We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Kind, and an amazing experience.”
Review of Hostel the new day

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostel the new day
Ranked #2 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here in July 2013 and felt that it was important to write my first review about The New Day. My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights and then we had to extend it for another 2 nights because we loved it so much. Busan is a beautiful city and The New day is so close to everything. Not to mention shopping down the street. I felt very safe because they had a key for us to use to get in at night. The hostel is clean and gorgeous. We stayed in the private ensuite room for two nights. It was clean and they provided soap and shampoo. When we returned from our luxury hotel night at Paradise Hotel (Also awesome), we stayed in a private two bed room and shared the bathroom. The bathroom was very clean and private. For the girls washroom, they had three rooms. One area just for toilets, a beauty counter with q-tips, face pads, hair dryers and sink, and the shower room. The breakfast (eggs and toast) and complimentary coffee and tea were extra treats. We found the staff really helpful and loved how they had books for options of restaurants for us to try out in town. I hope it is just as amazing as it was a year ago! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JYtravels88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

This has to be my best hostel experience to date. The staff are great - friendly, well informed about the area and public transport and all round nice people. The location is amazing, 5 mins from Heaundea Beach, 1 min from Heaundea subway stop and bus stop and about 3 mins to drinks and food. The hostel itself is immaculate and really traveller friendky with lockers for shoes, in the rooms and in the bathrooms too. In true Korean style there is a shower room - no cubicles, so be warned if youre a little shy. Breakfast was self service but very adequate. My room was great, I was in a female 10 bed dorm with a gorgeous view of the mountains and a quait little temple to boot. The rooftop garden was a gem, exactely the calm I needed after the maddening crowds on Heaundea. A great place to enjoy a complimentary cup of tea on the bench swing, while enjoying the fresh breeze. All round awesome experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here 3 days and was totally happy. The hostel is 50m from the Exit 1 of the Haeundae Subway Station (line 2 the green one). The entrance is in the 5th floors. The area has hany restaurants (Korean and Western) and the beach is 10-15 minute walking.

The price of the dorm is one of the cheapest I had in Korea (but it s low season, I guess it s higher in summer) (22kW/night). The staff is very helpful, they advised me many things and even helped me to pack my Kimchi to bring home. The dorm is very clean, just a little noisy from the road (normal for Asia since they don't have double glass windows). The mattress is in good quality. The hostel sells many soft drink noodle, so you don't have to go out to buy them in the middle of the night. The bathroom and WC are daily cleaned. There is also free instant coffee, tea and cool water;

Breakfast is served daily (orange juice, coffee, eggs, bread) and included in the price.

The hostels has a very rooftop with a comfortable living room, good place to stay in rainy day.

I highly recommend this hostels for their ratio price/quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnhVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great place to meet people. The lounge at the top floor is very comfortable. Relatively spacious rooms, new and clean toilets and showers. Helpful and friendly staff. The hostel is bit far from downtown Busan (almost an hour by metro), but is right in the centre of Haeundae next to the metro exit. The only bad thing, was that the dorm room I stayed in lacked a window, but I actually didn't really mind it. Great value for money as well. Recommended!”

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Das_Oskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great hostel. People there are awesome. The hostel is really clean. There is a very nice rooftop 24 hours open. excellent location for the beach and subway. The breakfast is also great, you can take some toast eggs coffee and juice for free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pedrogn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hostel is very clean and nicely design. The location is perfect and next to the subway. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The best part about this place is the rooftop garden. I'm so loving this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Azim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I am glad we choose this hostel. Its clean, nice and the staff here was so friendly. I really enjoyed my stay here. Busan is really big and one needs atleast 7 days to explore everything. But the staff helped us and we sure did have a great time. Thank u. I recomend it to everyone staying in Busan. Its close to Heaundae beach and a night walk on the beach is stunning. Theres a garden on the top floor and its very beutifull

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaronHime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
5.5 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
6 mi away
Uniqstay Hostel and Suite
0.3 mi away
Pobi Guesthouse
Pobi Guesthouse
#7 of 222 in Busan
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blueboat Hostel Haeundae
7.8 mi away
Inside Busan
Inside Busan
#8 of 222 in Busan
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Popcorn Hostel Haeundae
Popcorn Hostel Haeundae
#15 of 222 in Busan
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel the new day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel the new day

Address: 632 Haeundae-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48095, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Price Range: £17 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel the new day 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel the new day where is safe, quiet and trustworthy located at the one of famous beaches in Busan, South Korea. It is quite convenienct for travellers to access our hostel. Because it takes 10 seconds to get to the Haeundae subway station and Haeundae intercity bus terminal and 1 mins to Haeundae railroad station. We are in the hub of transportation. Please come and feel the high quality bedding, thorough security, quality breakfast and spacious rooms and personal closet you can not experience at same level of hostel and guesthouse. We wish to provide a new day to the guests by supplying clean, comfortable and cozy place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostel the new day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing