We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gems at nearby fish village”
Review of Songdo Beach

Songdo Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$36.00*
and up
Busan Downtown Night Tour Including Mt. Cheonma Observation Platform
Ranked #23 of 215 things to do in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Hidden gems at nearby fish village”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Came here for Sea Art Festival, via complimentary shuttle van from Nampo-dong. Lots of sculptures with history explanation, very informative. There are some hiking trails further down the road, so my family and I took the easier 40 mins pace which leads to a fishing village. You can see some local fisher-ladies in full body diving suit hunting for clams and sea critters. AMAZING! For those gastronomic adventurers, there are tent areas where they sell snacks and live (squirmy) seafood meal range from 20,000 - 40,000 won, depending on the portion. Black clams are given as 'service' aka free!!! Lovely!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rozerozeroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    54
    16
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
207 reviews
198 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fake dolphins and whales”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Came here after a hike and it was a great end. Not many people in March but I'm sure there are more later in the year. There are statues of whale tales and dolphins in the water, and I think that's as far as you're allowed to swim out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasson, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Songdo to Amnan Park coastal walkway”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I lived in Busan for almost a year. Places like Taejongdae are beautiful and must be visited as well as all the beaches. This however was my personal favorite place to be in Busan. You can walk the road from Songdo Beach to Amnan Park, which is what I did. I then walked along the metal/coral colored walkway from the park and back to Songdo Beach. You can see for miles, and during the week it isn't so populated. You're right next to the water and can see all the boats and barges. From Jagalchi, it only takes about 10 minutes to get to Songdo Beach on the bus.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank srtahen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

I went there when there was a hiphop festival. It was pretty fun and the night view was also beautiful.

Helpful?
1 Thank hisusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We enjoyed this beach (less crowded when compared to Haeundae or Gwangalli beaches). There are a lot of Korean restaurants and some chiken & beer restaurants nearby. Definitely a place worth visiting in Busan.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Songdo Beach also viewed

Busan, South Korea
Busan, South Korea
 
Busan, South Korea
 

Been to Songdo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing