We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Choice for a Hotel by the Airport”
Review of Hotel Paragon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Paragon
Ranked #61 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Good rooms, but a little expensive for the quality. Quite clean, especially the bathroom. Highly recommended for traveling out of Gimhae Airport in Busan.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

Forget it if you plan to spend a few nights in Busan. Rooms need updating, TV sets come from the 20th century and above all, staff is not friendly at all. Don't expect a smile or even 'good morning' when you go down to the restaurant for breakfast. Prices are high, quality is low, some 2* hotels are bettr than this one. Also, it is far from haeundae beach and jagalchi market and the area around the hotel is only packed with Love hotels and noisy drunk local 'businessmen' at night.
Advantage: It's the nearest hotel from the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The hotel was very generous storing our many suitcases and valuables while we took a trip to China. It was a great service. Unfortunately the hotel itself was really not very good. Quite expensive but the rooms were unpleasant. Ours smelled of smoke and even had ashtrays and matches in it although it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom definitely needed updating. The airport at Busan has no hotel so you have to travel a little distance to find one. This was the nearest one we could find but we are sorry to say that we would not recommend it at all for the quality of the stay. The location was fine, there were grocery stores nearby and also restaurants. I think for the price you charged us you should update and modernise your rooms and make sure no one smokes in non-smoking rooms. We really appreciated your luggage service though. It was great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catloverSotogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Yes about 15 minutes from the (PUS) airport. New rail system outside of the hotel that has a airport stop but not open to May 2011 (hopefully). Very quite hotel and had no issues at all. Breakfast is the normal western fare for asia. Most staff I found speak english and have a fair selection of tv broadcast in english. E-mart across the street and to the left (10 min walk) with food court on second floor. Hotel does have a shuttle with prior (advance) (not on-demand) hotel arrangements and is not gratis. Excellent choice for and business work near the airport. Does have sauna and gym at a reduced cost (in hotel but what I could see is not part of hotel). No Wifi in rooms but was told the lobby has wifi. Website: WWW.hotelparagon.com and e-mail: webmaster@hotelparagon.com

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I was there for one night business trip. Hotel easy to find. Higher standard . I payed arround 65 euro incl. a good breakfast.
Hotel offers free fast Internet, English speaking stuff. big rooms, big bath room. Some English TV chanels. 20 km away from Airport. 20 min. by Taxi. Hotel is not in the center or Beach area.

If your Flight is early in the morning it is a good Choice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Texagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

The hotel staff was very nice, but the rooms are old and need updatng. Hotel is close to airport and it is not a bad place for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwstnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.0 mi away
Premium Ava Hotel
Premium Ava Hotel
#76 of 156 in Busan
2 reviews
1.6 mi away
Airport Hotel
Airport Hotel
#28 of 156 in Busan
49 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Haeundae
Ramada Encore Haeundae
#38 of 156 in Busan
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel OZ
Hotel OZ
#112 of 156 in Busan
3 reviews
4.4 mi away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
19.8 mi away
Dongbusan Tourist Hotel
Dongbusan Tourist Hotel
#66 of 156 in Busan
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paragon

Address: 46, Gwangjang-ro, Sasang-gu, Busan 46972, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: £67 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paragon 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paragon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing