busan
Address: 67, Dongbaek-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48100, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#4 Business Hotel in Busan
#5 Family Hotel in Busan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Chosun Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Chosun Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Chosun Busan Hotel Busan
Westin Chosun Busan
Westin Busan
Busan Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing