We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Guesthouse COOOOL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guesthouse COOOOL
Ranked #9 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place may be pricey for a hostel, but it is WELL worth it! It's so fancy and beautiful, It's nicer than my house! Luxury aside, the staff is amazing, the breakfast is delicious, the beds, bathrooms, and living areas are more than comfortable, and the location is perfect! Stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

hard to escape. I've touched by every details here. So spacious places, extreamly relaxed luxurious sofa, so nice and friendly manager, good matress, even u can find a toner n lotion of good quality at shower room. Every single equipment and goods here are luxurious. Actually i planned to move to another city today for business but i didn't, i couldn't. It's because today morning, i've got pop up in mind that i wanna give one good relaxation for me as a present here when i have delicious super breakfast . So i postponded all my schedule today. It is really worth it. I'm having so relaxed time at here~~!!! I'm afraid that this place would be so~~~popular.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank royk632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Ok.. honestly this place lil bit expensive at first but but but omg this place amazed me and beyond my imagination worth for every won I spent. I was staying there for 3 night and I experienced luxury services. Manager of this guest house really nice, lovely lady, she treated every guest very well, she personally served breakfast it was actually a simple breakfast such a toast and fried eggs but you can felt sincerity from her so for me it became high quality breakfast.
Place it self really clean with modern designed, glass window wall, comfortable common room you can relax at sofa or chit chat with other guest while looking out, this house have great view from haeundae area, big dorm and comfy bed, fast wifi, shoes locker, safety locker, toilet really clean and incredible bathroom. . It was sharing but still love it they eqquiped with everything shampoo, soaps, toothpaste, hair dryer, everything.. They put clean towels outside and inside bathroom for free you can use it anytime you need.
I was enjoying my stay in cooool guest house, I hope you also will have great experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank rani a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This place is really fantastic. There's a really great atmosphere, and the hostess is ridiculously accommodating. You get better service than if you stay at some 6 star ultra luxury resort. Its worth going to Busan an just to stay here. I can't recommended this place any more highly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank trekker582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I have stayed in guest houses and hostels all over the world, and this is by far the cleanest and most well-designed. The owner did all of the design herself, and it is sleek yet warm and welcoming. The "western" kitchen is very modern, and has every appliance you could ever need. The owner makes breakfast every morning, and it is delicious!! Eggs fresh from the market, gourmet bread from Japan; and french press coffee from Austrian beans. The bathrooms and showers rival those in upscale hotels, and are spotless. The various common areas are very comfortable and great for relaxing with friends or enjoying TV or music. Best of all, the location is one block from the beach!!!

I can't wait to return to Busan, simply so I can stay at this guesthouse!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Cooool guest house has the highest quality of the facilities and management . The lady owner is amazingly nice and friendly . she knows what does travels really wants as she was one of us too .

If you just wanna find a fine place to stay overnight , than here is possibly too expensive for you .

But if you wanna enjoying your stay than you definitely should come here ! it worth every penny you spend , trust me.

here is very clean and has all your needs like towers , hair dryer , shampoo , the best hostel free breakfast ever , personal lockers , 2 cabinets per person , full time air conditioning , Public computer( 27" I MAC !!! ) , etc ...

the facilities are already amazing for me once i checked in , and the lady owner was even more surprise me after ! she is soooooo nice and treat everybody just like a most precious friend .

I am not a easy A , but here is really blow my mind as my experience of all hostels . Superb !!

i definitely come back if i have chance visit Busan again ! Highly recommend to everyone !

Room Tip: there is female and male separate rooms , excellent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coolee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I don't say these words easily and I've stayed at a lot of '5 star' guesthouses/hostels, but my experience here has been the best out of all of the luxury hostels I can compare it to.

First the place is spotless all the time. The design is superb. But what is really amazing is the small details. Things like the owner stocking the kitchen with things that are not-so-easy to find in Korea like Balsamic vinegar, and whole grain bread. Or the extra big screen T.V. in the kitchen, or plates, appliances, I could just go on.

the vibe in the guesthouse is good too. I was able to catch people gathering around the kitchen/dining table pretty much every night, even though it was not really packed when I stayed over the Chuseok (Korean thanksgiving) Holiday.

And the owner is one of the nicest people I met. Only one story can show this: I was looking for a hospital to go to and I was unsure about the university hospital because it was a holiday so I asked her to talk to the people on the phone. She didn't do just that but when she found out the closed early, she offered to take me to a specialist. She drove me there and back, really just a rare caring person that anyone would be lucky to meet while they are on the road.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostel the new day
Hostel the new day
#2 of 222 in Busan
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pobi Guesthouse
Pobi Guesthouse
#7 of 222 in Busan
105 reviews
6 mi away
Uniqstay Hostel and Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blueboat Hostel Haeundae
7.8 mi away
Inside Busan
Inside Busan
#8 of 222 in Busan
32 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#5 of 222 in Busan
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse COOOOL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse COOOOL

Address: 9-15, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro 265beon-gil, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48094, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Price Range: £25 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse COOOOL 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Guesthouse COOOOL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing