We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Apple Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apple Guesthouse
Ranked #26 of 216 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I've stayed in Apple Guesthouse for 2 nights. The guesthouse is clean, situated in good location which is nearby to attraction places i.e. Jagalchi Market & PIFF and only few minutes by subway to Busan Station and the staff can converse in English. They have small pantry, shared bathroom/toilet for ladies and gents, free WIFI & laptop provided.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raihana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

pros:
Superb location, very close to the airport limousine drop off and pick up point, metro station, BIFF square and jagalchi market. The place is nicely decorated, clean and spacious. Staff are helpful and speaks english.

cons:
A few of the room are facing the main street which is noisy, ear plugs are provided though.
The guesthouse was not so easy to spot, so do your homework beforehand. try to spot for tom n tom cafe, they're in the same building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not facing the main street to avoid the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viviene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were so happy with our overnight stay that we came back when we were in Busan a week later.
The staff are excellent, super-friendly, speak English, and gave great restaurant and tourism recommendations, helping to make our holiday great.
The place is very new, and is the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in!
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: One of the 3 person rooms is above a loud street, but earplugs were waiting for us in the room. Slep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Location is very near to metro station and near to Fish Market Jagalchi. The Guesthouse is clean and the owner and staff is very nice.. There are only 2 showers for ladies in the Guesthouse so be prepared to queue when everybody is in the house.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosebyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Lovely guesthouse - we were in the double room - big bed and a great view from the window! Showers and toilets were clean, plenty of hot water and shampoo/hair-dryer etc. Electric blanket for cold nights. Staff were amazing - sat up with the owner for many hours drinking rice wine. Really recommend this place, and very close to the sights (most within walking distance).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much. It has been open for about a year: the owner, Seo, ( spelling?) lived in Germany for a bit so he understands European tastes and speaks good English. We enjoyed meeting the other guests: there were only a few people staying there; young professionals or students. It was friendly but we could sit in the public areas reading or going on the internet computers undisturbed if we wanted so the attention was not intrusive but just the right level of friendliness.

The entrance is quite hard to spot: it appears to be for Tom'n'Tom's coffee house, adjoined door to the entrance to NorthFace, and you go up in a lift to the fifth floor(but beware shops might change hands of course.)

We stayed in the double room: it was triangle shaped with a window running all along the hypotenuse side, which gave a good view of the street. I suggest you bring your own hot chocolate and biscuits as there is a kettle and microwave you can use.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Apple, the owner, is SUPER nice!! I was coming in on a late flight and had a rental phone that couldn't call out but could receive calls. So he called every so often to make sure I was safe and that I was not lost. When I finally got to the place, he was actually waiting at that station for me. Excellent customer service!! He's really cool and would gather up people for late snacks (Korean style) or dining out. Not only that, the place is SUPER clean!! They clean the place everyday! And it's located at the center of popular tourist attractions like the seafood market, Busan Tower, the shopping centers, the alleys, the lighthouse, etc.

I will definitely book with Apple guest house when I'm in Busan again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Min D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.3 mi away
24guesthouse Jagalchi
24guesthouse Jagalchi
#79 of 216 in Busan
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blueboat Hostel Nampo
Blueboat Hostel Nampo
#13 of 216 in Busan
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terra Guesthouse
Terra Guesthouse
#14 of 216 in Busan
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyu+ Guest House
Hyu+ Guest House
#53 of 216 in Busan
1 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 174 in Busan
984 reviews
7.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 174 in Busan
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Guesthouse

Address: 6-1 Nampo-dong 4-ga, Jung-gu, Busan, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 216 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Price Range: £22 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple guesthouse is located at the nampo dong subway station(only 1 minute by walking). You can find very easy. Around here the most popular place in Busan for trip. We have a dorm type of rooms(6beds, 4beds) and private room too(twin, double).Toilets, Laundary room and Shower rooms are well equipped. We also have common room , so our guests can talkiing, internets(wifi), and enjoying free coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Apple Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing