We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisit after 2 years with a toddler.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Chosun Busan
Ranked #8 of 153 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Revisit after 2 years with a toddler.”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I revisit the hotel again in July this year, with a toddler in tow. We were allowed earlier check in, and again the service was immaculate. We had breakfast and dinner from room service and it was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel again. Very children friendly and they have a children room and activities for 3 years and above.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zetster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen K, 매니저 at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan.

We appreciate your good comments on a location of our hotel, food qulity of restaurant and the services.
We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay and we will do our best to fulfill each one of our guest’s expectations.
We hope to have you longer again and get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit.
Thank you.

Best Regards,

Sang-jo Park
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    261
    67
    12
    9
See reviews for
172
138
55
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here for a conference. I arrived via KTX from Seoul. The hotel is about 30 minutes away by by taxi, which is the easiest way to get there from the train station. The property is on the waterfront and I had a lovely view of the sea. Rooms were clean and up to modern standards albeit the bathrooms were a little small. Clean! Everything was very clean and the housekeeping staff did a great job. Front desk was a little busy but that was do to a large group that was there. Still they did a good job. Food was good too. The conference facility and AV people did an excellent job. Wish we could take them to other venues where the AV staff seems to not have ever operated anything electronic at all. Area around the hotel was also nice with plenty of coffee shops and good restaurants. My one complaint was that the gym, which is well appointed, did not open until 6am and closed at 10pm. Jet lagged westerners had nothing to do between the hours of 2am and 6am!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

incredible incredible view! we had sound proof windows that we could open. can't even explain how awesome it was to hear the sound of the ocean. when we opened the windows, we felt like we were on top of the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed for 4 days in September whilst on holiday and really liked this hotel. It is well located at the city end of Hyundai beach with fabulous views across the bay (worth paying for a sea view) and less than 10 minutes walk to the nearest metro station.

The hotel is older than a lot of others in the area and as a result is pleasingly low rise. All of the staff we met spoke English and were helpful and courteous. The rooms are a good size although the bathrooms are a little on the small side. Rooms are nicely decorated in pale colours with pale wood. Usual nice extras plus a nespresso coffee machine.

The big plus (and this was the same everywhere we stayed in Korea) free Wifi!

We were on the executive floor which is worth the extra. The breakfast is good and there is a reasonable choice of drinks during the evening (6-8). The evening snacks are a little limited compared to other Westins we've stayed at but were still tasty.

The gym is very good and the hotel provides (free) gym kit too. The sauna is fab. As we discovered sauna in Korea means so much more: sauna, steam room and huge shared baths for soaking - blissful!

We didn't eat in the hotel because the restaurants outside were much better value.

We arrived in Busan by train and the taxi from the station to the hotel was quick, cheap and easy to pick up. Whilst we there we used the metro extensively. It is cheap, clean, efficient and easy to use. At the station near the hotel they even have an English speaking person sat by the ticket machine in case you need help.

We loved Korea and will be back and when we return we will stay at the Westin again.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHolidayQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed at the Westin Chosun Busan for 4 nights whilst attending a conference. We were given a room on the Executive floor which gives us the privilege of using the Executive lounge on the 9th floor which is very useful. The room is not large but reasonably sized with a coffee machine and a computer with free wifi. The bed is outstandingly comfortable. One can choose to have breakfast in the lounge as well as snacks at other times. But we chose to have breakfast in the Camelia, which provides a better spread. The service level is good. The quality of food served is reasonable. Haeundae beach can be accessed from the lower level of the hotel. Outside the hotel is the Dongpaek Park which is a good place to go for walks. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel has a fabulous view, make sure to ask for a room with a view. The Westin is humanely sized in a city where the hotel buildings are so tall.The executive room is well-stocked with a nespresso machine, a computer station and a fabulous internet connection. The executive breakfast on the 9th floor was excellent, consistent and allowed a panoramic view of the beach. The spa is great and you do not need to bring anything with you because everything is available. The pastry shop on the ground floor offers delicious French pastries that make a perfect snack to take along on day trips. The staff is excellent and allows late check out (2pm) upon request. A 15 minute cab ride to the city center costs under $5.

Room Tip: sea view rooms on higher floors are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmine_Motawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

First let me start by saying that the Westin is by far the best hotel if you want to be in Haeundae Beach. You can't get a better location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I was coming here for a business trip and was delighted when my company booked me here. I've stayed in many Westin locations around the world and this just doesn't seem to be on the same playing field. This hotel is a much older property and it shows. The exterior and the rooms, especially our bathroom, could use a remodeling. One of the reasons I love Westin is the Heavenly Dream Bed. I love it so much that we bought one for home. But the beds here were much harder than the typical Dream Bed. Not sure what was going on there. I lifted up the sheets and it had a generic "Simmons" label, not the Dream Bed label I'm accustomed to seeing. The rooms are on the small side. And like many hotels, the prices in the bars are ridiculous ($20 for a Czech beer? Really?). I did enjoy the sauna pools and steam rooms, even though getting buck-nekkid in front of 50 other dudes took some getting used to! The location as I said is #1 reason to come here. The Executive floor has the best rooms (free wifi) and you get free breakfast, and afternoon cocktails and beer in the lounge. I would stay here again for business but not sure if I'd come here for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoCrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 153 in Busan
919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 153 in Busan
507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 153 in Busan
849 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.5 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Chosun Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Chosun Busan

Property: The Westin Chosun Busan
Address: 67, Dongbaek-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48100, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#4 Business Hotel in Busan
#5 Family Hotel in Busan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Chosun Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Chosun Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Chosun Busan Hotel Busan
Westin Chosun Busan
Westin Busan
Busan Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing