We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place on Haeundae beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paradise Hotel Busan
Ranked #5 of 153 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant place on Haeundae beach”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I spent one night in the hotel in a room facing the city. The room was spacious with a free WiFi service. Enjoyed the breakfast on the 18th floor Business Center facing the Haeundae beach.
I had a pleasant short stay.

Room Tip: Enjoy the sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlShamsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    266
    53
    10
    11
See reviews for
164
155
41
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel is nice; a bit pricey for the layout but average compared to surrounding hotels. The hotel is located directly on the beach which allows to quick access to the beach. The staff is excellent! From the greeting to housekeeping the treatment was exceptional. My family and I stayed in the cityview room with a balcony. The bed was extremely comfortable with pillows that leave you feeling like you are sleeping on clouds. The bathroom is a tight squeeze but the heated toilet seats make up for that flaw. Overall good hotel for the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myers_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had a pleasant stay in the family room with a beautiful seaview. Choice of rooms are very important as we stayed in the older wing. We had no balcony due to the fact that we stayed in the family room. Bathroom is small and the bath was certainly made for very short and tiny people because for us it would have been impossible to take a bath. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Ample underground parking available. Charlie's bar is very nice although the band playing there is just horrific. The location of this hotel is superb, close to many restaurants and bars and very close to the beach. Just bring your own beach towels.

Room Tip: Ask for seafacing rooms and I would suggest to stay in the newer wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sTcO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I visited this hotel for a business conference. It was clean and well presented, although the rooms are rather dated, especially the bathrooms. I had a room facing the city, but had a corner view of the ocean, and I am sure the ocean rooms would be great. I did think that breakfast was really chaotic - on the first morning, the service was all over the place which is unusual for Asia. They also seemed to run out of various things, and e had a lot of trouble sorting out a cup of tea. Staff tried to be very helpful however. Also - be aware that even on a private limo service, this hotel is a long way from the airport. It took at least an hour and the traffic seemed to be bad at every point of the day.

Room Tip: Ocean view will make a big difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The Paradise has two building, one is the newer one. But regardless of which one both are a bit dated. They are still clean and nice but the furniture cannot be compared to the new furbished rooms in South East Asian hotels. But the location cannot be beaten. The hotel is directly on the beach and very central to all major attractions in Haeundae Area in Busan. I tried the Novotel in Haeundae und the Paradise and next time I should try the Westin (actually the Westin is a bit more expensive).

Room Tip: Ask for the Ocean view even if you pay more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang_FFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have lots of family in Korea so rarely have reason to stay in a hotel there. However, we decided to stop overnight in Busan to hangout with friends on our way to Jeju Do (Island). We are glad we did because we did not realize how much Busan rivals Seoul in terms of things to do and see. We were also glad our friend picked out this hotel for us. Service was efficient (although not hand-holding in nature like other places in Korea/Asia), rooms and facilities were clean in all details across the board, location (next to beach/boardwalk) was perfect, spa amenities/services were excellent (our toddlers did not get bored thanks to the water play area), and the food (at the spa) was outstanding. We spoke in a mix of Korean and English and didn't experience any language bias. Finally, there's an extremely convenient and inexpensive shuttle bus service to the airport.
So although a bit pricier than our usual cost comfort zone, we found this hotel to be worth it -- albeit during just a 1-night stay -- if you value getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stulp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bochum, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed in room 1245 a so called executive city view room two separate twin beds. I personally requested an ocean view room but when the reservation mail arrived, it was changed into city view. When we arrived at the hotel desk and complain about my request change, the guy wasn't even concern at all. We wanted to change the room, but the guy wasn't even willing to change...he just said, "this is what is written in your reservation".

We asked how much company discount we were given and the guy said it is more than 50% 0ff that the room normally cost over $500 per night. But when I check online for executive city view room, the regular price is just around $280 per night. The amazing thing was, he confidently said, " the room normally cost $500".

As we get in the room, I would say it is the lousiest executive room I have ever been. It is just like ordinary motel room with the view of the busy traffic road. If you are going to pay $335 per night, I would suggest to find other hotel such as Park Hyatt, Westin Chosun hotel, or Lotte Hotel in Seomyeon as the executive floors are really executive ones.

Toothbrushes are not included in the price. The only free were the shampoo and shower gel in the toilet and 5 tea bugs.

The outdoor swimming is nice over looking the ocean, the spa is also nice. The breakfast was ok but no rice available. I would take as they are only serving westerners who do not eat rice for breakfast

Room Tip: This hotel is too over priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
1.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 153 in Busan
919 reviews
0.6 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 153 in Busan
507 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 153 in Busan
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.7 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
0.4 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel Busan

Property: Paradise Hotel Busan
Address: 296, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro,, Busan 612-010, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busan
#3 Business Hotel in Busan
#4 Spa Hotel in Busan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busan
#4 Family Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Hotel Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious oceanfront accommodations near Haeundae BeachLocation, member of the Leading Hotels of the World.This Busan hotel is located in the city center, nestled on the beach a short distance from Busan Aquarium, Haeundae Beach, and DongBaek Park. Also nearby are Nurimaru APEC House and Dalmaji Hill.At Paradise Hotel Busan, catch some rays at the beach, pamper yourself at the full-service spa, or spend the day at a casino.Guestrooms open to balconies with city, beach or sea views and feature LCD televisions with cable channels and complimentary wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Hotel Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Busan
Busan Paradise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing