We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cheap, and a little kooky.”
Review of Haeundae On Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haeundae On Motel
Ranked #40 of 543 Busan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap, and a little kooky.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

From what I can tell this was definitely a love motel (a nice one) in the past but is being purposed as a "boutique" hotel aka no more free condoms and massage oils, but same rooms and such. Beyond that this is a clean hotel in an amazing location close to the beach, subway, and many other cool places. We got two rooms, one was jail themed and the other was "jazz" themed which was a nice change from the usual boring hotel. I would recommend this hotel to small groups of friends or couples but not families.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank neilieos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    23
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hotel On is located right in the middle of a row of hotels along the road. It is indeed near the subway, 5-10mins walk. Keep your eyes peeled for MOTEL ON. We walked passed it because we thought it was called "haeundae on motel". I love the decorations of the place, even though my friend and I sorta knew it was a love hotel.

Huge bathroom! My friend and I are generally happy with the place with the price we paid and enjoyed the room. It's clean and they have free coffee/water at the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalahuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

It's difficult for me to find this hotel for the 1st time. It's because I selected to take a bus to Haeundae Busan. If you take the metro from Busan station, it will be better. Actually, it's closed with the metro station, only around 7 minutes. The room is big, but the bathroom is big too. Really nice! Decoration is modern and also have a contrast color, with wifi and computer in the room. One of the problem is: there is nobody can speak in english in reception. So, better to send your request via email before you check in.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeiLing007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nighs at Haeundae On motel on 19th Feb till 23rd February 2014, motel is near to subway station (exit 5 from subway) with only 5 mins walking distance. To the beach is also walking distance.

my Room is standard type, but is enough for us, room is very nice! is suitable for those honeymoon couple, room is clean & spacious! Big Jacuzzi which can fit for 2 persons,eletronic toilet bowl, around 42" LCD TV, computer and etc.. hotel have be prepare all you need! the hotel not only provide the basic need like hair & body, they have provide you the whole set skin care products, mask, hair gel, body lotion & even feminine things too! Mini bar fridge will provide you everyday with free 2 bottle mineral water, 1 can coffee and 1 can corn drink.The hotel is very convenience location, restaurant, shops, 24 hours convenience shop, market & etc is just need you less that 100 foot step. Only the minor complaint is that my room feeling that not enough soundproofed, we can feel that the upstairs noise during the night, but the bed still can bring you have a good rest!

The hotel lobby have provide you unlimited coffees, cappuccino, latté, American coffee and etc, you can just take how many you like!

Receptionist very friendly, she/he will trying give you all information need, but just due to limited English speaking, might recommend you to use your smartphone translate for communication.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesphannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Probably the cleanest linen I have seen for the last couple of years. Excellent location - walking distance to the beach, restaurants and pubs plus tube station. Even better that we have had the chance to enjoy it during the Busan film festival, which partly took place nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MArgit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DF
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the On Motel while attnding a conference. It was selected for us since we booked the wrong days at another place. We arrived in the evening and were given a room by the elevator. I asked for a different room and they changed our room 3 times until we were happy with it. The rooms are big, quiet and have a "romantic pop art" design :). The pad on the bed does take a little getting used to but it seems like it's part of korean hotels. The rooms were clean however in the 6 days we stayed, they did not change the bed pad... This was a minor complaint for a great and inexpensive hotel. The female receptionist was super friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel for a great stay in busan.

Room Tip: We had a room at the top (804) it was really quiet and with a good view of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel is near to the subway station and 5 mins to the beach! In a lively area with lots of restaurants and bars nearby! The Irish bar the wolfhound is worthy visit for a western style pub night and the street food on the market which is close by I'd fabulous! Staff lovely and friendly sorted our laundry! Room is spacious with double jacuzzi and we had 3 televisions - my son was very impressed! Double bed and a Korean style mat was fine for my son! Free coffee at reception and kettle and fridge in room which was great! Overall excellent location and the subway makes travelling Busan very easy and fun

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMDBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse COOOOL
Guesthouse COOOOL
#5 of 160 in Busan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blueboat Hostel Haeundae
0.0 mi away
Haeundae MK
Haeundae MK
#69 of 543 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Wynn Motel
#38 of 543 in Busan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
K-Guesthouse Premium Nampo 1
0.0 mi away
A Plus Motel
A Plus Motel
#73 of 543 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haeundae On Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haeundae On Motel

Property: Haeundae On Motel
Address: 39, Gunam-ro 18beon-gil, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48094, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 543 B&Bs / Inns in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Haeundae On Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Motel offers contemporary-designed rooms just 300 metres from Haeundae Beach. Entertainment and dining options ranging from local specialities to fresh seafood are available just a 5-minute walk away. Situated just a 5-minute walk to Haeundae Train Station, individually decorated rooms feature wooden flooring and a seating area. They come equipped with a personal computer, desk and large en suite bathroom with spa bath. Free Wi-Fi is available. Guest facilities include a 24-hour reception and luggage storage. Busan KTX Train Station is a 30-minute drive away from On Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Haeundae On Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing