We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH EVERY PENNY SPENT”
Review of Hotel The Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel The Sun
Ranked #103 of 154 Hotels in Busan
ahmedabad,India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“WORTH EVERY PENNY SPENT”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

LOCATION; just 400 meters from the subway station and 500m walk to the haeundae beach whish is the most happening place in Busan.
ROOMS; decently sized, very sweet interiors,all rooms are different in their decoration,every room has a jacuzzi and the toiletries are v good.
FOOD; they provide unlimited free popcorn,cold drinks,cold cocoa ,mineral water. breakfast is basic .
extremely cost effective place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivuppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
14
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was a disappointment from day one. We arrived around 8am at the seedy entrance of the hotel (definately not suitable for families). The man on reception was a stroppy teenager who was very unhelpful and easily confused. He told us that our booking wasn't valid and we didn't have a room. After around 5minutes he finally found our booking, but told us to come back later. The check in time was 4pm- not ideal for people who have travelled all night to get to Busan. We asked if we could maybe check in a little earlier and he told us to come back around 1/2pm.

We were eventually placed in a room with one double bed. Being four of us, we had booked a suite with one double bed, one singled bed and a pull out bed. Hotels.com showed pictures of this room. The room was unclean and the bedsheets were stained. We went back down to reception to inform the owner that this was not the room we had booked and paid for. He proceeded to argue with us about what a 'suite' room was. He told us that we had paid for a double bed- when we obviously hadn't. He then explained that he could give us some blankets instead of another bed. We argued that we couldn't fir four people in a double bed and plus we had paid for the suite.

His english wasn't the best, and communicating was extremely difficult. Whether hotels.com or the hotel had advertised the room incorrectly, we just needed another bed. After much to-ing and fro-ing, we were finally placed in a suite room with a double and single bed at no extra cost.

The design of the room is suitable for what we needed. There were two computers, a huge TV, fridge, sofa and large bathroom with a hot tub. The location of the hotel is very good and near to the beach and they do provide a basic breakfast and 24hour water and slushies. However, my friends and I are dissapointed by the bad service and lack of friendliness and cleanliness. Our room wasn't cleaned once during our three day stay. We found a cockroach in the bathroom- obviously this cannot be helped but maybe if it was cleaned it would deter bugs and roaches. The beds were ridiculously hard and there were not enough towels for the four of us.

Although this hotel is cheap, we wouldn't recommend coming here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Busan hotels

Osan, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel was mostly a pleasant experience. The beds were comfortable, and my husband and I were able to get a room with one large bed which is sometimes hard to do in Korea. There is free popcorn and drinks available in the lobby.

Our one complaint was that the room was very hot. I suppose that is to be expected at a beach, but it made sleeping a little bit uncomfortable. If you are just driving, it wouldn't hurt to bring a small fan with you. We would have been much more comfortable if we had done so.

The location is within walking distance from the beach, which was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhart0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A good hotel/ motel which is near to the Haeunda Subway and as well to the Haeunda beach. The room is very clean and comfy. We realize there are so many hotel/ motel nearby, probably can get a better hotel with that price.But, breakfast time is too short which is 7am-9am. Staff with min spoken english and difficult to have a conversation. Small hiccups are someone ate our M&M candy when we are out and they mistook out personal towels (in white) during room cleaning. Guess is in white in colour.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great hotel with different theme on each room. Hotel very generous with beverages- all drinks are free from the reception area. Breakfast included but very basic meal - toast & coffee or cup noodles. Complete with full set of toiletries. Room come with pantry area & computer. Location very near to Haeundae beach though it's bit tough to hunt for the entrance (via taxi). Just a distance walk (about 2 short turning) then arrive at the Haeundae subway station. Restaurant operate pretty late till 11pm and some operate for 24hrs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Excellent hotel to stay near Haeundae Beach. Restaurants are close by. Simple bfast is served. Free can juices, mineral water, popcorn n toast bread is available thru out the day for free. Rooms are clean wit computer n mini kitchen available. WiFi is superb. Friendly<helpful<good staff wit min spoken English, GOOD value for money, no regrets at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SheteelRecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoje, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Central placed Tourist hotel, situated close to Haeundae beach in Busan.
Don't be scared of Hotels placed in side streets rather than main streets. This Hotel or shall we called it "Motel" is offering a high & clean standard, but do not expect a full continetal breakfast! Breakfast facilities in the entrance hall is not my kind of breakfast, but anyway it's there for those who like it!!
There is a good selection of breakfast places close by , or just scroll down to Haeundae beach & you will find everything you need!!
The room itself was very "Theme" like with nice colors & very different to what I expected. The room I had was equipped with Double bed, 50" TV, 2 computers for free use, Jacuzzy & bathroom facilities. The only difference was, that it all was part of 1 room & quite smart separated by half walls, glass sections etc. Quite an experience, but a nice one!
Don't expect a seaview form your room, you will most likely have a view of your next door neighbor, another hotel or just a wall!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJB_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.1 mi away
Cinema House Hotel
Cinema House Hotel
#53 of 154 in Busan
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
JB Design Hotel
JB Design Hotel
#51 of 154 in Busan
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Business Hotel
Sunset Business Hotel
#35 of 154 in Busan
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Toyoko Inn Busan Haeundae
0.2 mi away
Hotel Foret
Hotel Foret
#49 of 154 in Busan
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Easton Bay Hotel
Easton Bay Hotel
#100 of 154 in Busan
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Sun

Property: Hotel The Sun
Address: 42, Gunam-ro 12beon-gil, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48094, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 154 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel The Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing