We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard hotel good cost”
Review of Hotel Paragon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Paragon
Ranked #52 of 187 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is simple, but the rooms are comfortable and clean
The surrounding location is good with some korean restaurants.
The price is attractive and it is am excelent choice if you are in a business trip
The taxi in front of hotel is too expensive, take care about it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Elio1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed two nights at Hotel Paragon. The hotel was difficult for our cab driver to find and the trip was a bit concerning when we turned down a back alley, but we popped out on a major road and all was well. The hotel is in a good location near the airport and a five minute walk from a street full of shops, restaurants and bars. Also very close to a train station. The lobby was average but the staff was friendly. The lobby bar was smoky even though there were no smoking signs hanging around.

My biggest concern with the hotel was the security situation. The security protocols were not consistent with high quality hotels. A friend was staying in another room and asked me to get a bag for him since hew as away from the hotel. I went to the desk and asked for a key to the room. They only asked the name on the room and when I correctly answered, I was escorted up to the room. Though there was a hotel employee there, he watched me pack an iMac and iPad into a backpack and walk out of a room that I was not registered in. It was very convenient for me in this situation, but made me realize that anyone could get into my room by simply knowing my name and room number.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank RONALD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The hotel is about 2 miles from the airport in an industrial area of Busan, i.e. not for tourists. As a one-night stopover the hotel was pretty decent. The room was reasonably comfortable, although too hot (as normal for Korean hotels) and no attempt to cool it down really worked. The breakfast was satisfactory but the "western restaurant" had a very odd menu, which meant we left before ordering. There's a coffee shop downstairs, which charged £6 for a cup of tea - that annoyed me and probably tainted the visit.

All in all, it's perfectly satisfactory for a business stopover for one night - just don't visit the coffee shop.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topblue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Liked the location of the Hotel. Lots of shopping and activity in the area and a 15 minute drive to the Airport. The room was decent and the bed was on the border of being uncomfortable.
The washroom was decent...quality of toiletries provided was good. Enormous water pressure in the shower tray....felt refreshed after a good hot shower after a tiring day of travels.
Did not try out the restaurants within the Hotel since plenty was available across the road at a much cheaper price of course.
Good enough to pass the muster for a one night's stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank path_well_trodden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Within 10 to 15 minutes by taxi ( less than 10,000 Won) and a 5 minute walk to the Sasang station, the hotel is very convenient for the Business traveler.

Breakfast is sumptuous, but the options for the Vegetarian traveler are a bit restricted. The rooms are large, with a large Window opening out towards the hills ( you should disregard the skyscrapers which spoil the view)

The laundry service was very efficient and reasonably priced for a hotel of this type. Wifi is very strong and of good speed to work with.

I did have a problem finding electric power sockets in the room. This meant that I had to plug in the Tea maker in the bathroom. The phone had to lie on the floor while charging. The laptop had to stay on the bed to charge.My camera battery had to wait till the others in the queue got their fill.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SureshWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is located at 15 mintes from the city airport quite far from city centre. The hotel needs to be renewed in some areas and the rooms are a little old. Services are ok. Tv has only few international channels, breakfast ok ,various and international. Restaurant with live music average. Free wi-fi in all rooms and common areas. Prices accettable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FERDY67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Okay, I'm in a generous mood, I'd give in 3.5 if Tripadvisor would let me because it's not quite a 4. The property is a bit old fashioned. The lobby area with floor to ceiling white marble felt cold and uninviting. It's old and tired in places and the rooms are overdue for a spruce up. But it was clean, tidy and comforable and all of the amenities were there. The rooms were a good size and bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The other eating options were not so great with limited choice and variable quality. There is a "Men's Spa" and a small gym which is part of the Men's Spa area (so no workout options for the ladies...sorry). The only problem with this was that you had to share this small workout area with guys wandering in from the spa dressed only in their shorts and most of them were overfed middle aged businessmen (not attractive). I guess I should be thankful that a nude workout wasn't on their agenda.

So....it could definitely be improved in some areas. But the staff were on the ball and helpful and the rooms were comfortable, if not exactly stylish. I wouldn't be too upset if I had to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
1.5 mi away
Airport Hotel
Airport Hotel
#35 of 187 in Busan
51 reviews
0 mi away
SeattleB Hotel
SeattleB Hotel
#61 of 187 in Busan
9 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Haeundae
Ramada Encore Haeundae
#16 of 187 in Busan
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Hotel OZ
Hotel OZ
#116 of 187 in Busan
3 reviews
4.6 mi away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
0 mi away
No photo provided
Cloud 9 Hotel
#114 of 187 in Busan
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paragon

Address: 46, Gwangjang-ro, Sasang-gu, Busan 46972, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 187 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: £59 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paragon 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Paragon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing