We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice hotel at the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Hotel Busan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Hotel Busan
Ranked #4 of 130 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel at the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel during Kormarine 2013 and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is on the beach and the breakfast room on the top floor has a very nice view of the beach. The room was large and clean and had everything I needed for my stay.
On the front left side of the hotel is a large spa, which was usually full of people. But the small pool on the right side was almost empty and allowed for quite swims in the morning. I had some fun evenings at the nightclub in the basement. The entertainment was good but the drinks were expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arne_Ryppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    253
    48
    10
    10
See reviews for
154
139
37
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you're looking for a great place to relax with the family, this is a wonderful location on popular Haeundae Beach. While the hotel and amenities in general are pricey; we were pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort, cleanliness, convenience and service. We asked the concierge many questions and were always met with a courteous attitude, given directions as needed and an area map. Indoor and outdoor spa, play station game room, shopping, lounge, restaurants are all made available on site. The boardwalk runs directly in front of the hotel. A leisurely stroll will bring you to shopping, restaurants and the Busan Aquarium. Observe the fishing boats at far end in the early morning bringing in the fresh catch of the day. The one con was that the pool was unavailable at the time; however, we were given complimentary access for one trip the spa to make up for the inconvenience. I recommend a call ahead to make sure construction is not ongoing and the dates/hours listed on the website are in effect. So far, my family agrees that this is the most comfortable, upscale hotel visit we have had in South Korea.

Room Tip: Ocean view with balcony recommended. If you choose an ocean view, you will be pleasantly surprised b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here in July 2014 for a work trip. I had an Ocean view room for the first 5 days and a city view room for the second 5 days. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are gorgeous and the towels are soft.
I wasn't paying for the room, but it is not an inexpensive hotel.
I personally preferred the city view room as it was fun to watch the city.
The buffet breakfast was phenomenal with lots of options and a staffed omelette/noodle soup bar.
The staff was attentive and helpful, the gentlemen outside were always helpful getting us taxis or helping with directions. There was an error on my bill which I didn't notice until I had checked out - the hotel was helpful and corrected the error and emailed me a new receipt.
Easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and to the subway.
If you're a runner head out of the hotel towards the beach and turn right - at the end there is a loop around a small island which is closed to traffic. Lots of people out exercising. :) There is a jogging map in the drawer with stationary.

Room Tip: Depending on your preference - city or beach view. I would request a higher floor for a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverwlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was nice, but since they keep the air conditioning on low, you have to turn the temp low for comfort. Aside from that, the room was great with a spectacular ocean view. There are plenty ot pools/spas to choose from that also overlook the beach. The executive lounge was great! Excellent breakfast choice and the hours (breakfast and happy hour) suited my business schedule. Cons - the carpet in the hallway was a bit dingy.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the beach. There is nightlife on the beach, so ask for higher floor to avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our family was very excited for this hotel because it is located at the beach front.
I reserved three rooms for my family and we got city view rooms on the 12th floor.
I tried to change rooms for an ocean view and checked with front staff. He couldn't arrange it on first day but on the second day we got an ocean view on the 5th floor. After We moved to the ocean view, I realized the rooms are at lower rates than the city view because and we couldn't use the spa and needed to pay extra. The coffee maker was a hand brew instead of the instant cup coffee machine that was in our previous rooms. I paid more for these new rooms, but all they had were better views with less expensive machines. I was so disappoint at the front desk.
I recommend to anyone who goes to this hotel to get an upper floor room, and if you decide to change your room, even if you want to pay, make sure you check the amenity available for your use.

Room Tip: Reserve ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights as a family of three. It is a lovely hotel with a beautiful lobby and nice landscaping. It is also standing right next to a sandy beach. Our room was nice and spacious, but did not, unfortunately have the view of the sea.
The reason we chose to stay here was that it was the conference hotel. Otherwise I am not sure we would have paid the extra amount. Everything in the hotel including except the ice cream ($5) was very expensive (about $20 for coffee, and $25 (US) for regular beer?), but the location, as I've said was very good with nice restaurants two blocks away.
Our daughter enjoyed the sea (though it was somewhat grayish with industrial looking structures/vessels around), the pool in front with jumping stones inside, the Playstation lounge (free), the airguns (to get sand off of your feet), and the newly opened aquarium nearby. We enjoyed the free internet (but annoyed that you had to enter the login info and click on the 'agreement' every, single, time), and the quality of the bathroom cosmetics. I adored the natural stone used on the walls of the elevator shaft and the bathroom - just plain beautiful! My wife enjoyed the buffet they prepared for the conference. The staff was also very good, as in most places in S.Korea.
Overall it was a splendid experience, though a bit pricey. We would also like to try the natural hot water spa if we have the chance in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms with the sea view should be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icagri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XX
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I passed two nights in this hotel and honestly it's a real 5 stars hotel.

Everything is perfect, from the rooms, the restaurants, the guys, the gym and the swimming pool with the sauna.

It's really the best choice if you want to relax yourself and be in the middle of the night life!

Surely you have to go there! Very very recommended.....even if expensive....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luca2982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
1.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 130 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
6.2 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 130 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.5 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#5 of 130 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel Busan

Property: Paradise Hotel Busan
Address: 296, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro,, Busan 612-010, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#3 Business Hotel in Busan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busan
#3 Spa Hotel in Busan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busan
#4 Family Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Hotel Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious oceanfront accommodations near Haeundae BeachLocation, member of the Leading Hotels of the World.This Busan hotel is located in the city center, nestled on the beach a short distance from Busan Aquarium, Haeundae Beach, and DongBaek Park. Also nearby are Nurimaru APEC House and Dalmaji Hill.At Paradise Hotel Busan, catch some rays at the beach, pamper yourself at the full-service spa, or spend the day at a casino.Guestrooms open to balconies with city, beach or sea views and feature LCD televisions with cable channels and complimentary wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Hotel Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Busan
Busan Paradise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing