We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best guesthouse ever!”
Review of Story Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Story Guesthouse
Ranked #37 of 204 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Story guesthouse is really the best guesthouse I have been in so far.It is very clean,modern and you get everything there.If you forgot your toothbrush,shaver,towel.They provide that for you.Breakfast is also included (toast).For westeners its good to keep in mind that the towels are small (korean standard).The personell is awesome! So welcoming and friendly! Especially Mr Han :) The location is right by the beach so that is good as well.I would defenetly recommend Story guesthouse for everyone!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

There was a long weekend coming up with Friday as a Holiday and to be honest, Busan was like super fully booked. There were no rooms any where and we had our train tickets from Suwon booked and we had no idea where to stay.
I found story guest house thru a very random google search and i generally don't trust them but im so glad that i found story guest house. I had seen the pictures on the net and its just so much more better when you actually get there.
We reached Haeundae beach after a night long beach party and its not very far from the beach.Its around 10 Min walk to Story. We were 4 of us and we had booked 4 beds. We were greeted so well by sarah and her colleague and my oh my.. i was stunned to see the place.
1:Its Spick and Span,Spotless an clean.
2:They have a common room where you have a kitchen, juice,coffee and a couple of computer terminals.
3: They have a Bathroom area for the guys as well as the girls and a common wash room
4:The beds are nice, Cozy and Comfy.
5:They also have facilities for your laudnry
6:They have a basic condiment shop in case you're hungry or forgot your toothbrush.
7: They staff is so extremely helpful and cheerful. They are always eager to help you for any thing and everything
8: If you plan to go to the Busan Aquarium please speak to Sarah or any one at the reception. Guests of Story have a discounted ticket.

All in all this place was amazing. I would love to come back to Story when ever im in busan.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rugheadrohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Out of my 5 weeks in Korea, the 4 days I've spend in Story guesthouse was the best of my trip! The staff are so friendly, the facilities are big and so clean. I really miss that place. I met some people there that I will remember forever. Seriously this is the best place to stay. Comfortable, very affordable, neat, friendly staff, near the beach, its perfect! Next time I come to Korea, I will plan more days in Busan because of Story Guesthouse. Memorial time, and thank you for everything again! From the French Canadian Marc Miss you guys!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcAndreGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I am from Hong Kong and I stayed in this guesthouse when I traveled to Busan on August,2012. This guesthouse is big, clean, comfortable with reasonable price. The staff are so nice to everyone and kind to give me information on traveling in Busan which helped a lot. It is not far from the 해운대 subway station and train station where I can go there by walk within 10 minutes. I appreciated a lot with the design of the guesthouse, 5/F is with a warm feeling and 7/F is with modern feeling. And they provide all the things you need for daily living like towel, shampoo+ conditioner+body wash in the washroom. They also included simple western style breakfast like bread and egg and drinks, which makes your travel day with a good start.
So next time when I travel to Busan again with my family, I am sure that I will bring them to this guesthouse too and I highly recommend this to my friends and everyone here. Thank you ^^

부산에 여행간 때 이 게스트 하우스에서 살았습니다. 지금까지 살던 게스트 하우스 중에 제일 좋고 편안한 게스트 하우스 입니다. 여러분에게 추천해 드립니다. ^^

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 제니퍼
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 추울수도있으니 개인담요를 챙기거나 겨울에는 보일러를 틀고 나갈것.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank serious202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pmj0501지니
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.3 mi away
Industrie Hotel
Industrie Hotel
#12 of 155 in Busan
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Business Hotel
Sunset Business Hotel
#36 of 155 in Busan
336 reviews
8.2 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pobi Guesthouse
Pobi Guesthouse
#7 of 204 in Busan
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Popcorn Hostel Haeundae
Popcorn Hostel Haeundae
#14 of 204 in Busan
137 reviews
4.6 mi away
Kim's House in Busan 2
Kim's House in Busan 2
#33 of 204 in Busan
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Story Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Story Guesthouse

Address: 321, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu | 5F & 7F Marine Tower, Busan 48096, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 204 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Price Range: £12 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Story Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Story Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing