We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location but food is very pricey.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Hotel Busan
Ranked #5 of 155 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This a beautiful hotel right on the best part of the beach. Lobby is gorgeous overlooking the ocean. The staff all speak some level of English. There always seemed to be extra staff available to help. The level of customer service is amazing. The staff is very young and cannot do enough to help you. We had a room with a city view and balcony. The room was well appointed and immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable with a wonderful down cover. The bathroom has a toilet with heated seat. The tub and shower combo was a bit of a challenge for anyone with even slight mobility issue. Next time I would ask for a walk in shower. The free Internet was great. The gym in the annex building is more then adequate with great locker rooms outfitted w showers and all shower products. The gym is staffed w a trainer for help. This was an amazing hotel w a great location. The one negative is that all the 8 restaurants are very expensive. Drinks are also very expensive. I paid $8 for a small can of diet coke in the beautiful lobby bar. A beer was a about $11. We also found the casino very disappointing. There are mostly table games in the casino, some slots. No alcohol is served in the casino. The good news is that there are many restaurants, bars, coffee houses and dessert bars all along the boardwalk with more reasonable prices. You are also a short walk from one of the main entertainment streets with many different ethic restaurNts. We were here at a conference at Bexco. This hotel is several miles away from Bexco. However, the conference had a shuttle bus which was very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmptexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

I went to Paradise Hotel Monday evening to listen to the live Filippina band. The music and performance was really good.

I had 2 beers and my friend 3 bacardi mojitas, bar bill for the 5 drinks 80991 add service and vat a total of ---97999, just short of 100 dollars for 5 drinks.

I have lived in Korea for some time and I am familiar with prices. This in my mind is totally disgusting, a proper rip off.
I shall not be back and I would warn others to beware.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank lucky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed in an executive room with access to lounge. Booked on Expedia. Check in was great. Staff were friendly and all spoke English and didnt laugh at you when attempting to speak korean!
Location is great. Overlooking the ocean and in the heart of Haendae Beach. Food and service in the Exec Lounge was excellent. However the rooms are a little outdated at around $500AUD a night, you would expect more. Purely chose the hotel for its private balcony which many others don't have. A pleasant stay but would reconsider for next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serenitysearchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I spent one night in the hotel in a room facing the city. The room was spacious with a free WiFi service. Enjoyed the breakfast on the 18th floor Business Center facing the Haeundae beach.
I had a pleasant short stay.

Room Tip: Enjoy the sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlShamsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel is nice; a bit pricey for the layout but average compared to surrounding hotels. The hotel is located directly on the beach which allows to quick access to the beach. The staff is excellent! From the greeting to housekeeping the treatment was exceptional. My family and I stayed in the cityview room with a balcony. The bed was extremely comfortable with pillows that leave you feeling like you are sleeping on clouds. The bathroom is a tight squeeze but the heated toilet seats make up for that flaw. Overall good hotel for the location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myers_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had a pleasant stay in the family room with a beautiful seaview. Choice of rooms are very important as we stayed in the older wing. We had no balcony due to the fact that we stayed in the family room. Bathroom is small and the bath was certainly made for very short and tiny people because for us it would have been impossible to take a bath. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Ample underground parking available. Charlie's bar is very nice although the band playing there is just horrific. The location of this hotel is superb, close to many restaurants and bars and very close to the beach. Just bring your own beach towels.

Room Tip: Ask for seafacing rooms and I would suggest to stay in the newer wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sTcO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I visited this hotel for a business conference. It was clean and well presented, although the rooms are rather dated, especially the bathrooms. I had a room facing the city, but had a corner view of the ocean, and I am sure the ocean rooms would be great. I did think that breakfast was really chaotic - on the first morning, the service was all over the place which is unusual for Asia. They also seemed to run out of various things, and e had a lot of trouble sorting out a cup of tea. Staff tried to be very helpful however. Also - be aware that even on a private limo service, this hotel is a long way from the airport. It took at least an hour and the traffic seemed to be bad at every point of the day.

Room Tip: Ocean view will make a big difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
1.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 155 in Busan
980 reviews
0.6 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 155 in Busan
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 155 in Busan
899 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
0.6 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel Busan

Address: 296, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro,, Busan 612-010, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#3 Business Hotel in Busan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busan
#4 Spa Hotel in Busan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busan
#4 Family Hotel in Busan
Price Range: £149 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Hotel Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious oceanfront accommodations near Haeundae BeachLocation, member of the Leading Hotels of the World.This Busan hotel is located in the city center, nestled on the beach a short distance from Busan Aquarium, Haeundae Beach, and DongBaek Park. Also nearby are Nurimaru APEC House and Dalmaji Hill.At Paradise Hotel Busan, catch some rays at the beach, pamper yourself at the full-service spa, or spend the day at a casino.Guestrooms open to balconies with city, beach or sea views and feature LCD televisions with cable channels and complimentary wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Hotel Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Busan
Busan Paradise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing