We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value, Friendly Place to Stay in Haeundae”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wow Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wow Guesthouse
Ranked #67 of 159 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great Value, Friendly Place to Stay in Haeundae”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The family came to visit me in Seoul and I wanted an escape to the beach. I wasn't too comfortable trawling the love hotels of Haeundae to find one suitable (ie no sex toy vending machines etc) for my fairly conservative parents. Problem solved when we happened across Wow Guesthouse just behind the BMW garage and Indian restaurant. The hostel was quiet, it being the weekend after PIFF which meant 4 of us could stay in a full 8 bedroom mixed dorm which was spacious, clean and comfortable. the bathrooms were clean, the place was decorated beautifully and very modern. The best part was the two story party room/lounge/breakfast area upstairs. It was blowing a gale the night we arrived so we opted to buy too many bottles of soju and beer and have our own party upstairs. The owner, Genie, was so friendly and allowed us to borrow his guitar so we drank and sung songs all night.

I will definitely stay here again, and next time take advatage of the lovely roof terrace which has 2 large BBQ areas!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

i met some nice people there , staff were so helpful and friendly . everything you need is just few minutes away . beach , 24 hours grocery stores . and you can also rent a locker to store your luggage when you check out. i wish the showers were in a better shape but for the price it is a great option.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller4everr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a great location if you're looking to stay in Haeundae. It's a couple of minutes from the station and very close to the gorgeous beach. The facilities are very clean and spacious! Additionally, the dorm room beds are comfortable and large enough to stretch out on. The staff members are helpful and good at advising guests with travel information. You do have to go up several flights of stairs, so keep this in mind if you have lots of luggage. It's very close to a lot of restaurants and right near the nightlife in the area as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miin-niibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Funky vibe. The owner is very helpful and welcoming. The place is decoratedwith everywhere he's travelled and it's obvious he knows what backpackers are after. Spacious common area for relaxing and kitchen. Great recommendations for where to eat. Great location close to everything but still quiet enough to sleep. We didn't use the rooftop deck or BBQ but that would have been great. Really clean
Only downside is the 3 flights of stairs (maybe 4 if you live upstairs)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caramelgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here for a weekend trip to Busan. My friends and I stayed in the 4 girls dormitory. This hostel was amazing! Everything was clean and the staff were super friendly! We chatted up the owner for a while, and he offered as free bottles of soju! Beds were comfy, air con was great. The common room is comfy, and there's even a nice patio on the roof.

It was easy to find and has a great location, right across from the beach.

The only downside was that some of the guests weren't respectful about the noise curfew, yelling at 4am....

I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jroy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

My family and I loves the place, very near the beach, wet market, train station, The staff are so hospitable, would even tag along to make sure we got the right place to eat. Rooms are well maintained so as the bedsheets and pillows, surely everyone got a good sleep. We misses the barbeque party at their roofdeck

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank armiquibael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

This hotel is on the third floor of a building and there is no lift service. This is probably the only negative thing I have to say. The rooms are spacious and clean. The shared bathrooms are spotless. The staff are fantastic. They held a party one night while we were there and it was one of the best nights I've had in a hostel so far. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. The hostel is about 3 minutes away from the beach and the aquarium, and maybe 5 minutes from the subway. I recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Busan. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dub26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.1 mi away
Haeundae For U Hotel
Haeundae For U Hotel
#77 of 135 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Business Hotel
Sunset Business Hotel
#11 of 135 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Haeundae Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Guest House Korea Haeundae
0.2 mi away
Blueboat Hostel Haeundae
0.0 mi away
Guesthouse COOOOL
Guesthouse COOOOL
#5 of 159 in Busan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wow Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wow Guesthouse

Property: Wow Guesthouse
Address: 9-10, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro 265beon-gil, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48094, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 159 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wow Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near Haeundae Subway station. 5-10min walking time Close to Haeundae Beach. Approximately 5 min walking time needed. Close to DongBaek Island. Approximately 10min walking time. Close to Haeundae traditional market. Approximately less than 5 min walking time needed. Does BBQ night party till 11pm if 10 or more guests register their interest. Friendly staffs are around to help you around Haeundae. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wow Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing