We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Popcorn Hostel Busan Station
Ranked #31 of 204 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for only 1 night but definitely will stay here again if i go to busan. Room is clean and breakfast is standard. Near the metro station. One of the best stay i had in south korea.




Luv it here!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Linamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Popcorn Hostel Busan Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was traveling as a couple with my girlfriend. First night we were staying at the couple room without the private bathroom. It was a little bit small as it was said in previous review but we already knew that the rooms are made at Japanese style. We got recommendation from our friend for Popcorn hostel Busan station. We have been asked for change the room in other day, because there was a vacancy for the couple room with private bathroom and there I cant complain at all. We were feeling very comfortable with the staff there as they know about the local area of Choryang and Busan station and if we wanted to know some more, they always had a quick search for the information. Very convenient is kitchen upstairs joined to the lounge and rooftop. Do not need to carry food from kitchen downstairs. We had a great staying thank to my friends for recommendation and thank to staff for making very nice home atmosphere.

See you next time :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honza89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The room is terrible. I stayed at the couple room with private toilet. The room is very small and without window. It just fits the sofa bed that they provided and two luggage and no space is left to let us stand. The toilet is even worse, the width is the size of one person. There is no hanger in the room (Where should I hang my clothes???). The so called 'Towel' they provided is just two pieces of face towel per person.

The next day, request to change to the next room which is bigger and with window. The window is without curtains or blinds, so it is bright during our sleep. It is also facing the street, you will hear many bus/car engine sound. There is a device which suck the water that generated by the air conditioner, it will make very loud sound when the motor is running for sucking the water out every hour, which make us did not have a good sleep. Why they don't let the water flow out of the room?

The staff is friendly and helpful. Location is just few steps walk from Choryang subway station exit 1. These are the only good thing for the guesthouse.

Not value for money, 70k won for this kind of room is totally unacceptable. For this amount of money, you can have far better choice than this guesthouse. NOT RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHCh0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I spent there night with my boyfriend. The hostel are very nice, clean and feels like your home. At that time there were more than 10 people. We had dinner together and we spent long time at the roof just to have fun and drink. So it was great time. The workers are very kind and try to help you with everything what you need.

Really recommend.

Hana

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed here overnight while I was in transit to Seoul and it's a wonderful place! It's very clean, affordable, modern and centrally located. The staff members are very kind, hospitable, and helpful to travelers: they upgraded us from a dorm room to a private room. The beds are comfortable: I was happy to finally have a softer mattress and good rest (as many hostels and guesthouse mattresses in South Korea are very hard box-spring styled). The location is right by the metro (one stop from Busan Station), so you can easily explore Nampo-dong and other parts of Busan. The area has a lot of restaurants and a lively little international district, so there is a lot to see close by as well. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miin-niibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

As other reviews have mentioned, the location of this hostel is excellent. It's very near to the metro station and it's just 10 minutes walk to Busan Station. You can find convenient stores and some nice restaurants nearby, as well as a traditional Korean market which sells interesting goods. The environment of the hostel is wonderful. Chic and stylish decorations, plus a rooftop which you can have good times and nice chats with friends and people you meet here. I'm staying in a single room with private bathroom. The room was small, as expected, yet very cozy, tidy and clean. In case you are considering rooms with shared bathroom, you don't have to worry, the shared bathrooms are very nice, too. Most important of all, the staff here are super sweet and nice, they offer every help you need, and I was treated so well that I feel like this is my home in Busan. If I'm visiting Busan again, this hostel will definitely be the first and only choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jetseecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

First, the location is really great, it close Busan station. We really enjoy the feeling of the Popcorn hostel, even we travel to another countries in Korea we still miss there. The manager, Jay, is really nice. He helped us to plan our trip and gave us better suggestions, to made us can have a wonderful time in Busan. Popcron Hostel Busan station is the best choice when you want to travel in Busan. They have kindly services, clean environment and most important is there just like your own home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneChan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.4 mi away
Guesthouse CUBE
Guesthouse CUBE
#84 of 204 in Busan
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Busan Sukbak Dot Com Guesthouse
3.1 mi away
Kim's House in Busan 2
Kim's House in Busan 2
#33 of 204 in Busan
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Popcorn Hostel Nampodong
Popcorn Hostel Nampodong
#20 of 204 in Busan
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inside Busan
Inside Busan
#9 of 204 in Busan
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plus motel
Plus motel
#7 of 561 in Busan
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Popcorn Hostel Busan Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Popcorn Hostel Busan Station

Address: 243-15, Jungang-daero, Dong-gu | 2F, Busan 48798, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 204 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Price Range: £25 - £591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Popcorn Hostel Busan Station 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popcorn Hostel Busan Station House is belong to Popcorn Hostel Group and is designed for cool travelers who want to meet other traveler and to make new friends. This is situated near KTX Busan Station. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. International market, the biggest fish market Jagalchi, Napodong, Seomyon, Taejongdae, National Maritime Museum... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Popcorn Hostel Busan Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing