We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most amazing experience!”

710 Guest house Yellow
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
710 Guest house Yellow
Ranked #87 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed in Mr. Egg Hostel Original during Fall 2012. Couldn't be more satisfied! Felt like I was back in highschool and staying with my friends in a dormitory, having fun and all that jazz.

The room is tidy, neat and super clean. Despite of its small size, the common room is a great place to get to know other travelers/backpackers. You even get to play with the available clay/play-doh to create your own little Mr/Mrs. Egg characters.The location of the Hostel itself is very convenient for going to the beach, taking the subway, chilling at the aquarium, clubbing.

The Staff of the Hostel is super friendly and will guarantee that you have a most warm, family-like experience while staying there. A definitely recommended Hostel for anyone who wants to visit Busan city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZinDuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed in Mr Egg Hostel Original for three nights. The room is clean and tidy. It's near both the metro station and the beach. I can go to the places within 5 minutes.
However, the most impressive thing is the owner of the hostel, Sean. He is a nice Korean guy and he speaks good Chinese and English. He gave suggestions about my traveling in Busan. He even brought us to dine in a nice restaurant. I had great moments in Mr Egg hostel. I will definitely stay there again when I go to Busan.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas_kwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I stayed at Mr. Egg Hotel for 5 days 4 nights. The convenient location is perfectly close to the Haeundae subway station (about 1 min). There are many bars,restaurants and markets nearby, so you never feel bored to stay there.

Very clean and cozy!
Plus, the white and yellow interior design is heart-warming especially for a traveler.

Mr. Egg sells their own-label postcards and provides delivery service (at reasonable price). This is very thoughtful service and saves time looking for the post office. Also, there is free play-doh for customers to share creative crafts with other travelers.

Very friendly staffs! I'd say the owner, Sean, is definitely a great host while my stays in Busan, and provides me helpful traveling information. I always remember that when I got hungry at midnight, Sean even helped me call for fried chicken delivery. I really appreciated his kindness. :) Plus, he and his staffs speak very well in Mandarin Chinese and English. They're really awesome!
I definitely will stay at Mr. Egg Hostel when I come back Busan next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I loved my stay at Mr. Egg hostel. Very pleasant environmen. Excelent location, very close to the metro station, 3 minutes walk from the beach. Definitely I would stay there again if I return to Busan.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I was traveling all over South Korea by myself for two weeks for the first time. I got a recommendation from a close friend to check out Mr. Egg Hostel and I had to go to Busan! I am glad I took my Taiwanese pal's advice to check it out and take more than a day trip there. I easily made my rsvp in advance. I stayed there for 3 days/2 nights early June of this year.

I arrived to Busan via Jejudo on Busan Air (they have a partnership right now so look up on the savings you can get now). It was easy to take the Airport Shuttle to Haeundae.

It is conveniently located near the Haeundae Subway stop approximately a few minutes (don't even need 5 minutes). (Warning-if you have alot of luggage you will have to navigate alot of stairs.) The Mr. Egg Hostel is located in a very convenient area to the famous Haeundae Beach, many nearby delicious restaurants (Sean graciously introduced me to a few great places and even went along to the BBQ with me one night. Yes, it was cool to see JYP's signature on the wall-the only one I could read) I enjoyed the milmyun (the owner was very kind and gracious to me. She cut my noodles, gave me coffee, and a map telling me what to do all in Korean-when she knew I understood simple Korean), pork rice soup-Busan style was great on a rainy day.

The Mr. Egg Hostel itself has a few levels but no lift. There is a roof deck area if you want to hang out there. I stayed in a bunk room on the first floor. The accomodations were simply and brightly decorated! The private bath was clean and serviceable.There were slippers provided too. In the main living room area, there is a communal computer with cool Korean Indie music playing in the background. Guests can make toast and eggs for breakfast. (Before using the stovetop ask Sean -being from the USA it was a little different for me to use). Also, if you need to leave your luggage, you can ask Sean to leave it in his office which I did the day I left as I had a few hours to spare before taking the KTX back to Seoul.

Sean was a great host and very helpful. He speaks excellent Mandarin and good English so communication will not be an issue. I appreciated his hospitality. When you travel alot and are tired, it is nice to come back to a friendly face. I had not noise issues (but then I was there WED-FRI) not during the weekend and I am not a light sleeper.

I loved the DIY to make different creative things with Playdoh. (I am not creative so I could not contribute anything.) But the theme was Mr. Egg. I loved the big Mr. Egg that greats you by the entrance or that Sean writes guests names the day they arrive to welcome them. (Nice touch.) Or allowing guests write on the walls their impressions of Busan too as well as in their guest book too. I enjoyed the photo collage of Sean's personal travels to get a little insight of his own travel experience.

I totally and highly recommend Mr. Egg Guesthouse. Sean personally decorated the place and I really enjoyed the decor and initimate feel I felt there. All the guests were friendly! I met some college students traveling around Korea from Hong Kong, others who were in Busan away from Yeosu (the World Expo was going on during that time), and others from Japan. So it was guests from walks of life at the Hostel which was fun. The Mr. Egg Hostel I plan to go back there again next year with my friend hopefully. This time I want to check out more great eats and have more fun in Busan!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asiafan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I lived in Mr. Egg Hostel for 3 days with my friend. We are two girls from Hong Kong who were first time been to Busan. We just found Mr. Egg from web and it is out of our expection!

The hostel is clean and beautiful, especially the decoration. There is a big Mr. Egg figure on the common room and everybody will take photo with it! The common room is my favourite place in the hostel. We met a lots of new friends from different coutries there.

Last but not least, I want to memtion that the owner Mr. Egg is so fun and nice and handsome. He looks like Haroro kkkkkkk!! If you are fans of Runningman then you must not miss the chance to meet the Haroro of Mr. Egg!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NgKayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

so we are two girls from HK and we spent three nights at this hostel. Actually we struggled about whether we should pick this hostel before going to korea because the hostel is not located downtown, but when we arrived we knew that we have made the right decision. Once we stepped out the subway there was the magnificent haeundae view waiting. The hostel owner is super friendly and we had a lot of fun during our stay in MR EGG. We love this place not only because the owner is nice, but we met a lot of travelers from inside and outside korea as well. We shared our own story and experience and we even travelled tgt. Such a great memory. The only concern would be the fact that the room is not very big, and you might need do some travel if you want to go downtown. Depiste this MR EGG is awesome. I will defintely come back for the hostel and the owner and the scenary.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiffching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
5.9 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 184 in Busan
988 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 184 in Busan
1,068 reviews
5.6 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#8 of 184 in Busan
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 184 in Busan
560 reviews
5.8 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 710 Guest house Yellow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 710 Guest house Yellow

Address: 9-4, Gunam-ro 21beon-gil, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48095, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Price Range: £14 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 710 Guest house Yellow 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 710 Guest house Yellow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing