We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Busan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Busan
Ranked #2 of 135 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Sasebo, Japan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! The location is great with easy access to restaurants and shops. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also wonderful and the restaurant looked like it was out of a design magazine. Wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The view of the bay was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattBusan, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Lisa E

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Hyatt Busan. We are truly appreciative of your feedback about our friendly staff and pleased that you enjoyed the beauty of our interiors. Our restaurants and entire hotel was carefully designed by Super Potato, a well known Japanese designer whom uses natural materials to create a sense of bringing the beauty of the outdoors, indoors.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Kind regards,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    151
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
246
215
48
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for business. Amazing room, staff, and overall service. Highly recommended for a stay. The room amenities are over the top and the staff will go out of the way to make you comfortable. The room views are outstanding. The shower and tub with TV just made relaxing very easy.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattBusan, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear cbrcowboy

Glad to learn you enjoyed your business stay with us. Even more glad to know you managed to enjoy the TV in the bathtub; certainly something that may of our guests love.

We appreciate you taking your time to share with others about your stay and do hope that your work travels will bring you back to Park Hyatt Busan and the beautiful view soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calais, Maine
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for vacation. One night paid and one night with point. I also used the suite upgrade certificate that can only be used on the paid night. I sent the email to the hotel manager, Mr. Mable I to also upgrade me on the one night stay with the points. He directly sent me back the email stated that he will check the availability, the next day I got the confirmation that I also got upgraded on the point stay.

The hotel itself is very new, unique, and clean. The suite room is amazing with a great view. In my opinion, even though you did not have a great view from your room, you can go to the receptionist floor which is located at 30th floor. The view is amazing from there where you can see the gwangan/diamond bridge. The receptionist and front guys gave a great services. The receptionist took us to our room by herself. It is really a 5 stars hotel. The location is closed to the Haeundae beach and Gwangali beach.

The breakfast is amazing. The food options are more towards western food than Asian. Overall, it is fabulous. At the 1st floor, there is a bakery and the cakes are daebak.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hland1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattBusan, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear hland1985

Greetings from Park Hyatt Busan.

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is very much appreciated and encouraging to read our guest’s comments on the finer details of our hotel - views over Gwangan Bridge, morning breakfast offerings, service from our staff. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Busan.

Kind regards
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here for work 13-15 JUL 2014. The room was outstanding. Celiings were 11 ft, and sanded wood motif gave a peaceful leisurely feel. There was ample space, and a dual curtain system with excellent views. Room Lighting was highly controllable too. The gym was spacious and well allocated. The only aspect of the stay that could've been better was the breakfast offered. Although the food quality was fine, I thought the variety could've been a bit more. The staff were friendly and helpful, and my final day put together a to-go meal as I had to leave early. Our group rate was $233 USD - a good value considering.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pec95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattBusan, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear pec95

We are delighted to read you enjoyed our room design. The use of wood and especially our French Oak floors in all guest rooms is certainly something we receive a lot of positive comments on. We appreciate also your feedback on the breakfast as we are always seeking opportunities to ensure our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay with us at Park Hyatt Busan.

Thank you again and we hope your group will consider another visit to us soon.

Kind regards,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Hotel is very new, service is excellent and rooms are spacious and luxurious. Beautiful view of Kwangan Bridge from the bedroom. Everything ultra modern as one would expect from a newer 5* hotel in Asia. If you are looking for easy beach access that this would not be the hotel for you. It was about a 20 minute walk to the Haeundae Beach. If a hotel right on the beach is what you are after than go to the Westin Chosun which is a little dated. If you are after a ultra modern luxurious hotel with a marvelous view than check out the Park Hyatt. I am looking forward to my stay in the Park Hyatt again, early next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgoh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattBusan, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear bgoh1973

It is delightful to read you felt Park Hyatt Busan was the nicest hotel of your Korea trip, and we are very honoured by this. Whilst we located within short walking distance of the beach, as you have indicated, our location allows our guests to enjoy stunning views of the Gwangan Bridge and beyond.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return early next year.

Yours sincerely,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent hotel with incredibly attentive staff. Room was amazing with a great view. Breakfast very good. Only problem is the cost of wine and beer but that is a Korea problem and not a specific issues with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattBusan, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Chris F,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Busan

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review of your experience with us. We are glad that our attentive associates left a strong impression with you and greatly appreciate your recognition of the hospitality provided by our team.

Best regards,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
Level Contributor
176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed on a business trip for four nights. An excellent hotel with very high modern standard. Nice, well designed and furnished rooms that are clean and spacious. Everything that you would expect from a luxury class hotel. A very good, and free, wi-fi was available. A fancy coffee machine in the room, that also provided hot water for tea, but not hot enough for my taste. However, one call to housekeeping, and a kettle was delivered to the room. Good and functional air-conditioning, a must for the humid conditions at this time of the year. A well equipped gym that is open 24 hrs a day. Did not try the swimming pool though. Nice, decent breakfast, although could have been more choices considering the standard of the hotel. Hotel was within walking distance of the offices I was visiting n Marine Park. Lots of restaurants nearby. The in-house restaurant was very good as well. The staff can use a little bit more coaching in English.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arvid59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattBusan, General Manager at Park Hyatt Busan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear arvid59

Greetings from Park Hyatt Busan.

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is very much appreciated and encouraging to hear our well-traveled guest’s comments on the finer details of our hotel. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Busan.

Thank you and best regards,

Ross Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
4.9 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 135 in Busan
761 reviews
1.0 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
1.2 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
0.8 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#5 of 135 in Busan
440 reviews
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Busan

Property: Park Hyatt Busan
Address: 51, Marine city 1-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48120, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 135 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Busan is nestled in the heart of Busan, a focal point of international trade in Northeast Asia, and sets a whole new standard for luxury hotels. Situated at the heart of Haeundae, the city's premier shopping and beach destination, with world-class shopping malls and the Busan Exhibition and Convention Center (BEXCO) on the doorstep, Park Hyatt Busan is the ideal residence for the sophisticated luxury traveller visiting Korea's second largest city for business or pleasure. Occupying a dramatic ocean-front location offering scenic views of Gwangan Bridge and Suyeongman Yacht Marina, Park Hyatt Busan offers 269 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites equipped with the latest in technology and premium amenities. With authentic restaurants and event facilities featuring state-of-the-art equipment to cater to every taste for any occasion and a premium wellness centre for ultimate rejuvenation, Park Hyatt Busan is the home of sophisticated luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing