We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostel in Busan”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostel the new day

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel the new day
Ranked #2 of 158 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Incheon, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hostel in Busan”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great hostel. People there are awesome. The hostel is really clean. There is a very nice rooftop 24 hours open. excellent location for the beach and subway. The breakfast is also great, you can take some toast eggs coffee and juice for free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pedrogn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    39
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
10
74
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hostel is very clean and nicely design. The location is perfect and next to the subway. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The best part about this place is the rooftop garden. I'm so loving this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Azim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeju, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I am glad we choose this hostel. Its clean, nice and the staff here was so friendly. I really enjoyed my stay here. Busan is really big and one needs atleast 7 days to explore everything. But the staff helped us and we sure did have a great time. Thank u. I recomend it to everyone staying in Busan. Its close to Heaundae beach and a night walk on the beach is stunning. Theres a garden on the top floor and its very beutifull

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaronHime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Me and my friends went to common area at the top floor and the it was incredible! Superb hospitality. They let us cooked our own breakfast and we really enjoyed cooking for ourselves. Walking distance to the famous Haeundae Beach and food stalls can be found anywhere across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorNeliap08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is the first time I have ever stay in a hostel and all I can say is wow. Myself, my daughter and my husband all stayed for 1 night whilst we were in Busan. My daughter has previously stayed here and recommended this guest house. We had a three bedroom room which was very clean, the showers and toilets are also very clean. However the key strength of this guest house is the staff, they are excellent and bend over backwards to help you. Breakfast is included in the price, eggs and toast which you make yourself, there is endless supplies of tea n coffee which you can just help yourself too.
The garden and upstairs room facility is also excellent, there are games, books, CD player and various other activities that you can use whilst you are they. We didn't get to go outside as it was dark when we got back from our day out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shargadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daegu, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This review has been a long time in the making!

I first stayed at the New Day Hostel on St. Patricks day 2013 and have been making it my Busan home everytime I visit the city.

In terms of accessibility, cleanliness, comfort and hospitality it sets the bar for other hostels. I would even go as far to say it is the best hostel in Korea. I have not found any place here that can match it.

And a special mention must be made for the staff there who bend over backwards to make sure you are ok and have the best time possible!

I would highly recommend that you consider and book into The New Day if you are staying in Busan before looking anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnInDaegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeonju, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This Hostel has everything and more. All the facilities are clean and comfortable. The upstairs lounge and garden are very accommodating, spacious and they have a beautiful view of Busan. The Hostels location could not be better for travelers. You can see the Hostel from the Haeundae Subway exit so you will not get lost trying to find it. The beach and nightlife are a 5 minute walk away. The front desk staff are very friendly, they speak English well and they are incredibly helpful. I left Busan in a hurry and I forgot my favorite pair of dress shoes behind. I called the desk staff at the Hostel and they mailed them to me. Also very quickly... free coffee 24/7, free breakfast, they have a beer fridge in the hostel that you can buy cheap beers from and they sell small touristy trinkets in the hostel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Parker M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.1 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.5 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.3 mi away
Sunset Business Hotel
Sunset Business Hotel
#11 of 135 in Busan
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blueboat Hostel Haeundae
6.0 mi away
Uniqstay Hostel and Suite
7.8 mi away
Inside Busan
Inside Busan
#6 of 158 in Busan
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel the new day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel the new day

Property: Hostel the new day
Address: 632 Haeundae-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48095, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 158 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel the new day 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel the new day where is safe, quiet and trustworthy located at the one of famous beaches in Busan, South Korea. It is quite convenienct for travellers to access our hostel. Because it takes 10 seconds to get to the Haeundae subway station and Haeundae intercity bus terminal and 1 mins to Haeundae railroad station. We are in the hub of transportation. Please come and feel the high quality bedding, thorough security, quality breakfast and spacious rooms and personal closet you can not experience at same level of hostel and guesthouse. We wish to provide a new day to the guests by supplying clean, comfortable and cozy place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hostel the new day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing