We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busan lively”
Review of Hotel Nongshim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nongshim
Ranked #31 of 154 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Situated in a night life lively area near the Busan National University, this hotel is the regular comfy place with basic facilities and infrastructure. Nothing special to love and nothing special to hate, just functional for the purpose of spending a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SureshDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nongshim
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel is located right next to a famous spa for those seeking a relaxing experience. There is plenty of local shopping nearby with interesting merchandise. The staff spoke excellent English. Breakfast was very large with a great selection of foods to suit every taste. There are several restaurants on the property including a German brew pub with live music.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel has improved remarkably in the 6 years since I was last there. In the past the air conditioning was stuck on a stuffy +27 degrees and was not to be altered. Now the hotel has windows which open, should one desire, and air conditioning which is actually useful. Breakfast was fantastic, a great selection and of a high standard (freshly squeezed orange juice at the push of a juicing machine button). Rooms are of the standard hotel room type, clean albeit with a sense that they are once smoking rooms which have now been relabelled 'non-smoking'.

Staff were courteous and helpful, my scissors and a knife and fork belonging to me were removed by the cleaning staff (by mistake) but quickly returned when I called reception to explain the mix up. There is free wired internet in the rooms and free wi-fi in the lobby. The hotel is very close to the metro (5 mins walk) and the city is very accessible in this way. I was not looking forward to going back as my memories were not great of this hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised and would recommend the hotel very warmly to others now.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We were on the top floor of the hotel - nice average sized room - 1 Queen bed which was very comfy. The staff are very helpful - letting us use umbrellas when it was raining and loaning out photo booklet maps to get around. The in-hotel restaurant was crazily expensive at breakfast (about $9 for a coffee!!) but there are many restaurants nearby as well as a grocery store in the Home Store. Close to shops, market streets, natural gardens and hiking and the hot spring across the street. Would stay there again and hope to visit Busan again someday - one of the best cities I've ever visited!

Room Tip: The top floor was nice - we accidentally got off on a lower floor once and the hallway was not as ni...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DzinerGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel has a great outside appearance and nice lobby, but the rooms are pretty plain and simple. I was only there a short time, so I did not get the chance to eat there. I did not see many other people while visiting, so I am not sure how popular this hotel might be. It was recommended to me by a local friend. I felt very secure at this hotel and will likely use it again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Been there a couple of times. As usual I asked for a quiet room, and almost on purpose they placed me facing the pretty loud airco motors of a nearby building. Anyway after complaining they gave me a room on the "right" wing.
The room is a bit worn down, few stains on the carpet, far from new bathroom, just about ok for a couple of nights, if you have to stay 4-5 you are just counting the days.
The restaurant was very expensive and the staff really annoying. Every night they wanted to explain us the different meat options on the menu. Every night they came with our food when we weren't even done with the salad, every night they kind of walked in the way ..
The bar opposite to it was VERY, VERY expensive. I believe I paid over $12 for a beer
Breakfast was as well very expensive, so I decided to pass after the first day, it's not because my employer was paying that I had to throw away money.
The most enjoyable part was the gym. There was a covered walkway over the street to the next building where some kind of spa was placed. And there was as well a quite crowded but properly equipped gym, I enjoyed very much my running hours there ... far from the room ..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Athlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Hotels in Busan are notoriously overpriced. This one isn't bad. Service at check-in is friendly and efficient. The garden at the front is a nice change of pace. The rooms are clean if nothing special. If you're doing business near by, it's not bad. I'd still choose the Westin if I wish in town for holidays.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjcSING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
8.1 mi away
Hotel Commodore Busan
Hotel Commodore Busan
#29 of 154 in Busan
255 reviews
5.9 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 154 in Busan
520 reviews
6.2 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 154 in Busan
867 reviews
6.1 mi away
Kolon Seacloud Hotel
Kolon Seacloud Hotel
#22 of 154 in Busan
243 reviews
6.0 mi away
Shilla Stay Haeundae
Shilla Stay Haeundae
#51 of 154 in Busan
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nongshim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nongshim

Address: 23, Geumganggongwon-ro 20beon-gil, Dongnae-gu, Busan 47709, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Busan
#9 Spa Hotel in Busan
Price Range: £70 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nongshim 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Place for your rest and rejuvenation, breathing the fresh air of beautiful Mountain Geumjeon and soaking in the pure spa waters of Dongnae hot spring, which stands proud as the best spa in Korea - This is Hotel Nongshim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nongshim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nongshim Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing