We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Wonderful Concierge Team”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Busan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Busan
Ranked #2 of 135 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level Contributor
268 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“The Most Wonderful Concierge Team”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Clare and Yugene of the Front Desk welcomed us as we checked in. Prior to arriving at the hotel, I had communicated with Sue of the Concierge Desk. Jessy and Dongjin (Lucas), in addition to Sue, were very helpful throughout our stay.

In addition to helping us book City Tour tickets, the concierge team provided excellent communication help. Case in point - each team member provided verbal and written instructions to the taxi drivers.

One night we went to Haejeodosi, an excellent seafood restaurant recommended by Sue. Lucas gave me a business card so that, upon arriving at the restaurant, I could ask the restaurant to call Lucas. Lucas was then able to help us order our meal. I so appreciate Lucas' thoughtfulness and thoroughness to ensure we had a good meal.

Our Park Suite was spacious and had wonderful views of the marina. From the bathroom, I can see the famous bridge. I loved everything about the suite, except the toilet was near the entrance whereas the shower/bathtub/sinks were toward the back. A few times, I headed toward the bathroom and then remembered I had to head toward the front door to reach the toilet.

We spent three nights in Busan, whereas two nights would have sufficed. We used the extra time to enjoy the evening Happy Hour in the Living Room bar. The Cacto (lychee flavored) cocktail was my favorite. We also borrowed a couple of DVDs from the hotel to enjoy in the suite.

The Park Hyatt Busan will be my hotel of choice if I were to return to Busan - primarily due to the efficient and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    151
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
247
215
48
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel proves that quality comes at a cost - if there is anything I could possibly complain about, it would be the location. You do need to walk a bit for the beach. Other than that there really was nothing to put a finger on that I could imagine would improve my overall experience within a realm of realistic expectations. I absolutely loved the breakfast, and I am actually looking forward to showing my family this hotel. I will look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadano, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is new and mordern, with great location. Spectacular views including the bridge, ocean and hills from our room. The bed is the greatest ever, and the pool is aslo nice. We easily walked to Haeundae beach which had many restaurants . The neiborhood there was really ideal for living, much better than in Haeundae. PH's staff is very helpful and speak English well, we enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shijia X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wonderful amenities, excellent services and a luxurious hotel room; coupled with a perfect view of the marina and the Gwangan bridge. Only slight issue would be for transport but it is nothing that a short taxi ride can't cover for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincentcrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

we are currently staying in a marina ocean view suite, with separate living room. the view is absolutely stunning. living room facing the marina and bedroom with open view to the ocean and the bridge. Bathroom bathtub faces the marina and absolutely impressive! (night view amazing and greats for jetlag) and we have been to lots of top of the line hotels.
there is complimentary nespresso coffee and bottle of waters in the room, bathtubs w lots of hotel amenities and the bath salt is very good quality too. We didnt go to the restaurants but the room service meals are really welly made, service fast and tasty. My 5yr old twins love this room and the foods..... the cleaning lady did a great job and gave us extra amenities(maybe the big daily tip helped)
but i am giving 4stars as even the hotel staffs vow everytime you pass by but they never carried a real smile. i found it a little rude and cold, specilly for someone that travel with kids; but i think it s kind of a Korean thing as i experienced the same in restaurants and stores but again, we are in a 5stars hotel.... and there s a reason we are paying for more.
but overall it s nice hotel and we will probably come back again next time or maybe another hotel closer to thr beach area...??

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank julieta0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a fantastically done hotel. The rooms were great and the location was good for exploring. However, we had some small issues. First, you need to get cash at the airport. The do not have an International ATM and the one the direct you next door at the convenance store would not take Int'l cards. Had to find a CitiBank about ten blocks away. 2nd, the pool was full of babies the whole time. It was absolute disgusting. They should have time set aside for adults only. The hotel was full of young parents whom seemed to all want to take babies to the pool. Last, when the hotel is at full capacity they do not have enough dinning space. The lobby on the 32nd floor does create huge problems for elevator waiting time, because everyone below 32 has to go up to the lobby and restaurants. Otherwise, the hotel food, room service and decor was excellent. Concierge was good too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank workingjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights.we took the train from Seoul to Busan. Location...Park Hyatt is 30 min from the station or more if it's weekend. It's by the sea and in the new sky high glass buildings part of the city..it was a very pleasant stay
Arriving... Smooth, always with a smile, very helpful and I should had professional. Reception is in a higher floor and then you go down to the rooms. You know the new type of hotel configuration. But in this case was a plus because the staff at concierge ( ground floor) were always very pleasant and taking care of all your needs. And smiling. Unlike Seoul, in Park Hyatt and in Busan English is spoken or at least better understood.
Room... I asked for the 25 floor corner suite. There are few of these in the building. Fantastic views, in fact I still have them in my dreams. Very clean. Bed and pillows was like sleeping on the clouds. Just the right choice. Expresso machine etc..views from the bathtub as well.
Breakfast.... Had all I need but the fruit and others were behind a glass and one as to ask for it. It's not exactly a buffet, eggs are ordered at the table. The cake and bread selection was not good. Staff at breakfast was wonderful from the moment one gets out of the elevator to the moment one leaves.
Restaurant... Had dinner out. 2 nights we went next door to the steak house. I recommend .
I highly recommend this hotel. But need to work on that buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Take the train from Seoul to Busan. Train stations are very pleasant, extremely clean and organized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 919traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
4.9 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 135 in Busan
761 reviews
1.0 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
1.2 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
0.8 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#5 of 135 in Busan
440 reviews
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Busan

Property: Park Hyatt Busan
Address: 51, Marine city 1-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48120, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 135 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Busan is nestled in the heart of Busan, a focal point of international trade in Northeast Asia, and sets a whole new standard for luxury hotels. Situated at the heart of Haeundae, the city's premier shopping and beach destination, with world-class shopping malls and the Busan Exhibition and Convention Center (BEXCO) on the doorstep, Park Hyatt Busan is the ideal residence for the sophisticated luxury traveller visiting Korea's second largest city for business or pleasure. Occupying a dramatic ocean-front location offering scenic views of Gwangan Bridge and Suyeongman Yacht Marina, Park Hyatt Busan offers 269 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites equipped with the latest in technology and premium amenities. With authentic restaurants and event facilities featuring state-of-the-art equipment to cater to every taste for any occasion and a premium wellness centre for ultimate rejuvenation, Park Hyatt Busan is the home of sophisticated luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing