We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality comes at a cost!”
Review of Park Hyatt Busan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Busan
Ranked #2 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel proves that quality comes at a cost - if there is anything I could possibly complain about, it would be the location. You do need to walk a bit for the beach. Other than that there really was nothing to put a finger on that I could imagine would improve my overall experience within a realm of realistic expectations. I absolutely loved the breakfast, and I am actually looking forward to showing my family this hotel. I will look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vitaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is new and mordern, with great location. Spectacular views including the bridge, ocean and hills from our room. The bed is the greatest ever, and the pool is aslo nice. We easily walked to Haeundae beach which had many restaurants . The neiborhood there was really ideal for living, much better than in Haeundae. PH's staff is very helpful and speak English well, we enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shijia X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wonderful amenities, excellent services and a luxurious hotel room; coupled with a perfect view of the marina and the Gwangan bridge. Only slight issue would be for transport but it is nothing that a short taxi ride can't cover for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincentcrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

we are currently staying in a marina ocean view suite, with separate living room. the view is absolutely stunning. living room facing the marina and bedroom with open view to the ocean and the bridge. Bathroom bathtub faces the marina and absolutely impressive! (night view amazing and greats for jetlag) and we have been to lots of top of the line hotels.
there is complimentary nespresso coffee and bottle of waters in the room, bathtubs w lots of hotel amenities and the bath salt is very good quality too. We didnt go to the restaurants but the room service meals are really welly made, service fast and tasty. My 5yr old twins love this room and the foods..... the cleaning lady did a great job and gave us extra amenities(maybe the big daily tip helped)
but i am giving 4stars as even the hotel staffs vow everytime you pass by but they never carried a real smile. i found it a little rude and cold, specilly for someone that travel with kids; but i think it s kind of a Korean thing as i experienced the same in restaurants and stores but again, we are in a 5stars hotel.... and there s a reason we are paying for more.
but overall it s nice hotel and we will probably come back again next time or maybe another hotel closer to thr beach area...??

Stayed: May 2014
Thank julieta0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a fantastically done hotel. The rooms were great and the location was good for exploring. However, we had some small issues. First, you need to get cash at the airport. The do not have an International ATM and the one the direct you next door at the convenance store would not take Int'l cards. Had to find a CitiBank about ten blocks away. 2nd, the pool was full of babies the whole time. It was absolute disgusting. They should have time set aside for adults only. The hotel was full of young parents whom seemed to all want to take babies to the pool. Last, when the hotel is at full capacity they do not have enough dinning space. The lobby on the 32nd floor does create huge problems for elevator waiting time, because everyone below 32 has to go up to the lobby and restaurants. Otherwise, the hotel food, room service and decor was excellent. Concierge was good too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank workingjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights.we took the train from Seoul to Busan. Location...Park Hyatt is 30 min from the station or more if it's weekend. It's by the sea and in the new sky high glass buildings part of the city..it was a very pleasant stay
Arriving... Smooth, always with a smile, very helpful and I should had professional. Reception is in a higher floor and then you go down to the rooms. You know the new type of hotel configuration. But in this case was a plus because the staff at concierge ( ground floor) were always very pleasant and taking care of all your needs. And smiling. Unlike Seoul, in Park Hyatt and in Busan English is spoken or at least better understood.
Room... I asked for the 25 floor corner suite. There are few of these in the building. Fantastic views, in fact I still have them in my dreams. Very clean. Bed and pillows was like sleeping on the clouds. Just the right choice. Expresso machine etc..views from the bathtub as well.
Breakfast.... Had all I need but the fruit and others were behind a glass and one as to ask for it. It's not exactly a buffet, eggs are ordered at the table. The cake and bread selection was not good. Staff at breakfast was wonderful from the moment one gets out of the elevator to the moment one leaves.
Restaurant... Had dinner out. 2 nights we went next door to the steak house. I recommend .
I highly recommend this hotel. But need to work on that buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Take the train from Seoul to Busan. Train stations are very pleasant, extremely clean and organized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 919traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is amazing, rooms with exceptional view over Busan. The food served is of high quality and selection. There I had my best Bim Bim Bap in Korea. I am particularly impressed by the room service that particularly followed the environmental linen/towel programme. I have been in many hotels of the same level, and it is very hard to have a hotel staff that follows this kind of procedure.
I would definitly return to this hotel in Busan.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HRey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
4.9 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 156 in Busan
953 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 156 in Busan
549 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.9 mi away
Haeundae Centum Hotel
Haeundae Centum Hotel
#17 of 156 in Busan
255 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Busan
Hilton Busan
#32 of 156 in Busan
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Busan

Address: 51, Marine city 1-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48120, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: £177 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Busan is nestled in the heart of Busan, a focal point of international trade in Northeast Asia, and sets a whole new standard for luxury hotels. Situated at the heart of Haeundae, the city's premier shopping and beach destination, with world-class shopping malls and the Busan Exhibition and Convention Center (BEXCO) on the doorstep, Park Hyatt Busan is the ideal residence for the sophisticated luxury traveller visiting Korea's second largest city for business or pleasure. Occupying a dramatic ocean-front location offering scenic views of Gwangan Bridge and Suyeongman Yacht Marina, Park Hyatt Busan offers 269 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites equipped with the latest in technology and premium amenities. With authentic restaurants and event facilities featuring state-of-the-art equipment to cater to every taste for any occasion and a premium wellness centre for ultimate rejuvenation, Park Hyatt Busan is the home of sophisticated luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hyatt Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing