We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Hotel Busan
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$470
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Busan(Busan)
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
364
280
57
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
280
57
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingmain buildingoutdoor poolhaeundae beachocean viewhard rock cafehot spring spathe executive loungebed was very comfortablewonderful hotelbreakfast buffetenjoyed my staylots of restaurantsbit datedhaeundae marketwestin chosunlocated right
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great location on Haeundae beach. All the amenities and comfortable rooms. Too bad was only there one night so did not really get chance to enjoy surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This hotel has great physical amenities- especially the hot pools which overlook the ocean. (you can wear you swimming costume to the hot pools- no nudity required) The breakfast buffet is also excellent- particularly the pastries- which are as good as any in France. Staff are helpful but often confused in English. L'Ooccitane toiletriies are very nice. There is a large duty free shop- like a small department store- with two levels and an escaIator. I tried to buy a few things but found it was too diifficult and gave up (due to me not being able to speak Korean and the staff not being able to speak English). The transaction was too difficult to complete by pointing and smiling!

I heard from friends that the Westin Chosun has excellent customer service and excellent English- but II would prefer a more Korean experience. If I go to Busan again I will look for a smaller Korean hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank presdient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Paradise Hotel and Casino in on Haeundae beach in Busan. The Hotel is 4 star with a 5 star price. Rooms are very nice, balcony was sweet. The spa and gym excellent. The night club, Charleys Bar is great with live band. Had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubanRobusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Please consider the noise of nail pounding and noise from 730 AM until dark, 830 pm outside your window when you want peace and quiet 7 days per week to revamp a spa of some sort. Hotel advise us of the spa being closed and not all that mess and noise which spoiled our quiet time and enjoyment fo the Beach View of the Pacific Green Ocean. Calm Ocean with a lone view of fireworks at noc of the cruise, nice!
Lucky it is so cold and kept door close to the balcony and noise still piercing through, when Koreans or, locals come in on week ends, the wewer system or, upstairs tend to make noise drainage at night so close the door if you want to sleep and also, water tend to fluctuate from hot to cold when showering during full capacity on week-ends!
Pro: Location are great and within walking distance to MTR, Shops/Malls,etc.
Pls see pictures of men hard at work non-stop!!

Room Tip: Corner room, high floor and balcony to the beautiful beach!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbtujuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on the 12th of March. Service was top notch with every one of the staff greeting you when they happen to see you. Hotel is just a 1 minute walk to Haeundae Beach. Booked a seaview room on the newer building, The Annex. Room has L'Occitane amenities and also, sea salt for a salt bath which as a good touch. My room had a spectacular view of Haeundae Beach. Do also note that internet is chargeable at the hotel. Only thing that disappointed me was the bed. The bed was just too hard for me to sleep. I didn't not have a peaceful sleep as I woke up like once every hour and only managed to sleep for 5 hours. The 2 pillows provided was too thin and soft which also caused the disturbance of my sleep. Other than the bed, pillows and internet, everything was great.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview room Get a room on the newer Annex Building.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BedaBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews