We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, awesome views, respectable staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Hotel Busan
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place, awesome views, respectable staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Paradise, this place never disappoints me. The staff is friendly and courteous, the place is exceptionally clean and I had an awesome view of the beach from my room. The only downside is, many things inside the hotel are over priced. For example a Cass (Korean beer is 13,000 won). You can find more afordable food and drinks nearby.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    258
    50
    10
    10
See reviews for
157
147
40
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My room was facing the ocean in high level. The view was wonderful. After the long flight, I got up early (6:30am) and went down to the outdoor hot spring (pool). It is must try facility. To go to the Casio the first time, bring your passport with you. Friendly staffs and clean room.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was disappointed that the hotel advertised a swimming pool, but did not have one available during our stay. The English language website did not inform customers that the pool was closed for renovation. The sole purpose of selecting this hotel was for the pool. I was disappointed for my kids. The hotel front desk was not helpful or very understanding of the issue. They said "sorry", but really didn't seem interested in making it right. It would have been nice for them offer something as a token for the omission from their English website (the information was apparently in Korean). It is not the money that concerns me it is the lack of customer service that was my biggest complaint. For a hotel of this caliber you should not allow a customer to leave unhappy.

That said....I would stay here again if the pool was open and I would not advise people away from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjamin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Maybe the best hotel in the most perfect location in Korea...excellent rooms, right at the beach front. Avoid summer months, due to the crowds at the beach. Plus, outdoor spa & duty free shopping at the basement! True paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimiMang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

great location, nice rooms, good restaurants, the pub is very good, live band was excellent, fitness and spa really good. Bit odd that passers by get to see naked men showing of their bits through the window. But hey, whatever grabs you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterrexwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because my boyfriend came to visit me in Korea. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was nice, but I felt for the price it could have been nicer. Perhaps I'm picky because of traveling. However, the breakfast buffet was good, casino was nice, and the location was perfect.

I attempted to switch rooms, but was unable to. Not at the fault of the hotel, just bad timing because of a holiday.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Qiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kota, rajasthan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed here for a business trip on Oct 2013 end. The location of hotel is right on the Haeundae beach. You are just few steps from beach. The view from Hotel rooms are superb. I have enjoyed Sun rise from my Room. It was superb. Rooms are well maintained and service is excellent. Airport Limousine bus is having stop at the hotel. Hotel is perfect for all type of trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamer1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
1.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 136 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 136 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.7 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
0.6 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#5 of 136 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel Busan

Property: Paradise Hotel Busan
Address: 296, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro,, Busan 612-010, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#3 Spa Hotel in Busan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busan
#3 Business Hotel in Busan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busan
#4 Family Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Hotel Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious oceanfront accommodations near Haeundae BeachLocation, member of the Leading Hotels of the World.This Busan hotel is located in the city center, nestled on the beach a short distance from Busan Aquarium, Haeundae Beach, and DongBaek Park. Also nearby are Nurimaru APEC House and Dalmaji Hill.At Paradise Hotel Busan, catch some rays at the beach, pamper yourself at the full-service spa, or spend the day at a casino.Guestrooms open to balconies with city, beach or sea views and feature LCD televisions with cable channels and complimentary wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Hotel Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Busan
Busan Paradise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing